A problem in FWH11.01

A problem in FWH11.01

Postby Natter » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:37 pm

Hi, Mr.Antonio

I tested example testbtb.prg and got error :

Error description: Error BASE/1004 Class: 'NIL' has no exported method: HFONT
Args:
[ 1] = U

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => HFONT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:PAINT(1176)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => (b)TBTNBMP:TBTNBMP(112)
Called from: => TBTNBMP:DISPLAY(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1459)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(1453)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3408)
Called from: => UPDATEWINDOW(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(976)
Called from: testbtb.prg => MAIN(92)


As I can solve this problem ?

Thanks.
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby frose » Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:26 am

Hi,

same prob on my machine, can't update to 1101, downgraded to 1011 :(
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby Natter » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:13 pm

It is possible to make so :

oBar:aControls[nnn]:lBarBtn:=.F.
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby frose » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:56 pm

Natter,

thank you very much, it works with:
Code: Select all  Expand view
AEval( oBar:aControls, { | oBtn | oBtn:lBarBtn := .F. } )

But I don't want the border around each button, so it would be nice if 'lBarBtn := .T.' is functional again in the future :wink:
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby norberto » Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:08 pm

hi, dont work for me... the background of buttons is not same of buttonbar, maybe i should use alpha channel bitmap, but in changelog of fwh1101 dont say this.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:56 am

Please see this posting of Mr. Antonio.
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=20880

This is implemented in fwh11.1 which has this side effect.
I removed the comments for the time being till Mr. Antonio finds a better fix.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10254
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby PeterHarmes » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:12 pm

Just tested 11.01 and can confirm that i have the same problem - even if i remove the comments Antonio recently put in.

Any updates on how to fix this?

Best regards,

Pete
PeterHarmes
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:06 pm
Location: Oxford, England

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby norberto » Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:32 pm

2 weeks and no solution, only back to fwh1011??? whats is happend?? no fix, no path, no new release.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby TimStone » Tue Mar 15, 2011 3:28 am

Bumped up for Daniel
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2904
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby Daniel Garcia-Gil » Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:18 am

Hello

line 1176

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ) )


change to

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, If( ::oWnd:oFont != nil, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ), ::oFont:hFont ) )


already fixed
User avatar
Daniel Garcia-Gil
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Isla de Margarita

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby ruben Dario » Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:15 pm

Daniel Garcia-Gil wrote:Hello

line 1176

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ) )


change to

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, If( ::oWnd:oFont != nil, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ), ::oFont:hFont ) )


already fixed


Daniel ,
Cual es la liberia que contiene este modulo, se puede retirar un colocar el corregido para corregir la libreria , como se hace.
Gracias
Ruben Dario Gonzalez
Cali-Colombia
rubendariogd@hotmail.com - rubendariogd@gmail.com
User avatar
ruben Dario
 
Posts: 1061
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 3:47 pm
Location: Colombia

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

Postby Daniel Garcia-Gil » Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:19 pm

Ruben...

BTNBMP....
User avatar
Daniel Garcia-Gil
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Isla de Margarita


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests

cron