Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:18 am

Sorry, I can't help you farther. It works fine here.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:32 am

May I ask how did you test the DBF which I had sent you?
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:46 am

Code: Select all  Expand view
FUNCTION MAIN()

    USE X_CT

    ? FIELD -> prv_email

    INKEY( 0 )

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:18 am

Found it!

It was the rddsys.prg I linked.

This gave me the problem:
Code: Select all  Expand view

/***
*
*  RddSys.prg
*
*  This program is run each time your application is started to setup
*  the proper default driver.  You should modify a copy of this file
*  if you wish to use a default RDD other than DBFNTX.
*
*  Copyright (c) 1993, Computer Associates International, Inc.
*  All rights reserved.
*
*/


ANNOUNCE RDDSYS                        // This line must not change

INIT PROCEDURE RddInit
   REQUEST DBFCDX                      // Causes DBFNTX RDD to be linked in
                               
   rddSetDefault( "DBFCDX" )           // Set up DBFNTX as default driver

   RETURN

// eof: rddsys.prg
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am


Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Thu Aug 04, 2016 11:53 am

Thanks for (all) your help.

How do i tell the compiler only to compile the PRG I changed and not all PRGs?
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:45 pm

You have to use a make file

Here you have an example:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=28919
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:03 pm

Thank you, I will take a look at it.

MemoEdit problem:
Code: Select all  Expand view
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl()',73,3)


This seems not to work anymore? Getting error Undefined function: MemoControl()

Is there an example of how to use memoedit with user defined controls?

Maarten
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:06 pm

elrosa wrote:Thank you, I will take a look at it.

MemoEdit problem:
Code: Select all  Expand view
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl()',73,3)


This seems not to work anymore? Getting error Undefined function: MemoControl()

Is there an example of how to use memoedit with user defined controls?

Maarten


Try this:

Code: Select all  Expand view
MemoEdit(tnmemo,11,3,24,76,.T.,'MemoControl',73,3)


MemoControl without ().

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:07 pm

Also check that MemoControl() function is not STATIC. Ie:

Code: Select all  Expand view
FUNCTION MemoControl()


not

Code: Select all  Expand view
STATIC FUNCTION MemoControl()


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:22 pm

<shame icon>
Eh, thank you... need a holiday.. 3 hours to go.
</shame icon>
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby elrosa » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:34 pm

Last question before my holiday: Is there a substitute for the EGA43() and VGA28() functions? So that you can swith to 43 lines and 28 Lines?
elrosa
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:31 am

Re: Convert DOS application(s) to Harbour <== LIB compatibility

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:38 pm

Try this:

Code: Select all  Expand view
SetMode( <nRowCount>, <nColCount> ) --> lSuccess


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Previous

Return to FiveWin for CA-Clipper

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests