Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Jun 20, 2010 4:03 pm

Ramesh,

Your top shown control is a standard Windows treeview control that FWH supports since long time ago. so that is something that you already have :-)

Regarding the bitmap used for an existing popup menu related to an outlook "group", we can provide a couple of them, and later you can easily implement your own function to change it. We have implemented a BmpOLArrow() that returns the handle of a bitmap. Simply implement your own function BmpOLArrow() in your code and return the handle of the bitmap that you want to use :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby RAMESHBABU » Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:39 am

Dear Mr.Antinio,

I am really happy to get the enhanced TOutLook2003 Class.
As you said :
Your top shown control is a standard Windows treeview control that FWH supports since long time ago. so that is something that you already have


I have already implemented this in my applications as shown undere:

Image

Can I expect these changes in our next version ?

Regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:08 am

Ramesh,

Your application is really nice and professional, congratulations! :-)

Yes, next FWH 10.6 this same month, will include them :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby RAMESHBABU » Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:03 am

Dear Mr.Antonio,

Your application is really nice and professional, congratulations!


I am delighted to record your appreciation.
It could be done only because of the strength of our FWH.

Yes, next FWH 10.6 this same month, will include them


Very nice.

Thanks and my best regards,

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Massimo Linossi » Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:40 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Ramesh,

Your application is really nice and professional, congratulations! :-)

Yes, next FWH 10.6 this same month, will include them :-)


Many compliments from me too. Your application looks great :D :D :D
User avatar
Massimo Linossi
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:38 am
Location: Italy

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:22 am

A first prototype showing the OutLook POPUP menu :-)

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:40 am

Image
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby RAMESHBABU » Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:32 am

Mr.Massimo Linossi,

Many compliments from me too. Your application looks great


Very nice of you, Thanks for your appreciation.

Dear Antonio,

The prototype looks great. :D, I feel it the popup menu alignment is shown exactly like OutLook2003,
it would be more attractive.

Image

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby mgsoft » Tue Jun 22, 2010 2:15 pm

Very nice!!! ;)

Will be available in next version?


By the way, you could create a sample like this:
[url]http://www.ebp.com/viewer.aspx?N=ES\ES\gestioncomercialpro_1g.jpg[/url]


Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


It would be very useful !!. Thanks
Saludos,

Eduardo
User avatar
mgsoft
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:18 pm
Location: España

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:53 pm

Ramesh,

It is not as simple as it seems to place the popup menu at that exact location because we would need to know the exact height of the popup menu before it is shown.

We are trying to find a way to know such height in advance.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby James Bott » Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:11 pm

Antonio,

>We are trying to find a way to know such height in advance.

Maybe you could use the trick of popping it up offscreen or hidden and then finding it's dimensions, then moving it onscreen.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:57 pm

Mg,

Yes, it will be included in next FWH 10.6 version, this month :-)

That screen is perfectly possible with FWH 10.6 :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:57 pm

James,

yes, thats a good idea. We are going to test it, thanks :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby mgsoft » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:40 am

Antonio;

Thank you.

Will FW 10.6 include a sample like that with Titles, xBrowse, TExplorerBar and TGraph?.

:D
Saludos,

Eduardo
User avatar
mgsoft
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:18 pm
Location: España

Re: Implementing FWH own Class TExplorerBar

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:37 am

Mg,

No, we have not built an example like that yet.

But it is something that can be easily done :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

PreviousNext

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Otto and 85 guests