till Now steps of creating Dialogs as main window

till Now steps of creating Dialogs as main window

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Thu Jan 05, 2006 11:43 pm

I tried to create small program that has a resource dialog as main window. Till Now I do not know the steps of creating the resource and I am asking if there are any include lines inside the program *.ch?
Thanks
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Re: till Now steps of creating Dialogs as main window

Postby VeRCE » Fri Jan 06, 2006 2:44 pm

Ehab Samir Aziz wrote:I tried to create small program that has a resource dialog as main window. Till Now I do not know the steps of creating the resource and I am asking if there are any include lines inside the program *.ch?
Thanks


Maybe i didnt understand exactly what you wanna do, because
its very simple to create an app with a main dialog from resource.

#Include "FiveWin.ch"

Function Main()

Local oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "MAIN"
....
....
....
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

Return NIL


Regards
Juan Carlos Salinas Ojeda
México. D.F.
-------------------------------------------------
User avatar
VeRCE
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:34 pm
Location: Mexico D.F.

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Fri Jan 06, 2006 4:04 pm

The idea I got the error message that main resource is not found. What my program should be edited by to make the resource visible to it ?
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Jan 06, 2006 9:13 pm

Ehab,

Are you storing your resources into the EXE or into an external DLL ?

If they are inside the EXE, open the EXE with the resources workshop and double check that the resources are there.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Sat Jan 07, 2006 10:40 am

That is my code below : I created a resource called 1_2_02 that contained 1 Dialog also called 1_2_02 and my program also called 1_2_02.prg

#Include "FiveWin.ch"

Function Main()

Local oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "1_2_02"
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

Return NIL

Application
===========
Path and name: E:\PROGRAMS\CLIPPER\FWEVAL\SITEX\1_2_02.EXE
Size: 632,000 bytes
Max files handles permited: ( SetHandleCount() ) 69
Error ocurred at: 01/01/05, 12:40:41
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Resource: 1_2_02
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:56 pm

Try to use another name different from "1_2_02"
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Sat Jan 07, 2006 10:55 pm

Ok I renamed the dialog from 1_2_02 to main inside the resource 1_2_02.rc .Also I got an Error :

1_2_02.rc(13) error RW2001 : undefined keyword or key name :
WS_POPUP

Application
===========
Path and name: E:\PROGRAMS\CLIPPER\FWEVAL\SITEX\1_2_02.EXE
Size: 632,000 bytes
Max files handles permited: ( SetHandleCount() ) 69
Error ocurred at: 01/07/06, 00:52:57
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Resource: main
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Jan 08, 2006 11:20 am

Ehab,

You have to #include "WinApi.ch" into your RC file.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:53 am

Not all Tools works well in workshop , eg . the BorlandRadioButton doesn't work and the program gave me :
Can not find main resource.
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jan 10, 2006 2:48 pm

Ehab,

If you use Borland own controls, then you have to load the Borland DLL from your application before using the resources:

local hDLL := LoadLibrary( "bwcc.dll" )

... your code...

FreeLibrary( hDLL )
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Ehab Samir Aziz » Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:15 pm

Is there a special library for every resource editor ?
Ehab Samir Aziz
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:54 pm


Return to FiveWin for CA-Clipper

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests