Bug in TMenu [Fixed]


Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:26 am

Enrico,

We are checking it, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 35258
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:17 am

I just also noticed that, in the normal conditions, the menu items are vertically closer than in the previous release. :-(

This is not the first time that menu changes its look. Can we finally have a stable one, please?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 6655
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:35 am

Please compare current menu items height with the one of other programs.

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 6655
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 22, 2016 11:49 am

Enrico,

It is fixed and it will be included in next FWH version
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 35258
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:20 pm

Great! Can you send me the update libs, please?

EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 6655
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:27 pm

already sent
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 35258
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:07 pm

Another TMenu bug. In the following sample, please open Test menu and you will see that the mdichild window title is missing from the last menu item.

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDI;
           TITLE "MDI Test";
           MENU oMenu

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
             ON INIT CREATECHILD( oWnd )

    RETURN NIL


STATIC FUNCTION CREATECHILD( oMdi )

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF oMdi;
           TITLE "MDI Child Test";
           MENU oMenu

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
             VALID !GETKEYSTATE( VK_ESCAPE )

    RETURN NIL


EMG
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 6655
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia


Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:26 pm

Enrico,

We are working to fix it. In the meantime try this:
Code: Select all  Expand view
STATIC FUNCTION CREATECHILD( oMdi )

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test        "
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU


Just increase the width of the first menuitem text
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 35258
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Re: Bug in TMenu

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:50 pm

Use a dot at the end:

MENUITEM "Test ."

or another character
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 35258
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain



Return to Bugs report & fixes / Informe de errores y arreglos

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest