Page 1 of 1

Bug in TMenu [Fixed]

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 12:01 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Occasionally, I get popup menus much higher than normal ones:

http://www.emagsoftware.it/public/menubug.png

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:26 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

We are checking it, thanks

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:17 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
I just also noticed that, in the normal conditions, the menu items are vertically closer than in the previous release. :-(

This is not the first time that menu changes its look. Can we finally have a stable one, please?

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:35 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Please compare current menu items height with the one of other programs.

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 11:49 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

It is fixed and it will be included in next FWH version

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:20 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Great! Can you send me the update libs, please?

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:27 pm
by Antonio Linares
already sent

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:38 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Thank you! :-)

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:07 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Another TMenu bug. In the following sample, please open Test menu and you will see that the mdichild window title is missing from the last menu item.

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDI;
           TITLE "MDI Test";
           MENU oMenu

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
             ON INIT CREATECHILD( oWnd )

    RETURN NIL


STATIC FUNCTION CREATECHILD( oMdi )

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd MDICHILD OF oMdi;
           TITLE "MDI Child Test";
           MENU oMenu

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd;
             VALID !GETKEYSTATE( VK_ESCAPE )

    RETURN NIL


EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:28 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Any workaround?

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:26 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

We are working to fix it. In the meantime try this:
Code: Select all  Expand view
STATIC FUNCTION CREATECHILD( oMdi )

    LOCAL oWnd, oMenu

    MENU oMenu 2007
        MENUITEM "Test"

        MENU
            MENUITEM "Test        "
            MENUITEM "Test"
            MENUITEM "Test"
        ENDMENU
    ENDMENU


Just increase the width of the first menuitem text

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 5:44 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Doesn't work for me... :-(

EMG

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:50 pm
by Antonio Linares
Use a dot at the end:

MENUITEM "Test ."

or another character

Re: Bug in TMenu

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:53 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Sorry, no change.

EMG