TBrowse & report objects in FiveWin.

TBrowse & report objects in FiveWin.

Postby HunterEC » Sat May 24, 2008 8:10 am

I'm new to FiveWin. :oops: I have a generic routine for browsing files in Clipper. I called it DbBrowse(nRow1, nCol1, nRow2, nCol2, aoColumns, ...). Basically I send the coordinates and the Columns (array) and that's it. How can I implement these using FiveWin ?

How can I implement a report with preview ? I need the simplest example of both (TBrowse & a report) using FiveWin. Thank you.
HunterEC
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am

Postby Armando » Sat May 24, 2008 1:21 pm

HunterEc:

There are many samples in C:\FW\Samples folder, I'm sure you
will find what you need.

Regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
User avatar
Armando
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:20 pm
Location: Toluca, México

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat May 24, 2008 1:41 pm

This is a simple way to create a browse:
Code: Select all  Expand view
   @ 1, 1 LISTBOX oLbx ;
        FIELDS Clients->Name, AllTrim( Clients->Address ),;
                   Clients->Phone, Str( Clients->Age, 3 ) ;
        HEADERS    "Name", "Address", "Phone", "Age" ;
        FIELDSIZES 222, 213, 58, 24 ;
        SIZE 284, 137 OF oWnd


A simple way to create a Report with preview:
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "FiveWin.ch"
#include "report.ch"

function Main()

     local oReport

     USE TEST INDEX TEST NEW

     REPORT oReport TITLE  "*** My First Report ***" PREVIEW

     COLUMN TITLE "St"         DATA Test->State
     COLUMN TITLE "First Name" DATA Test->First
     COLUMN TITLE "   Salary"  DATA Test->Salary

     END REPORT

     oReport:CellView()

     ACTIVATE REPORT oReport

     CLOSE TEST

RETURN NIL
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby HunterEC » Sat May 24, 2008 9:19 pm

Antonio:

Thank you for your help and GREAT support. On the browse subject, is there a way to receive the columns as PARAMETERS and then do the browse. This way I can port my generic TBrowse routine? On the example that you posted, fields are hard coded. Thanks in advance.
HunterEC
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sat May 24, 2008 9:54 pm

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg, oBrw

    USE TEST

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
           SIZE 800, 600

    @ 0, 0 LISTBOX oBrw FIELDS

    oBrw:bLine = &( "{ || { TEST -> last, TEST -> first } }" )

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             ON INIT oDlg:SetControl( oBrw );
             CENTER

    CLOSE

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8307
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Embedding the listbox in a window.

Postby HunterEC » Sat May 24, 2008 10:25 pm

Enrico: thank you very much for your example. Now, how can I make this LISTBOX pop up when the user press, for example, F2 to activate a lookup window (which will be the listbox). Thank you.
HunterEC
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am

Using DBFCDX

Postby HunterEC » Sat May 24, 2008 10:31 pm

Enrico: if I use the Test file VIA DBFCDX in your example and REQUEST & link the library, the LISTBOX does not come up on screen. Any thoughts on this? Thank you.
HunterEC
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun May 25, 2008 7:34 am

Gustavo,

You have all the required tools to build your application in 32 bits with Harbour/xHarbour and FWH.

We strongly recommend you to migrate your application to 32 bits. It will solve many troubles
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Embedding the listbox in a window.

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sun May 25, 2008 8:05 am

HunterEC wrote:Enrico: thank you very much for your example. Now, how can I make this LISTBOX pop up when the user press, for example, F2 to activate a lookup window (which will be the listbox). Thank you.


Code: Select all  Expand view
SETKEY( VK_F2, { || YourLookUpFunction() } )


or better

Code: Select all  Expand view
oDlg:bKeyDown = { || If( GetKeyState( VK_F2 ), YourLookUpFunction(), ) }


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8307
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Using DBFCDX

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sun May 25, 2008 8:07 am

HunterEC wrote:Enrico: if I use the Test file VIA DBFCDX in your example and REQUEST & link the library, the LISTBOX does not come up on screen. Any thoughts on this? Thank you.


Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


REQUEST DBFCDX


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg, oBrw

    RDDSETDEFAULT( "DBFCDX" )

    USE TEST

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
           SIZE 800, 600

    @ 0, 0 LISTBOX oBrw FIELDS

    oBrw:bLine = &( "{ || { TEST -> last, TEST -> first } }" )

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             ON INIT oDlg:SetControl( oBrw );
             CENTER

    CLOSE

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8307
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Using DBFCDX

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sun May 25, 2008 8:08 am

Anyway, I agree with Antonio: 32 bit is the way to go. 16 bit is a dead platform.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8307
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Thanks...

Postby HunterEC » Mon May 26, 2008 3:59 am

Enrico:
Thank you for your help & suggestion to move up to 32 bits. :)
HunterEC
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am


Return to FiveWin for CA-Clipper

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests