Page 1 of 4

Bug in Harbour version of toolbar

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:00 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
In the following sample try to move the mouse over the button and the program will terminate without errors. The problem is only with Harbour and not with xHarbour:

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fivewin.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL oWnd

    DEFINE WINDOW oWnd

    DEFINE BUTTONBAR OF oWnd

    DEFINE BUTTON;
           OF oWnd:oBar

    ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd

    RETURN NIL


EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:18 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Here it is working fine.

What errors do you get ? Thanks,

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:24 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

Here it is working fine.

What errors do you get ? Thanks,


No errors. The app just vanishes with a sound when i put the mouse on the button in the toolbar. Please try with latest Harbour (not xHarbour) from SVN.

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:25 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Do you want my EXE to test it there?

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:33 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

We have tested FWH 7.11 with Harbour svn 05 Nov, and it works fine. Its the one distributed with FWH 7.11.

So it has to be a change in Harbour since 05 Nov.

Do you get an error.log file ?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 8:47 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

We have tested FWH 7.11 with Harbour svn 05 Nov, and it works fine. Its the one distributed with FWH 7.11.

So it has to be a change in Harbour since 05 Nov.


It maybe. Or I'm doing something wrong.

Antonio Linares wrote:Do you get an error.log file ?


Unfortunately not. :-(

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:19 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

We have just done a fresh checkout from the Harbour svn, and your test code works fine here

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:27 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Can I see the batch you are using to build Harbour?

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:29 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Is this the latest changelog you see in your changelog file?

2007-11-07 01:47 UTC+0100 Przemyslaw Czerpak (druzus/at/priv.onet.pl)
* harbour/source/rtl/filesys.c
* updated hb_fsTell() and hb_fsEof() to respect platform dependent
API calls used in hb_fsSeek[Large]()

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:31 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This is the batch I'm using to build Harbour:

@ ECHO OFF
SET PATH=e:\bcc55\bin;e:\harbour cvs\harbour\bin\b32
SET C_USR=-DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF
SET PRG_USR=-l
CALL make_b32 clean
CALL make_b32
CD contrib\hbzlib
CALL make_b32 clean
CALL make_b32
CD ..\win32
CALL make_b32 clean
CALL make_b32
CD ..\adordd
CALL make_b32 clean
CALL make_b32

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:31 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

We name this makeb32.bat:

SET PATH=%PATH%;%DEVDRIVE%\bcc55\bin;%DEVDRIVE%\util
SET BISON_SIMPLE=%DEVDRIVE%\util\bison.simple
SET CFLAGS=-D__EXPORT__ -DHB_GUI -tWM -DHB_COMPAT_XHB -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -DHB_INCLUDE_WINEXCHANDLER -DHARBOUR_MAIN_WIN -d -a8 -OS -O2 -5 -6
make_b32.bat %1

2007-11-07 01:47 UTC+0100 Przemyslaw Czerpak (druzus/at/priv.onet.pl)
* harbour/source/rtl/filesys.c
* updated hb_fsTell() and hb_fsEof() to respect platform dependent
API calls used in hb_fsSeek[Large]()

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:34 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

I email you the most recent FWH Harbour libs, just to be sure we use the same files

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:50 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

We have just done a fresh checkout from the Harbour svn, and your test code works fine here


I just done a fresh checkout too: no changes. :-(

EMG

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:51 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Are you using the most recent FWH Harbour libs that I have emailed you ?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:53 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

We name this makeb32.bat:

SET PATH=%PATH%;%DEVDRIVE%\bcc55\bin;%DEVDRIVE%\util
SET BISON_SIMPLE=%DEVDRIVE%\util\bison.simple
SET CFLAGS=-D__EXPORT__ -DHB_GUI -tWM -DHB_COMPAT_XHB -DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF -DHB_INCLUDE_WINEXCHANDLER -DHARBOUR_MAIN_WIN -d -a8 -OS -O2 -5 -6
make_b32.bat %1


As far as I know, Bison is no longer required.

Anyway, all I get running your batch is a make_b32.log containing

MAKE Version 5.2 Copyright (c) 1987, 2000 Borland


What am I doing wrong?

EMG