Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby dutch » Sun May 02, 2010 10:12 am

Dear All,

Now I use xHB+FWH907+BCC+ADS with my new application but some old application have to open the database with ADS.
I've to maintain my old application that use Clipper5.2+FW25+Blinker7 and use ADS?
1) Example of coding that don't use RddSetDefault('ADS'), bcos I use COMIX as Default ?
2) Example of Link Script?

Regards,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby dutch » Sun May 02, 2010 11:56 pm

Dear All,

Now I have changed our application to use ADS (Windows 32bits) but some old program has to maintain. It has to connect to REMOTE Server and the program is windows 16bits (Clipper5.2e + Fivewin2.5 + Blinker + ADS). I try to do as following

////////////////////////////
#include 'dbfcdxax.ch' // in source code

REQUEST DBFCDXAX

AX_Loaded( MEMVAR->FoDir ) // this function has got GPF
////////////////////////////

Add
*******
LIB DbfAxs.Lib

I'm not quit sure that my change has correct or not.

Best regards,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Mon May 03, 2010 2:39 am

16 bit clipper ADS application and 32 bit ADS application both work on the same data without any problems. In fact till I fully converted an earlier 16 bit to 32 bit application, both worked simultaneously for a few years. I used Clipper 5.3, Blinker and ADS ( version 7 those days ). All this was several years back.

Is your 16 bit application already working with ADS, or are you now converting your 16 bit appln to ADS now?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby dutch » Tue May 04, 2010 4:38 am

Dear Mr.Rao,
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Is your 16 bit application already working with ADS, or are you now converting your 16 bit appln to ADS now?

I have convert one program from 16bit (use COMIX) to 32bit (use ADS) already and work fine.
Another program is still 16bit (use COMIX) and has to modify to support ADS also.

1.) I add DBFAXS.LIB and AXSC2WIN.LIB to Link Script already now.
2.) I add #include "DBFCDXAX.CH" in .PRG file

It shows below error when open database (ADS) in 16bits program.

Error description: (DOS Error 50) DBFCDXAX/1001 Open error: M:\EASYFO\FO\DATA\CCRTBL.DBF

Regards,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby Carles » Tue May 04, 2010 6:20 am

Dutch,

Code example
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include 'fivewin.ch'
#include 'ads.ch'

REQUEST DBFCDX
REQUEST ADS

REQUEST ADSKeyNo
REQUEST AdsKeyCount
REQUEST AdsGetRelKeyPos
REQUEST AdsSetRelKeyPos


FUNCTION Main()

    local cAliasCdx, cAliasAds

    RddRegister("ADS",1)
    RddSetDefault("ADSCDX")
    SET SERVER LOCAL          //  REMOTE

    USE Test VIA 'DBFCDX' SHARED NEW
    cAliasCdx := Alias()

    USE Test SHARED NEW ALIAS 'TEST1'
    cAliasAds := Alias()


    xBrowse( cAliasCdx, 'RDD: ' + (cAliasCdx)->( RddName() ) )
    xBrowse( cAliasAds, 'RDD: ' + (cAliasAds)->( RddName() ) )

RETU NIL


You need specify in lnk file rddads.lib and ace32.lib

And it's all
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
Carles
 
Posts: 1090
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Help for connect FW+ADS ?

Postby dutch » Tue May 04, 2010 7:11 am

Dear Carles,

I can do ADS + FWH (32bits) but the problem is my old application (16bits) Clipper+FW2.5+COMIX have to connect to ADS. Because my old application is still using with the same file with FWH+ADS.

Now I got help from Sybase and try as in the document. It works ok now.

Best regards,
Dutch
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 89 guests