Compiling Harbour from source code

Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Fri Aug 04, 2023 4:15 pm

Dear friends, I'm trying to compile Harbour from source code. All is working but some of the include files and libraries are missing (as an example, hbarc4.h). Do you know what could be the cause?
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:05 pm

Dear Enrico,

hbarc4.h is at c:\harbour\include\ so it seems as your include path it is not pointing to harbour/include
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:21 pm

Dear Antonio,

I'm compiling Harbour from source code. So win-make should take care of copying all the Harbour's include directory to the HB_INSTALL_PREFIX directory. It does except some files. Anyway, Harbour is working fine at the end. I only wonder why some files are missing.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Aug 06, 2023 6:10 am

Dear Enrico,

oHrb = hb_compileFromBuf( cCode, .T., "-n", "-q2", "-I c:\harbour\include" )
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 07, 2023 5:53 am

Dear Enrico,

> I'm trying to compile Harbour from source code

How are you doing it ?

Usually to compile Harbour code at runtime we use hb_compileFromBuf()
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Aug 07, 2023 7:39 am

I'm using this batch:

Code: Select all  Expand view
@ ECHO OFF

SET MSC=e:\msc32\msc

SET PATH=%MSC%\bin
SET HB_INSTALL_PREFIX=e:\fw\temp\harbour\harbour

SET INCLUDE=%MSC%\include\ucrt;%MSC%\include;%MSC%\include\sdk
SET LIB=%MSC%\lib;%MSC%\lib\sdk

SET HB_USER_CFLAGS=-MD -O1

win-make clean install

PAUSE
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 07, 2023 8:05 am

Dear Enrico,

The Harbour compiler itself is inside hbcplr.lib, you don't need to call harbour.exe :-)

you can directly compile and execute from your EXE !!!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Enrico Maria Giordano » Mon Aug 07, 2023 8:30 am

Dear Antonio,

you are missing the point. I wanted Harbour from the latest source code in the git repository. Anyway, never mind. I'm happy with the result.
User avatar
Enrico Maria Giordano
 
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:17 pm
Location: Roma - Italia

Re: Compiling Harbour from source code

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Aug 07, 2023 4:35 pm

ok, very good :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to Off Topic / Otros temas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests