How to connect a Dialog to a MDI-child ?

How to connect a Dialog to a MDI-child ?

Postby ukoenig » Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:08 pm

Hello,

I included a Dialog to a MDI-child, to test transparentness of says, radios and checkboxes.
Moving the Child, the Dialog stays on the defined Position.
A minimized Child still shows the Dialog.
Is there a way, to connect the Dialog to the MDI-child ?
It will work, changing the Dialog to Child, but I cannot show transparent controls on a MDI-child.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Code: Select all  Expand view

...
...
// --------- MDI - CHILD -------

DEFINE IMAGE oTmp FILENAME cImage2
oBrush2 := TBrush():new( ,,,, ResizeBmp( oTmp:hBitmap, 430 - 18, 250 - 35, .T. ) )
DEFINE WINDOW oWndEdit MDICHILD OF oWndMain FROM 50, 550 TO 300, 980 PIXEL ;
TITLE "MDI Child" BRUSH oBrush2

// ------ DIALOG --------------

oBrush2:End()
oBrush2 := TBrush():new( ,,,, ResizeBmp( oTmp:hBitmap, 270, 70, .T. ) )
DEFINE DIALOG oWndCtrl OF oWndEdit FROM 630, 60 TO 700, 330 PIXEL TRANSPARENT ;
STYLE nDLGStyle  BRUSH oBrush2
oTmp:End()

@ 10, 10 SAY oSay2 PROMPT "Transp. Say" OF oWndCtrl FONT oFont1 PIXEL
oSay2:SetColor( 65535, )
oSay2:lTransparent := .T.
...
...
FOR n = 1 to Len( oWndCtrl:aControls )
      oWndCtrl:aControls[ n ]:bLClicked = GenBlock( oWndEdit, oWndCtrl:aControls[ n ] )
NEXT    
    
ACTIVATE DIALOG oWndCtrl NOWAIT ;  
ON INIT oWndCtrl:Move( 370, 630 ) ;
VALID ( oWndEdit:End(), .t. )
...
...
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWndEdit
...
...
//-----------------------------------------------------//

FUNCTION GenBlock( oWndChild, oControl )
RETURN { || oWndChild:SetFocus(), oControl:SetFocus() }

 


Best Regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to connect a Dialog to a MDI-child ?

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed Dec 29, 2010 4:37 pm

Transparent says were working well on MDI child windows some versions earlier. Seems a lot has been changed since then and now I am surprised transparent says are no more working on MDI child windows.

The real solution is to recheck the issue of transparency of all controls once again, rather than to look for workarounds of using dialogs.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10620
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests

cron