Page 2 of 2

Re: Bug in Menu

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 9:19 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

yes, I saw it too, but that couldn't be a recent change.

Anyhow, its solved :-)

many thanks for your feedback

Re: Bug in Menu

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 10:15 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

yes, I saw it too, but that couldn't be a recent change.


That's why I said "in the far past". :-)

Antonio Linares wrote:Anyhow, its solved :-)

many thanks for your feedback


You're welcome, my friend! :-)

EMG

Re: Bug in Menu

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:36 pm
by George
I did report this behavior in May 2008 http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=11165&hilit=menu+ancho and, as suggested per Antonio I did some testing, working better changing the value from 100 to 55.
Code: Select all  Expand view

f oItem != nil
         MenuMeasureItem( pMitStruct,;
                          0.9 * GetTextWidth( 0, If( ! Empty( oItem:cPrompt ),;
                          StrTran( oItem:cPrompt, "&", "" ), "" ) ) + ;
                          If( oItem:oMenu:hMenu != If( ::oMenu != nil, ::oMenu:hMenu, 0 ), ;
                             if( ValType( oItem:cPrompt ) == "C", if( chr( 9 )$oItem:cPrompt, 55, 55 ), 0 ), 0 ) ,; // Changed to 55 from 100    
                          Empty( oItem:cPrompt ) )
      else                // + 20 introduced due Error on NT on width calculation 1999/05/19
         if IsMenuItem( pMitStruct )
            MenuMeasureItem( pMitStruct,, IsMISeparator( pMitStruct ) )
         endif
      endif
      return .f.  // default behavior
    endif
 

Regards,

George

Re: Bug in Menu

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:39 pm
by Antonio Linares
Time flies :-)

I really forgot about that one :-)