Color on tab\folder

Color on tab\folder

Postby Rick Lipkin » Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:56 am

To All

With the standard FWH folder class ... I have multiple folders with tabs and I would like to be able to turn the tab prompt a specific color based on certain data conditions..

Rick Lipkin
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Jul 03, 2008 7:06 am

It is not possible with the present FWH folder class, because it uses standard windows folders.

For 16-bit clipper the folder.prg uses folders drawn by fivewin itself.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Rossine » Thu Jul 03, 2008 8:05 pm

Rossine
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:33 am

Postby Rick Lipkin » Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:30 am

Rossine

I have download the rfolder class and have an example .. I see no examples using a resource. Looking at the rfolder.ch .. it appears RESOURCE is supported ..

Getting a can not create dialog error .. here is the snipit of rfolder code causing the problem and my code with the relevant portion of the error log.

Any advice here would be welcome.

Rick Lipkin

// from rfolder.prg


DEFINE DIALOG oDlg2 Title "" OF Self;
FROM 0, 0 TO ::aHSay[1]*::nLinhas, ::nWidth PIXEL ;
FONT Self:oFont Color ::nClrFore2, ::nClrBack2 STYLE ::nStyle
oDlg2:bLClicked := {|nCol, nRow| ::ClickArea( nCol, nRow ) }
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg2 NoWait


has to do with TITLE ..

Here is my code :



DEFINE DIALOG oGOAL RESOURCE "STGOALS" ;
COLOR rgb(192,192,192), rgb(172,163,157) ;
TITLE cTITLE

//------ set up all tabs

REDEFINE RFOLDER oFLD1 ID 110 of oGOAL ;
PROMPT "Goal1 ab", "Goal1 cde","Goal2 ab", "Goal2 cd", "Goal 2e", "Goal3", "Goal4 ab", "Goal4 cd", "Goal5 ab", "Goal5 cde", "None" ;
DIALOGS "STG1", "STG1E", "STG2", "STG2D" , "STG2E", "STG3", "STG4", "STG4D", "STG5","STG5E", "STG6" ;
COLOR CLR_BLACK, nRGB( 225, 231,220 )


// error log

Application
===========
Path and name: C:\FOX\PMOSQL\PmoW32.Exe (32 bits)
Size: 1,995,776 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 9 secs
Error occurred at: 07/30/2008, 11:37:32
Error description: Error FiveWin/3 Cannot create Dialog Box:
Title:

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:INICIAR(1296)
Called from: rfolder.prg => TRFOLDER:REDEFINE(450)
Called from: STGOALS.PRG => _STGOALS(335)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => (b)_PROJVIEW(464)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:CLICK(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:LBUTTONUP(0)
Called from: => TWINDOW:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: PROJVIEW.PRG => _PROJVIEW(524)
Called from: PROJBROW.PRG => (b)PROJMENU(313)
Called from: .\source\classes\MENU.PRG => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\MDIFRAME.PRG => TMDIFRAME:COMMAND(0)
Called from: => TMDIFRAME:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => WINRUN(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: MAIN.PRG => MAIN(311)
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Postby Rossine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:23 pm

Hello Rick,

The AUTHOR of this class Ricardo marques says:

[SET PORTUGUESE]
Ainda não consegui coloca-la em recursos.
Como já havia dito anteriormente, por não trabalhar com recursos, teria sim uma certa dificudade pra implementar isso.

Ainda não entendo, como é que o sistema busca algumas informações, como coordenadas, sizes, etc. Sei que elas estão declaradas no arquivo de recursos, mas ainda não sei como acessar esses dados. Se tiver alguma dica, ajudaria muito.


See more here:http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=13108&whichpage=4&ARCHIVE=

Sorry, :oops:

Rossine.
Rossine
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:33 am

Postby Rick Lipkin » Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:38 pm

Rossine wrote:Hello Rick,

The AUTHOR of this class Ricardo marques says:

[SET PORTUGUESE]
Ainda não consegui coloca-la em recursos.
Como já havia dito anteriormente, por não trabalhar com recursos, teria sim uma certa dificudade pra implementar isso.

Ainda não entendo, como é que o sistema busca algumas informações, como coordenadas, sizes, etc. Sei que elas estão declaradas no arquivo de recursos, mas ainda não sei como acessar esses dados. Se tiver alguma dica, ajudaria muito.


See more here:http://www.fivewin.com.br/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=13108&whichpage=4&ARCHIVE=

Sorry, :oops:

Rossine.



Bummer .. here is the translation :

Still did not I obtain puts-her in resources. As already it to have said previously, by do not work with resources, would have yes a certain one dificudade for the implement that.

Still not entendo, as is that the system seeks some information, like coordinates, sizes, etc. I know that they are declared in the file of resources, but still do not I know as access those facts. If will have some hint, would help very.

Seems the root problem is from resource ??

RIck
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Postby Rossine » Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:05 pm

Rick,

Seems the root problem is from resource ??


Yes.

Ricardo says:

If will have some hint, would help very



The author does not know as implement the changes for resources.
Come in in contact with him, perhaps he already have some advancement about this ok?

Email: ricardomouramarques@hotmail.com

Regards,

Rossine.
Rossine
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:33 am

Postby Rick Lipkin » Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:26 pm

Rossine

Ricardo and I have exchanged the initial e-mail when I enquired about his class .. however I have sent him two messages ( since ) asking for some help on this particular situation and I have not heard a word :(

Rick Lipkin
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests

cron