clipboard

clipboard

Postby Silvio » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:20 pm

How copy a field of a record on clipboard and show which string I have on clipboard ?
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Re: clipboard

Postby mgsoft » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:23 pm

See samples\testclip.prg
Saludos,

Eduardo
User avatar
mgsoft
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:18 pm
Location: España

Re: clipboard

Postby Silvio » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:39 pm

THANKS
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Re: clipboard

Postby hag » Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:42 am

How do you get a ctrl c and ctrl v copy?
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Re: clipboard

Postby James Bott » Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:34 pm

>How do you get a ctrl c and ctrl v copy?

They work for me.

Can you provide an small sample showing the problem?

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: clipboard

Postby hag » Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:33 pm

mine drops the right number. 123456 pastes as 12345.
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Re: clipboard

Postby Richard Chidiak » Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm

if you are using resources , add this to your resource

ES_AUTOHSCROLL

Hth

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Re: clipboard

Postby hag » Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:28 am

Thanks I'll give it a try.
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Re: clipboard

Postby Silvio » Thu Apr 14, 2011 7:46 am

it is simply

DEFINE CLIPBOARD oClp OF oApp():oDlg

MENU oMenu POPUP 2007
....

MENUITEM "Copia il codice utente in memoria";
RESOURCE "SM_CLIP1";
ACTION oClp:SetText( (cDBF)->CLUSUARIO )

MENUITEM "Copia la password in memoria" ;
RESOURCE "SM_CLIP2";
ACTION oClp:SetText( (cDBF)->CLCLAVE )

MENUITEM "Vedere la stringa in memoria" ;
RESOURCE "SM_CLIP3";
ACTION GetSomeText(oClp)

SEPARATOR

ENDMENU
ACTIVATE POPUP oMenu
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Re: clipboard

Postby James Bott » Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:33 am

Harvey,

>mine drops the right number. 123456 pastes as 12345.

If your field length is 6 (for the above example) the problem may be an artifact caused by the way Clipper handles the cursor (which was carried over to (x)Harbour). The cursor will be after the 5 when the entire field is full, rather than after the 6 as one might expect.

Richard's suggestion may solve it.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 64 guests