CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor (Solved)

CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor (Solved)

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 6:07 am

Dear Friends,

This is my first try to use a resource editor to design dialog's in my application
I am giving a try to create a Dialog using a Resource Editor ResEd 2.2
Unfortunately I am getting a CREATEDLGERROR(0)

This is the screen snapshot of the Dialog which I have created using ResEd 2.2
Image

I am using "Pelles C" Resorce Compiler instead of Borland Resource Compiler.

Any Idea where I have went wrong ?

Error Description
Code: Select all  Expand view
   Error description: Error FiveWin/3  Cannot create Dialog Box:
                      Resource: TESTDLG

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR(0)
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: User.Prg => DUMMY(964)
   Called from: WinAcs.Prg => (b)BUILDMENU(588)
   Called from: .\source\classes\MENU.PRG => TMENU:COMMAND(0)
   Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:COMMAND(0)
   Called from: .\source\classes\MDIFRAME.PRG => TMDIFRAME:COMMAND(0)
   Called from:  => TMDIFRAME:HANDLEEVENT(0)
   Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
   Called from:  => WINRUN(0)
   Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TMDIFRAME:ACTIVATE(0)
   Called from: WinAcs.Prg => MAIN(59)


My FWH Code
Code: Select all  Expand view
*----------------------------------------*
FUNCTION Dummy()
*----------------------------------------*
LOCAL oDlg,aMySay,aMyGet
LOCAL cVar1,cVar2,cVar3
LOCAL oBtn1,oBtn2

aMySay:={NIL,NIL,NIL}
aMyGet:={NIL,NIL,NIL}
cVar1:=cVar2:=cVar3:=Space(10)

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "TESTDLG"

REDEFINE SAY aMySay[1] ID 1001 OF oDlg
REDEFINE SAY aMySay[2] ID 1002 OF oDlg
REDEFINE SAY aMySay[3] ID 1003 OF oDlg

REDEFINE GET aMyGet[1] VAR cVar1 ID 1004 OF oDlg
REDEFINE GET aMyGet[2] VAR cVar2 ID 1005 OF oDlg
REDEFINE GET aMyGet[3] VAR cVar3 ID 1006 OF oDlg

REDEFINE BUTTONBMP oBtn1 ID 1007 OF oDlg
REDEFINE BUTTONBMP oBtn2 ID 1008 OF oDlg

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg   // Here I get Error (Line 964 as per the error)

Return



My .RC file
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define TESTDLG 1000
#define IDC_STC1 1001
#define IDC_STC2 1002
#define IDC_STC3 1003
#define IDC_EDT1 1004
#define IDC_EDT2 1005
#define IDC_EDT3 1006
#define IDC_BTN1 1007
#define IDC_BTN2 1008

TESTDLG DIALOGEX 10,10,327,193
CAPTION "Test Resource Dialog"
FONT 8,"MS Sans Serif",0,0,0
STYLE WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW
BEGIN
  CONTROL "Employee Name",IDC_STC1,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,51,54,9
  CONTROL "Employee Code",IDC_STC2,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,75,54,9
  CONTROL "Employee Age",IDC_STC3,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,96,54,9
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT1,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,135,48,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT2,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,135,75,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT3,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,138,99,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "OK",IDC_BTN1,"Button",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,90,147,54,15
  CONTROL "Cancel",IDC_BTN2,"Button",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,165,147,54,15
END


Is it something wrong with the control names used in the .RC, If so from where can I get the list of control names to be used

Regards

Anser
Last edited by anserkk on Mon Jan 05, 2009 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:13 am

Mr. Anser,

Please remove this from your .RC
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define TESTDLG 1000



It will work.


Regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:30 am

Dear Fraxzi,

Thankyou for the reply. I removed the line as per your advice, unfortunately I am getting the same error.

Is there any way to avoid the #defines in the .RC
First off all whether is it required or not ? It should be used only if I use name for the ID instead of numeric ID's. Am I right ?

In your posting in the thread http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=13996 I found that u are using numeric ID's

Is there anything else to be taken care in the ResEd Options menu to support FWH. I have made the default installation

I also enabled the 'Borland Compatible' check box in the "Behaviour' Tab in the Options Menu

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:38 am

Dear Anser,

Here's the screenshot:

Image

Removing only
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define TESTDLG 1000


I just copy and paste your code .PRG and .RC

BTW, here's the resed option I have:
Image

Anything else.... nothing fancy.

Regards,
Last edited by fraxzi on Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:43 am

Thankyou Fraxzi,

Now let me investigate what is wrong with my environment here ? Shall let u know.

As suggested by you in our discussion in another thread I started using "Pelles C Resource Compiler"

My xMate Environment for Resource compiler
C:\PellesC\Bin\PORC.EXE %RC% /I C:\pellesc\include /I C:\pellesc\include\win

Is there anything which I should do after the default installation of ResEd ?

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:49 am

I did only this:
D:\PellesC\Bin\PORC.EXE %RC% /I D:\pellesc\include /I D:\pellesc\include\win


On my xmate->linker 'resource compiler command' box

see above for my resed option.

Regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:04 am

Dear Fraxzi,

When I checked the PRG and RC using the modified verion of \FWH\Samples\BuildX.Bat it worked

The only modification done in Buildx.Bat is just changing the resource comiler to "Pelles C"

Changed this line
Code: Select all  Expand view
IF EXIST %1.rc %bcdir%\bin\brc32 -r %1


to
Code: Select all  Expand view
IF EXIST %1.rc C:\PellesC\Bin\PORC.EXE  %1 /I C:\pellesc\include /I C:\pellesc\include\win


Now I don't know what is wrong when I use it in my project using xMate. Everything else is working fine and only this part is giving me error.

This is my RC in the project
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define IDC_STC1 1001
#define IDC_STC2 1002
#define IDC_STC3 1003
#define IDC_EDT1 1004
#define IDC_EDT2 1005
#define IDC_EDT3 1006
#define IDC_BTN1 1007
#define IDC_BTN2 1008

AppIcon ICON DISCARDABLE "Images/AppIcon.ico"
Keys32x32 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Keys32x32.bmp"
Quit32x32 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Quit32x32.bmp"
AppBgImg1024x640 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/AppBg1024x640.Bmp"
Accept24x24 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Accept24x24.Bmp"
Plus24x24 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Plus24x24.Bmp"
Plus16x16 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Plus16x16.Bmp"
CheckOn BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/CheckOn16x16.Bmp"
CheckOff BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/CheckOff16x16.Bmp"
Save24x24 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Save24x24.Bmp"
Cancel24x24 BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/Cancel24x24.Bmp"
AnsTest BITMAP DISCARDABLE "Images/AnsTest.Bmp"

1 MANIFEST "Images/WindowsXP.Manifest"

TESTDLG DIALOGEX 10,10,327,193
CAPTION "Test Resource Dialog"
FONT 8,"MS Sans Serif",0,0
STYLE WS_VISIBLE|WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW
BEGIN
  CONTROL "Employee Name",IDC_STC1,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,51,54,9
  CONTROL "Employee Code",IDC_STC2,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,75,54,9
  CONTROL "Employee Age",IDC_STC3,"Static",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE,63,96,54,9
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT1,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,135,54,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT2,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,135,72,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "",IDC_EDT3,"Edit",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,135,90,54,15,WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE
  CONTROL "OK",IDC_BTN1,"Button",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,90,147,54,15
  CONTROL "Cancel",IDC_BTN2,"Button",WS_CHILD|WS_VISIBLE|WS_TABSTOP,165,147,54,15
END




Once again thankyou very much

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:31 am

Dear Mr.Fraxzi,

I used xMate to build my project. Something wrong with my settings in xMate. Till now I am not able to resolve it

I am puzzled and I don't know where I have went wrong with xMate

When I build my project with xMate:-
1) My exe does not display AlphaBMP 32bit BMP on ButtonBMP
2) My exe gives CreateDlgError when I try to open a Dialog created using the resource builder ResEd.

When I used the modified version of .rmk available in the folder \FWH\makes\bormake.zip everything worked fine. ( Only the resource compiler changed to Pelles )

Any hint what could be wrong ?

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Sat Jan 03, 2009 11:18 am

Will the sequence number in the [FILES] section of xMate project file makes a difference ?. If the sequence in my .xhp file is wrong then what could be the right sequence of the section [FILES]

Here is the xMate MyProject.xhp file :
Code: Select all  Expand view
[Version]
Type=xMate
Number=1.15

[Info]
Type=Executable
Architecture=BorlandPellesFWH
Include=C:\FWH\Include
Define=

[xMate]
Create Map/List File=No

[Project]
Run=WinAcs
Params=
Final Path=%HOME%
Maintain LNK=Yes
Default Type=1
Error log=

[Data Path]
Dbf=Y:\WinApp\WinAcs

[Editor]
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\WinAcs.Rc=1,N,Y
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\User.Prg=2,N,N
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\WinAcs.Prg=3,N,N

[Files]
%HOME%\WinAcs.Prg=1,.F.,592,31,
%HOME%\User.Prg=2,.F.,965,1,
%HOME%\TRecSet.Prg=3,.F.,99,7,
%HOME%\UTILS.PRG=4,.F.,603,29,
%HOME%\Masters.Prg=5,.F.,7,11,
%HOME%\buttonb.prg=6,.F.,141,44,
%HOME%\WinAcs.Rc=7,.F.,8,42,
C:\FWH\LIB\Fivehx.lib=8,.T.,0,0,
C:\FWH\LIB\Fivehc.lib=9,.T.,0,0,
C:\FWH\lib\MyClass.Lib=10,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rtl.lib=11,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\vm.lib=12,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\gtgui.lib=13,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\lang.lib=14,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\macro.lib=15,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rdd.lib=16,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfcdx.lib=17,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbffpt.lib=18,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfntx.lib=19,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\hbsix.lib=20,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\common.lib=21,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pp.lib=22,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pcrepos.lib=23,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\CW32.LIB=24,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=25,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\msimg32.lib=26,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\C0W32.OBJ=27,.T.,0,0,


Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Mon Jan 05, 2009 12:29 am

Dear Anser,

I have no problem with my xMate + BCC55 + PelesC (porc.exe) + FWH812

Here's a copy of my .ENV
Code: Select all  Expand view

[Environment]
Description 1=
Description 2=FINAL MODE
Description 3=
PRG Compiler ver=
C compiler ver=
Subsystem=
Author=
Last update=01/03/2009

[Advanced]
Command types=1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1

[Harbour]
HB_INSTALL=D:\xHB1.1
HB_COMMAND=%HB_BIN_INSTALL%\Harbour.Exe %PRG% /m /n /es2 /ki /a /v /i%HB_INC_INSTALL% /id:\fwh812\include
Option prefix=/

[C]
C_INSTALL=D:\BCC55
C_COMP_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\Bcc32.Exe -M -c -O2  -tW -v- -X %CRLF%-DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF %CRLF%-DHB_NO_DEFAULT_API_MACROS %CRLF%-DHB_NO_DEFAULT_STACK_MACROS %CRLF%-DHB_OS_WIN_32 %CRLF%-I%C_INC_INSTALL%;%HB_INC_INSTALL%  -n%HOME%\Obj %C%%CRLF%
C_LIB_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\TLib.Exe %LIB% /P512 @%RSP% , %LST%
C_LINK_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\iLink32.Exe -Gn  -aa -Tpe -s @%LNK%
C_RC_COMMAND=D:\PellesC\Bin\PORC.EXE  %RC%   /I D:\pellesc\include /I D:\pellesc\include\win%CRLF%%CRLF%
C_DLL_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\iLink32.Exe -Gn -aa -Tpd -M -L%C_LIB_INSTALL% @%LNK%
Option prefix=-

[User]
POSTEXE_COMMAND=
POSTLIB_COMMAND=
POSTDLL_COMMAND=

[Files]
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\c0w32.obj=1
D:\FWH812\lib\Fivehx.lib=2
D:\FWH812\lib\Fivehc.lib=3
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\gtwin.lib=4
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rtl.lib=5
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\vm.lib=6
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rdd.lib=7
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfcdx.lib=8
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfntx.lib=9
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\lang.lib=10
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\macro.lib=11
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\common.lib=12
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pp.lib=13
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\cw32.lib=14
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=15
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\hbsix.lib=16
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pcrepos.lib=17
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbffpt.lib=18
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\msimg32.lib=19
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\iphlpapi.lib=20
D:\MIC2\Lib\crpe32.lib=21
D:\MIC2\Lib\ace32_81.lib=22
D:\MIC2\Lib\rddads81.lib=23

[DLL Files]
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\harbour.lib=1
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\C0W32.OBJ=2
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\CW32.LIB=3
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=4


Regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Mon Jan 05, 2009 12:49 am

anserkk wrote:Dear Mr.Fraxzi,

I used xMate to build my project. Something wrong with my settings in xMate. Till now I am not able to resolve it

I am puzzled and I don't know where I have went wrong with xMate

When I build my project with xMate:-
1) My exe does not display AlphaBMP 32bit BMP on ButtonBMP
2) My exe gives CreateDlgError when I try to open a Dialog created using the resource builder ResEd.

