XBROWSE bug (solved)

XBROWSE bug (solved)

Postby byte-one » Thu Dec 25, 2014 1:53 pm

In this method of xbrowse there are a call to GetDc() but no ReleaseDc()! Is this in this case normal?
Code: Select all  Expand view
METHOD Box( nRow, nCol, nHeight, nType , nWidth ) CLASS TXBrwColumn
   local hDC
.....
   hDC     := ::oBrw:GetDC()
......
 
Last edited by byte-one on Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:42 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: XBROWSE bug ?

Postby carlos vargas » Thu Dec 25, 2014 5:11 pm

i think is necesary the ::oBrw:ReleaseDC() at end of method.-

salu2
carlos vargas
Salu2
Carlos Vargas
Desde Managua, Nicaragua (CA)
User avatar
carlos vargas
 
Posts: 1707
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:01 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: XBROWSE bug ?

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Dec 25, 2014 8:12 pm

Günther,

of course that it is needed. I am including it for next FWH build.

Many thanks!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41898
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Postby byte-one » Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:08 pm

Antonio, in
Code: Select all  Expand view
METHOD EraseData( nRow, nCol, nHeight, hBrush, lFixHeight ) CLASS TXBrwColumn

is also at the end ::oBrw:ReleaseDC() required!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:56 pm

Günther,

To me it is ok as it is:

METHOD EraseData( nRow ) CLASS TXBrowse

...

hDC := ::GetDC()

...

::ReleaseDC()
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41898
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Postby byte-one » Sat Dec 27, 2014 11:39 am

Antonio, there are a method EraseData(...) also in CLASS TXBrwColumn!!!!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
byte-one
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: ANTONIO, please look! XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Dec 30, 2014 6:40 am

Günther,

yes, you are right, there was a missing call to ::oBrw:ReleaseDC().

Already added. Many thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41898
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests