Problem with Antivirus and Harbour

Problem with Antivirus and Harbour

Postby driessen » Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:17 pm

Hello,

I use Norton 360 as firewall and antivirus.

Norton is telling me that the files hbtest.exe and hbformat.exe are containing a virus called "Heur.AdvMLB".
Both files are put in quarantaine.

Anyone any idea what's wrong with these files?

Thanks.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
__________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 17.03 - Harbour 3.2.0 (March 2017) - xHarbour Builder (March 2017) - Bcc7
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Re: Problem with Antivirus and Harbour

Postby TimStone » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:40 pm

My experience would say it is likely Norton is the culprit ... but for a lot of money they will look at the files for you.
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
tim@gtstone.com
Using: FWH 16.11 with Harbour 3 / Microsoft Visual Studio Pro 2015
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2020
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: Problem with Antivirus and Harbour

Postby Baxajaun » Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:55 am

User avatar
Baxajaun
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:17 pm
Location: Gatika. Bizkaia


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests