How unload tabtip.exe ?

How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Romeo » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:27 pm

Hi

i am tring to work with win8 pro tablet.

I am using the:

ShellExecute(, "open", "TabTip.Exe")

to show the kb when i need it (just before get)

but at the end of get i am not able to close it.

Any help ?

tks

romeo/ziongoni
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby karinha » Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:17 pm

SendMessage( FindWindow( 0, "tabtip" ), WM_CLOSE ) // or Name of program( in window ).

Best regards,
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil - Phone: +55(11)95150-7341
User avatar
karinha
 
Posts: 7237
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brasil

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Romeo » Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:24 am

it does not work.

I need something like dos command: TASKKILL ..... to end the tabtip.exe execution process

tks aany
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:46 am

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41320
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Antonio Mart. » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:27 am

Hi,

My funcs from my windows 8 tablet development:
Code: Select all  Expand view
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------//
// For Windows 8.
FUNCTION ShowInputPanel()
*
ShellExecute(, "open", "tabtip.exe")
*
RETURN NIL
*
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------//
// For Windows 8.
FUNCTION HideInputPanel()
Local hWndInputPanel
*
hWndInputPanel:= FindWindow("IPTip_Main_Window")
PostMessage(hWndInputPanel, WM_SYSCOMMAND, SC_CLOSE, 0)
* (¿ SysRefresh() ? )
RETURN NIL
 


From viewtopic.php?f=3&t=25706&start=30#p141924

Regards
Antonio Mart.
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:04 am

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Romeo » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:56 am

i get error with:

PostMessage(hWndInputPanel, WM_SYSCOMMAND, SC_CLOSE, 0)

what are WM_SYSCOMMAND and SC_CLOSE ?

And how can i detect if the kb is loaded ?

Hi
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:10 pm

Romeo,

#define WM_SYSCOMMAND 0x0112
#define SC_CLOSE 0xF060

to check if the keyboard is open you can do:

Code: Select all  Expand view

function IsKeyboardVisible()

return FindWindow( "IPTip_Main_Window" ) != 0
 


Antonio, thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41320
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Antonio Mart. » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:46 pm

A ti siempre, ¡ faltaría más ! :D
Antonio Mart.
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:04 am

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Jeff Barnes » Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:18 pm

Thanks,
Jeff Barnes

(FWH 16.11, xHarbour 1.2.3, Bcc730)
User avatar
Jeff Barnes
 
Posts: 929
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:52 pm

Jeff,

It uses the same source code as Antonio Mart explained, thanks anyhow :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41320
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: How unload tabtip.exe ?

Postby Romeo » Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:29 am

many thanks all
Romeo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: Milan (Italy)


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests