TGRAPH Repopulate

TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby Jack » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:14 am

Hello,
I have a dialog with a Listbox and a Tgraph .

When i select an other line in the Listbox, i 'd like to repopulate the graph with the values of other records .

How to change the values of the graph ?

Thanks
Jack
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:06 am

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:20 pm

Jack,

Could you provide a small example using your code ? This way we can modify it and show you how to do it, thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41315
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby Jack » Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:14 pm

Antonio,

I don't know how to change the array ASERIES .

Here is a sample of code :
*
REDEFINE LISTBOX oLbxta FIELDS ID 200 of oDlgrh
REDEFINE GRAPH oGraf OF odlgrh ID 300 TITLE "Evolution" XGRID YGRID XVALUES YVALUES LEGENDS TYPE 2
oGraf:cTitle := "Historique de "+trim(wrh->lib)
oGraf:cSubTit:= "Seconde zone de titre"
oGraf:cTitX := "Demandes"
oGraf:cTitY := "Valeurs"
* oGraf:lPopUp := .T.
oGraf:AddSerie(aSerie, "Valeurs", RGB(128,128,255))
oGraf:SetYVals(aLeyen)

oLbxta:bChange := { || oGraf:cTitle:=trim(wrh->lib),??? here to place the code to repopulate ???,oGraf:Refresh() }

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlgrh CENTERED
Jack
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:06 am

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby James Bott » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:42 pm

The easiest way would be to just kill the entire graph object and build a new one. This is probably not the most efficient, however.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby James Bott » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:47 pm

I just looked at the TGraph code and there are no methods to delete a series of data. Adding such a method would require a fair amount of programming.

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:38 am

Jack wrote:Hello,
I have a dialog with a Listbox and a Tgraph .

When i select an other line in the Listbox, i 'd like to repopulate the graph with the values of other records .

How to change the values of the graph ?

Thanks

oGraph:aData contains an array of values. On change of record, just repopulate the array oGraph:aData with new values and call oGraph:Refresh(). It is that simple.

oGraph:aData is a multi-dimensional array. Each element of the array is an array of values for each series.

{ { <series-1 values,,,,,> }, ;
{ <series-2 values,,,,,> }, ;
etc
}

Here is a self-contained working example using TXBrowse and TGraph.
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"
#include "tgraph.ch"

REQUEST DBFCDX

function main()

   local oDlg, oBrw, oGraph, oFont

   CreateTestDBF()  // Creates test DBF and opens with Alias "SC"

   DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "TAHOMA" SIZE 0,-14
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 900,340 PIXEL FONT oFont ;
      TITLE "XBROWSE LINKED GRAPH"

   @ 10,10 XBROWSE oBrw SIZE 210,150 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      DATASOURCE "SC" AUTOCOLS ;
      HEADERS "MONTH", "USA", "EUROPE", "ASIA", "USA", "EUROPE", "ASIA" ;
      FASTEDIT LINES NOBORDER

   WITH OBJECT oBrw
      :lHScroll         := .f.
      :lVScroll         := .f.
      :nStretchCol      := 1
      :nMarqueeStyle    := MARQSTYLE_HIGHLROW
      :bClrRowFocus     := { || { CLR_BLACK, RGB(185,220,255) } }
      :cEditPictures    := "9,999"
      :aCols[ 1 ]:cEditPicture := nil
      :SetGroupHeader( "SALES", 2, 4 )
      :SetGroupHeader( "COSTS", 5, 7 )
      :bChange := { || oGraph:cTitY := SC->MONTH, ;
                       oGraph:aData := { { SC->USAS, SC->EUROS, SC->ASIAS }, ;
                                         { SC->USAC, SC->EUROC, SC->ASIAC } }, ;
                       oGraph:Refresh() }
      AEval( :aCols, { |o| o:nEditType := EDIT_GET, ;
                           o:bOnChange := ;
                              { |oc| oGraph:aData[ Int( ( oc:nCreationOrder - 2 ) / 3 ) + 1, ;
                                                   ( oc:nCreationOrder - 2 ) % 3 + 1 ;
                                                 ] := oc:Value, ;
                                                oGraph:Refresh() } ;
                     }, 2 )
      //
      :CreateFromCode()
   END

   @ 10,220 GRAPH oGraph SIZE 200,150 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      TITLE "Sales and Costs" ;
      XVALUES YVALUES TYPE GRAPH_TYPE_BAR LEGENDS

   oGraph:cTitY      := SC->MONTH
   ADD SERIE TO oGraph SERIE { SC->USAS, SC->EUROS, SC->ASIAS } LEGEND "Sales" COLOR CLR_HRED
   ADD SERIE TO oGraph SERIE { SC->USAC, SC->EUROC, SC->ASIAC } LEGEND "Costs" COLOR CLR_GREEN

   SET Y LABELS OF oGraph TO { "USA", "EUROPE", "ASIA" }

   oGraph:nMaxVal    := 2000

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
   RELEASE FONT oFont

return nil

static function CreateTestDBF()

   local aCols := {  ;
      { "MONTH",     'C',  3, 0  }, ;
      { "USAS",      'N',  4, 0  }, ;
      { "EUROS",     'N',  4, 0  }, ;
      { "ASIAS",     'N',  4, 0  }, ;
      { "USAC",      'N',  4, 0  }, ;
      { "EUROC",     'N',  4, 0  }, ;
      { "ASIAC",     'N',  4, 0  }  }

   local aData := {  { "JAN", 1000, 1200,  900,  400,  700,  400 },  ;
                     { "FEB", 1100, 1300, 1000,  500,  800,  500 },  ;
                     { "MAR", 1050, 1800, 1900,  700, 1400, 1600 }   ;
                  }

   DBCREATE( "SALECOST.DBF", aCols, "DBFCDX", .t., "SC" )
   FW_ArrayToDBF( aData )
   GO TOP

return nil
 

In the above example, the code which re-populates the graph and repaints is:
Code: Select all  Expand view
     :bChange := { || oGraph:cTitY := SC->MONTH, ;
                       oGraph:aData := { { SC->USAS, SC->EUROS, SC->ASIAS }, ;
                                         { SC->USAC, SC->EUROC, SC->ASIAC } }, ;
                       oGraph:Refresh() }
 

You need to adopt this part of the code to suit your data.

Screen-shot when user is on the first row:
Image

Screen-shot when the user moved to the last row:
Image

I guess this is what you want to do.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby Otto » Thu Jun 26, 2014 5:11 am

WOW sensational

Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
User avatar
Otto
 
Posts: 6008
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm


Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby Jack » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:42 am

Thanks a lot ,
It is just what I was looking for !

Thanks
Jack
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:06 am

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby ukoenig » Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:27 am

Maybe possible to change optional the GRADIENT-direction ?
Using a 3 way-status : 0 = NO gradient, 1 = gradient horiz., 2 = gradient vert.

oGraph:nDegrade := 0

in Method _FillRect :

IF ::nDegrade > 0
IF ::nDegrade = 1
nMid:=(nRight-nLeft)/2
Gradient( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight-nMid }, nColor, LightColor(175,nColor), .F. )
// .T. = Vertical
Gradient( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft+nMid, nBottom, nRight }, LightColor(175,nColor), nColor, .F. )

ELSE
????????
ENDIF
ELSE
FillRect( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight }, hBru )
ENDIF

Image

Image

Best regards
Uwe :?:
Last edited by ukoenig on Fri Jun 27, 2014 8:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:43 pm

Mr Uwe

The second graph is very nice.
Can you please suggest revised code?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:16 pm

I modified the above code to provide for editing of values in the browse. When a value in the browse is modified, the corresponding value in the oGraph:aData is modified and the graph is refreshed.

