How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:40 am

Current way:
viewtopic.php?p=143698#p143698

32 bits version

svn.exe
http://code.google.com/p/fivewin-contributions/downloads/detail?name=svn.zip&can=2&q=

checkout.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
svn co https://harbour-project.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/harbour-project/trunk/harbour

Borland C 5.82
https://downloads.embarcadero.com/free/c_builder

go.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
set path=c:\bcc582\bin
win-make.exe
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jun 07, 2011 10:46 pm

32 bits with Microsoft Visual C 2010 Express

http://www.microsoft.com/express/Downloads/#2010-Visual-CPP
http://www.microsoft.com/visualstudio/en-us/products/2010-editions/visual-cpp-express

From Harbour folder, go32.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
call "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat"
win-make.exe
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Jul 03, 2011 9:16 am

MinGW version:

gomingw.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
set PATH=C:\mingw\bin;%PATH%
win-make
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jul 12, 2011 8:50 am

Windows Mobile 5.0 Pocket PC

1. Install VS2005 and SP1

2. Install Windows Mobile 5.0 Pocket PC SDK.msi from:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=83A52AF2-F524-4EC5-9155-717CBE5D25ED
the above is routed to: http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?displaylang=en&id=42
Windows Mobile 5.0 SDK for Pocket PC (requires VS2005 and its SP1 to be installed. It does not work with VS2008 neither VS2010)

govce.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
set HB_COMPILER=msvcarm
set path=c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin
set include=c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\include;c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Include
set lib=c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin;c:\Program Files (x86)\Windows CE Tools\wce500\Windows Mobile 5.0 Pocket PC SDK\Lib\ARMV4I
rem win-make.exe clean
win-make.exe


Visual Studio 8 stands for VS2005.
Visual Studio 9 stands for VS2008.
Visual Studio 10 stands for VS2010.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:16 am

Windows Mobile 6 with MSVC 2008:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=6135

goce2008.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
set INCLUDE=%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\include;%ProgramFiles%\Windows Mobile 5.0 SDK R2\PocketPC\Include\Armv4i
      set LIB=%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\lib\armv4i;%ProgramFiles%\Windows Mobile 5.0 SDK R2\PocketPC\Lib\ARMV4I
      set PATH=%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\bin\x86_arm;%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE;%PATH%
      win-make
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:20 am

Harbour for Windows CE with MinGW:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/cegcc/

gogce.bat
set PATH=C:\mingw32ce\bin
rem
set HB_BIN_COMPILE=C:\harbour\bin
set HB_PPGEN_PATH=%HB_BIN_COMPILE%
rem
set HB_INSTALL_PREFIX=C:\hb
call make_gnu.bat %1 %2 > log.txt 2>&1
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Mar 19, 2013 7:46 pm

Harbour for Android:

android.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
rem NDK directory
NDK="\software\android-ndk-r5b"
HOST="windows"
PLATFORM="android-9"
TOOLCHAINDIR="\software\$(PLATFORM)-toolchain"

rem # create standalone toolchain for given API level if it does not exists yet.
if ! file $TOOLCHAINDIR ];
   then $NDK\build\tools\make-standalone-toolchain.sh  --platform=$PLATFORM  --install-dir=$TOOLCHAINDIR
fi

export HB_PLATFORM="android"
export HB_COMPILER="gcc"
export HB_BUILD_3RDEXT="no"
export HB_BUILD_CONTRIBS="no"
export HB_CCPREFIX="$(TOOLCHAINDIR)\bin\arm-$HOST-androideabi-"
export HB_INSTALL_PREFIX="$(pwd)\out.$PLATFORM"
win-make
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:08 am

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:54 pm

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:38 am

Does it mean that Harbour can no more updated via SourceForge SVN?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:26 am

Enrico,

Yes. I know what you are thinking, but the answer is "just accept it" :-)

In fact GIT is better than SVN, though SVN was serving us perfectly,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:28 am

1. Create a clone of the original repository:

git clone https://github.com/harbour/core.git harbour

2. When you want to update it from its repository:

cd harbour
git pull

3. To build it (already from harbour folder):

In Windows:
set path=c:\bcc582\bin
win-make.exe

Remember that if you are using Borland, then you have to copy unicows.lib from Harbour to the Borland lib folder

In Linux and OSX:
make
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Andrés González » Tue May 07, 2013 6:06 pm

Con BCC582 me da este error: _SetLastError@4, alguien sabe de que se trata. Pero si compilo con BCC55 me lo hace todo correcto. Alguien sabe a que puede ser debido.

Andrés
Saludos

Andrés González desde Mallorca
User avatar
Andrés González
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:45 am
Location: Mallorca

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue May 07, 2013 6:43 pm

Andrés,

Puede ser que estes usando una librería de Harbour que ha sido construida con BCC 55 en vez de 582.

Revisa que no tengas duplicados de librerias por el path y que no esté enlazando otra que esté en otra parte.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How to build Harbour 32 & 64 bits

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jul 16, 2013 3:20 pm

With MSVC 2012 Express:

1. Create a clone of the original repository:

git clone https://github.com/harbour/core.git harbour

2. When you want to update it from its repository:

cd harbour
git pull

on Windows 64 bits:
Code: Select all  Expand view
call "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat"
win-make.exe
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41206
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Next

Return to Utilities / Utilidades

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests