Page 1 of 1

ADS Y PHP

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:25 pm
by fgondi
Estoy intentando configurar ADS 10.10.0.49 sobre php 5.3.28 y IIS 7.

Pero no consigo ponerlo en marcha.

He copiado el archivo php_advantage.dll.5.3.26.VC9 a la carpeta "php\v5.3\ext" (Renombrado a php_advantage.dll)
He incluido en el php.ini la extensión extension=php_advantage.dll
Tambien he copiado el contenido de la carpeta Redistribute, tanto a windows\system32, como a php\v5.3
He reiniciado el servicio y no consigo ni conectarme a un add, ni que me devuelva las funciones que hay.

Code: Select all  Expand view

<?PHP
Echo "inicio2<P>";
$functions = get_extension_funcs('advantage');
Echo "connect<P>";
foreach ($functions as $func)
  echo $func."<br>";
echo "<br>";
Echo "adios<P>";
?>

Re: ADS Y PHP

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:22 pm
by Carlos Mora
Master,

si haces un <?php phpinfo(); ?> , aparece cargado el módulo?

Mira en el log si hay alguna entrada que diga algo respecto a que no puede cargar el módulo o algo relacionado.

Un saludo

Re: ADS Y PHP

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:37 pm
by reinaldocrespo
Good morning Fernando;

All of my web server installations are done on Apache under Linux (which is actually more complicated to setup), so I'm probably not the best person to help with IIS problems but setting up IIS with PHP for ADS is supposed to be really simple.

A couple of things come to mind:

1. did you set in the php.ini file extension_dir to point to ext directory? -This is the most likely culprit.
2. did you build the library yourself or did you download from web?

At any rate, if this doesn't help then I suggest you take the problem to the advantage dev forum. Being that this has nothing to do with fwh, I'm sure you will find help here: http://devzone.advantagedatabase.com/forum/tags/php/

Hope to learn you solved this problem soon and have your dbf data exposed to the web using PHP.

Reinaldo.

Re: ADS Y PHP

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 4:50 pm
by fgondi
Hola,

Muchas gracias por las respuesta.

Ya he conseguido hacerlo funcionar.

He tenido que descargar la versión 5.3.26 de PHP para windows, que es la misma que php_advantage.dll
Además he copiado todo el contenido de redistribute de advantage en la carpeta donde esta instalado php.