My intention is to keep on record the possibilities of dynamic updating of TGraph.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby ukoenig » Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:47 pm

Mr. Rao,

Defined :

oGraph:nMaxVal := 2000
oGraph:nDegrade := 2
oGraph:nClrBack := 16443068

The changes / replacements :
I still have to check the wrong background-painting


1. DATA nDegrade // Degrade bars color 0, 1, 2
2. ::nDegrade := 0 // default
3. IF ::nDegrade > 0 // Gradient
4. IF ::!lDegrade to be changed in IF ::nDegrade = 0
5. IF ::lDegrade to be changed in IF ::nDegrade > 0
6. in popmenu
"&No Degrade", ;
"&Degrade horiz.", ;
"&Degrade vert.", ;
7. in Method _FillRect


hBru := CreateSolidBrush( nColor )
hOld := SelectObject( ::hDC, hBru )
IF ::nDegrade > 0
IF ::nDegrade = 1
nMid:=(nRight-nLeft)/2
Gradient( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight-nMid }, nColor, LightColor(175,nColor), .F. )
Gradient( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft+nMid, nBottom, nRight }, LightColor(175,nColor), nColor, .F. )
ELSE
hBru = GradientBrush( ::hDC, 0, 0, 0, nTop, { { 0, nColor, LightColor(175,nColor) } }, .T. )
FillRect( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight }, hBru )
ENDIF
ELSE
FillRect( ::hDC, { nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight }, hBru )
ENDIF


Image

Best regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby ukoenig » Thu Jun 26, 2014 4:03 pm

The added background-section :
A higher graph shows a better vertical-gradient

hBru = GradientBrush( ::hDC, 0, 0, 0, nBottom-nDeep, ;
{ { 0, ::nClrBack, LightColor(175,::nClrBack) } }, .T. )
FillRect( ::hDC,{ nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep , nRight }, hBru )


Image

Code: Select all  Expand view

// Back area
//
IF ! Empty( ::cBitmap ) .AND. File( AnsiToOem( Lfn2Sfn( ::cBitmap ) ) )
     ::SayBitmap( 0, 0, AnsiToOem( Lfn2Sfn( ::cBitmap ) ), ::nWidth, ::nHeight )
ELSEIF Empty( ::oPrn ) .AND. ::nType != GRAPH_TYPE_PIE
     IF ::nDegrade = 1
          ::FillRect( nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep, nRight, ::nClrBack )
     ELSE
          hBru = GradientBrush( ::hDC, 0, 0, 0, nBottom-nDeep, ;
               { { 0, ::nClrBack, LightColor(175,::nClrBack) } }, .T. )
          FillRect( ::hDC,{ nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep , nRight }, hBru )     
     ENDIF
ENDIF
 
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TGRAPH Repopulate

Postby ukoenig » Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:39 pm

Maybe another change, tested using a background-image :
keep the background of the bar-area.
( could be optional ) ?

Image

Code: Select all  Expand view

// Back area
//
IF ! Empty( ::cBitmap ) .AND. File( AnsiToOem( Lfn2Sfn( ::cBitmap ) ) )
     ::SayBitmap( 0, 0, AnsiToOem( Lfn2Sfn( ::cBitmap ) ), ::nWidth, ::nHeight )
     IF ::nDegrade = 1
           ::FillRect( nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep, nRight, ::nClrBack )
     ELSE
          hBru = GradientBrush( ::hDC, 0, 0, 0, nBottom-nDeep, ;
                { { 0, ::nClrBack, LightColor(175,::nClrBack) } }, .T. )
          FillRect( ::hDC,{ nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep , nRight }, hBru )
     ENDIF  
ELSEIF Empty( ::oPrn ) .AND. ::nType != GRAPH_TYPE_PIE
     IF ::nDegrade = 1
          ::FillRect( nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep, nRight, ::nClrBack )
     ELSE
          hBru = GradientBrush( ::hDC, 0, 0, 0, nBottom-nDeep, ;
                 { { 0, ::nClrBack, LightColor(175,::nClrBack) } }, .T. )
          FillRect( ::hDC,{ nTop, nLeft, nBottom-nDeep , nRight }, hBru )
    ENDIF
ENDIF
 


Best regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Next

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests