Error fwh802 getguiresources and windows nt 4 work

Error fwh802 getguiresources and windows nt 4 work

Postby norberto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:13 pm

Hi, fwh802 works fine in xp, but in some workstations with windows nt 4 work+sp6 got this error :

getguiresources in user32.dll

fwh801 dont ocour.

thanks
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby norberto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:15 pm

image:

Image
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby norberto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:22 pm

i using:

fwh802, xharbour 12/02/2008, bcc 551, ads server, workstations with windows xp , windows 2000 and windows nt 4 work, all with last sp.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Feb 20, 2008 7:24 pm

Norberto,

We need to change our code to load getguiresources dynamically.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby norberto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 7:47 pm

how? you cant test this new functions in several os, using vmware?? thanks
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:30 am

i.e. declaring it as DLL FUNCTION ... in your main PRG
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:14 pm

have a sample? thanks
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:55 pm

Add this to your main PRG:

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIBRARY "user32.dll"
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:23 pm

Antonio, i make this:

#include 'dll.ch'

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIBRARY "user32.dll"

and receive:

Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at 'FUNCTION'"

whats wrong??
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:36 pm

Norberto,

My mistake, this is the right syntax:

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIB "user32.dll"
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:43 pm

Antonio, solved, not LIBRARY, but LIB, in syntax.

thanks

DLL FUNCTION GetGuiResources( hProcess AS LONG, uiFlags AS LONG ) AS LONG PASCAL LIB "user32.dll"
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:46 pm

Antonio, dont solve the problem in windows nt workstation... have an way to disable this function???
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:47 pm

maybe api of windows nt is not the same of xp, vista... this function broke the compatibility of fwh.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby norberto » Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:04 pm

i have two options: back to fwh701, update the workstations to win2000 (works??).
i guess before you include this new features, you have test in several versions of windows.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Postby hua » Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:02 am

Norberto,
I'm not sure how vital GetGuiResources() is but if I were you, rather than going back to an older version of FWH I'd just put in a stub of GetGuiResources() for the time being.
hua
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Next

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Otto and 84 guests