When I used the modified version of .rmk available in the folder \FWH\makes\bormake.zip everything worked fine. ( Only the resource compiler changed to Pelles )

Any hint what could be wrong ?

Regards

Anser



Can you make a screenshot of your buttonbmp with alpha? I tried it with D:\FWH812\bitmaps\AlphaBmp\world.bmp from resource and compiled by porc.exe
Here from resource ( left ) and direct from file ( right ):
Image

Code: Select all  Expand view
...
@ 50, 50 BUTTONBMP aBtn1[4] OF oMDIFrame:oWndClient BITMAP 'worldalpha' PIXEL

@ 50, 200 BUTTONBMP aBtn1[5] OF oMDIFrame:oWndClient BITMAP 'D:\FWH812\bitmaps\AlphaBmp\world.bmp' PIXEL
...


.RC
Code: Select all  Expand view
...
worldalpha BITMAP DISCARDABLE "D:/MIC2/images/world.bmp"
...


Seems nothing different.... :?:

Perhaps buttonbmp doesn't really show alpha channel.

Mr. Antonio? :wink:
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:40 am

Dear Fraxzi,

Thankyou for the reply and your xMate Environment file

I found many differences between your environment file and the one which I used.

I copied your environment file and modified only my xHarbour and Borland C installation path

My Installation Paths
xHarbour is C:\xHarbour
FWH is C:\FWH
BorlandC C:\Borland\BCC55
Pelles C:\Pelles

I am using another lib file which contains only the class TArray and TPublic and I have included that lib as an additional lib at the end of the [FILES] section

My Modified env as per your environment
Fraxzi.Env
Code: Select all  Expand view
[Environment]
Description 1=
Description 2=FINAL MODE
Description 3=
PRG Compiler ver=
C compiler ver=
Subsystem=
Author=
Last update=01/03/2009

[Advanced]
Command types=1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1

[Harbour]
HB_INSTALL=C:\xHarbour
HB_COMMAND=%HB_BIN_INSTALL%\Harbour.Exe %PRG% /m /n /es2 /ki /a /v /i%HB_INC_INSTALL% /iC:\fwh\include
Option prefix=/

[C]
C_INSTALL=C:\Borland\BCC55
C_COMP_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\Bcc32.Exe -M -c -O2  -tW -v- -X %CRLF%-DHB_FM_STATISTICS_OFF %CRLF%-DHB_NO_DEFAULT_API_MACROS %CRLF%-DHB_NO_DEFAULT_STACK_MACROS %CRLF%-DHB_OS_WIN_32 %CRLF%-I%C_INC_INSTALL%;%HB_INC_INSTALL%  -n%HOME%\Obj %C%%CRLF%
C_LIB_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\TLib.Exe %LIB% /P512 @%RSP% , %LST%
C_LINK_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\iLink32.Exe -Gn  -aa -Tpe -s @%LNK%
C_RC_COMMAND=C:\PellesC\Bin\PORC.EXE  %RC%   /I C:\pellesc\include /I C:\pellesc\include\win%CRLF%%CRLF%
C_DLL_COMMAND=%C_BIN_INSTALL%\iLink32.Exe -Gn -aa -Tpd -M -L%C_LIB_INSTALL% @%LNK%
Option prefix=-

[User]
POSTEXE_COMMAND=
POSTLIB_COMMAND=
POSTDLL_COMMAND=

[Files]
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\c0w32.obj=1
C:\FWH\lib\Fivehx.lib=2
C:\FWH\lib\Fivehc.lib=3
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\gtwin.lib=4
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rtl.lib=5
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\vm.lib=6
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rdd.lib=7
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfcdx.lib=8
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfntx.lib=9
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\lang.lib=10
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\macro.lib=11
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\common.lib=12
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pp.lib=13
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\cw32.lib=14
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=15
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\hbsix.lib=16
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pcrepos.lib=17
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbffpt.lib=18
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\msimg32.lib=19
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\iphlpapi.lib=20
C:\FWH\lib\MyClass.Lib=21

[DLL Files]
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\harbour.lib=1
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\C0W32.OBJ=2
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\CW32.LIB=3
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=4




Unfortunately the result is same. Not able to see 32bit bmp's on ButtonBMP and Runtime error CreateDlgError when trying to open a Dialog from resources. Another amazing fact is that other BMP's from the resource are getting displayed

The only difference I found after using your environment was that the exe was giving error where ever I have used DBF fieldnames without alias name

ie
Add(aLocation,LOCATION)
the above code was giving error so I changed to
Add(aLocation,Environ->LOCATION) // Included Alias name also with the field name


Fraxzi, after reading one of replies in a thread regarding PellesC Resource compiler I have removed all PellesC files retaining only the Porc.Exe and Porc.Dll in the path C:\PellesC\Bin and the include path wich contains the folder sys and win (ie C:\PellesC\Include\sys and C:\PellesC\Include\win and C:\PellesC\Include\win\gl ). Is that OK.

The thread http://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=11432

Anyway I am going to try re-install PellesC again

Shall let you know the result.

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:53 am

Dear Fraxzi,

Anyway I am going to try re-install PellesC again

Shall let you know the result.


I reinstalled PellesC, but the result is same

Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby fraxzi » Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:21 am

anserkk wrote:Dear Fraxzi,

Anyway I am going to try re-install PellesC again

Shall let you know the result.


I reinstalled PellesC, but the result is same

Regards

Anser



Post here your xmate environment and small project like the above and include the .rc

I'll try to help. BTW, I trimmed-down my pellesc for porc.exe only it worked well.

Regards,
Kind Regards,
Frances

Fivewin for xHarbour v18.07
xHarbour v1.2.3.x
BCC 7.3 + PellesC8 ( Resource Compiler only)
ADS 10.1 / MariaDB
Crystal Reports 8.5/9.23 DE
xMate v1.15
User avatar
fraxzi
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 4:28 am
Location: Philippines

Re: CreateDlgError and ResEd Resource Editor

Postby anserkk » Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:31 am

Dear Fraxzi,

I am trying to create a self contained PRG trying to replicate the problem and shall post it here. I am using MySql database.

Anyway This is my xMate project environement file

Code: Select all  Expand view
[Version]
Type=xMate
Number=1.15

[Info]
Type=Executable
Architecture=Fraxzi
Include=
Define=

[xMate]
Create Map/List File=No

[Project]
Run=WinAcs
Params=
Final Path=%HOME%
Maintain LNK=Yes
Default Type=1
Error log=

[Data Path]
Dbf=Y:\WinApp\WinAcs

[Editor]
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\WinAcs.Rc=1,N,Y
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\User.Prg=2,N,N
Y:\WinApp\WinAcs\WinAcs.Prg=3,N,N

[Files]
%HOME%\WinAcs.Prg=1,.F.,98,38,
%HOME%\User.Prg=2,.F.,965,1,
%HOME%\TRecSet.Prg=3,.F.,99,7,
%HOME%\UTILS.PRG=4,.F.,603,29,
%HOME%\Masters.Prg=5,.F.,7,11,
%HOME%\WinAcs.Rc=6,.F.,12,42,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\c0w32.obj=7,.T.,0,0,
C:\FWH\lib\Fivehx.lib=8,.T.,0,0,
C:\FWH\lib\Fivehc.lib=9,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\gtwin.lib=10,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rtl.lib=11,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\vm.lib=12,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\rdd.lib=13,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfcdx.lib=14,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbfntx.lib=15,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\lang.lib=16,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\macro.lib=17,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\common.lib=18,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pp.lib=19,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\cw32.lib=20,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\IMPORT32.LIB=21,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\hbsix.lib=22,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\pcrepos.lib=23,.T.,0,0,
%HB_LIB_INSTALL%\dbffpt.lib=24,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\msimg32.lib=25,.T.,0,0,
%C_LIB_INSTALL%\PSDK\iphlpapi.lib=26,.T.,0,0,
C:\FWH\lib\MyClass.Lib=27,.T.,0,0,


Regards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Next

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 77 guests