Bug in TBtnBmp [Solved]

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 9:18 am

Enrico,

Yes, I saw the two times also.

Please lets try this obvious change:

DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )

and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 10:43 am

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

Yes, I saw the two times also.


No, they are four places to fix. Look carefully. :-)

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 10:46 am

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Please lets try this obvious change:

DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop + 1, oBmpRect:nLeft + 1, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )

and let me know if you get part of the border back, thanks


No, sorry. :-(

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 10:48 am

Enrico,

Ok, I am going to review it in deep and see whats going on.

Thanks for your great feedback, my friend :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 10:58 am

Antonio,

you're welcome. It's our interest to keep Fivewin healty! :-)

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 11:16 am

Enrico,

This code (in both places) seems to fix the border issue :-)

Code: Select all  Expand view
     if ! Empty( hBmp )
         if ::lBmpTransparent
            if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
               ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
            else
               DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
            endif
         else
            DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
         endif
         if ::lBorder
            WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
         endif  
      endif


I appreciate your comments, thanks :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 11:26 am

Enrico,

To me, this is the right fix (I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg).

Code: Select all  Expand view
     if ! Empty( hBmp )
         if ::lBmpTransparent
            if SetAlpha() .and. ::aAlpha[ nBtn ]
               ABPaint( ::hDC, oBmpRect:nLeft, oBmpRect:nTop, hBmp, ::nAlphaLevel() )
            else
               DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
            endif
         else
            DrawTransBmp( ::hDC, hBmp, oBmpRect:nTop, oBmpRect:nLeft + 2, oBmpRect:nWidth, oBmpRect:nHeight )
         endif
         if ::lBorder
            WndBox( ::hDC, 0, 0, ::nHeight - 1, ::nWidth - 1 )
         endif  
      endif
 


Anyhow, we may need to test it in deep and see if there are some side effects.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 11:53 am

Antonio,

I'm lost in the changes. :-)

Can you send me the fixed btnbmp.prg to my email, please?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 12:13 pm

Enrico,

xharbour and Borland, right ? :-)

(I know you can't move to harbour yet)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 12:16 pm

Enrico,

I have sent you the libs and btnbmp.prg, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 12:43 pm

Antonio,

thank you. Unfortunately the result is... ugly! :-(

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 2:37 pm

Enrico,

I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.

What example are you testing ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri May 30, 2014 2:39 pm

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41205
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 2:42 pm

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

I am testing FWH\samples\testbtnb.prg and it looks fine.

What example are you testing ?


The simple one that I've already reported:

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oDlg

    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg;
           SIZE 800, 600

    @ 10, 10 BTNBMP SIZE 20, 20;
             FILE "c:\fwh\bitmaps\open.bmp";
             ADJUST

    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
             CENTER

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TBtnBmp

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri May 30, 2014 2:43 pm

Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Image


As you can see, there is no border anymore (it was there using the previous FWH release). :-(

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

PreviousNext

Return to Bugs report & fixes / Informe de errores y arreglos

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests