RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby dutch » Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:56 am

Dear Antonio,

xHb1.2.3/ FWH1312/BCC5.8.2
D
Antonio Linares wrote:Where is the most recent code version to use ? thanks
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Sep 01, 2014 7:20 am

Dutch,

I think it is better that once that we have properly running EasyDialog we may consider to include it in FWH.

So firt of all, we should get it working so we can all test it :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby dutch » Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:25 am

Thanks in advance,
Antonio Linares wrote:Dutch,

I think it is better that once that we have properly running EasyDialog we may consider to include it in FWH.

So firt of all, we should get it working so we can all test it :-)
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby avista » Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:49 am

Hi,
My idea was not that, ... not EasyDialog

My idea was to have alternate, another folder with .ch files, example .\FWH\INCLUDE1
with changed .CH files like in few posts above, and using rowfactor and colfactor

sSysWidth := 0 // System Width
sSysHeight := 0 // System Height
sSouWidth := 800 // Source Width
sSouHeight := 600 // Source Height
sRowFactor := 0 // Factor for new Width
sColFactor := 0 // Factor for new Height

ScrResolution(@sSysWidth,@sSysHeight)

sRowFactor := sSysWidth / sSouWidth
sColFactor := sSysHeight / sSouHeight

So if dialog/window is based on 800/600 resolution and curent resolution is 1024/768
rowfactor is 1.28 colfactor is 1.28

we will have the same size on the screen in both cases while creating dialog/window ... or other objects
buttons, gets ...

No changes needed in program ... just in make file change include path to \FWH\INCLUDE1

example:

#xcommand DEFINE DIALOG <oDlg> ;
[ <resource: NAME, RESNAME, RESOURCE> <cResName> ] ;
[ TITLE <cTitle> ] ;
[ FROM <nTop>, <nLeft> TO <nBottom>, <nRight> ] ;
[ SIZE <nWidth>, <nHeight> ] ;
[ <lib: LIBRARY, DLL> <hResources> ] ;
[ <vbx: VBX> ] ;
[ STYLE <nStyle> ] ;
[ <color: COLOR, COLORS> <nClrText> [,<nClrBack> ] ] ;
[ BRUSH <oBrush> ] ;
[ <of: WINDOW, DIALOG, OF> <oWnd> ] ;
[ <pixel: PIXEL> ] ;
[ ICON <oIco> ] ;
[ FONT <oFont> ] ;
[ <help: HELP, HELPID> <nHelpId> ] ;
[ <transparent: TRANSPARENT> ] ;
[ GRADIENT <aGradColors> ] ;
=> ;
<oDlg> = TDialog():New( <nTop*sRowFactor>, <nLeft*sColFactor>, <nBottom*sRowFactor>, <nRight*sColFactor>,;
<cTitle>, <cResName>, <hResources>, <.vbx.>, <nStyle>,;
<nClrText>, <nClrBack>, <oBrush>, <oWnd>, <.pixel.>,;
<oIco>, <oFont>, <nHelpId>, <nWidth*sColFactor>, <nHeight*sRowFactor>, <.transparent.>,;
<aGradColors> )


Best regards,
User avatar
avista
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:07 am
Location: Macedonia

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:01 am

But that will only work for dialogs created from source code, not for dialogs from resources
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby avista » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:58 pm

Yes,

But dont make problems if program use resources.
And not bad to have it like option for programs which not use resources.

I have tested manutimes and work nice ...

Antonio,
Do you have any idea how to analize resource files for this purpose possibly to change coordinates in .RC files or maybe to make a copy of the file and than make changes or ... somethimg else ?

Best regards,
User avatar
avista
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:07 am
Location: Macedonia

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Otto » Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:48 pm

Hello Avista,
how to start with "resize objects".
Thanks in advance
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/modharbour.club
********************************************************************
User avatar
Otto
 
Posts: 6003
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:07 pm

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:27 am

Avista,

Yes, we can easily analize resources :-)

Basically we create the dialog and then get all its values before it is shown, so we can modify them as we may want.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby TimStone » Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:38 pm

With Microsoft's Surface Pro 3, because of it's new resolution, it does automatic scaling. It's not perfected yet, but essentially, it will enlarge a window/dialog to make better use of the available screen space.
An application written with resources for 1020 x 768 actually scales nicely and fills much of the screen.
If I use resources designed for 1920 x 1080, however, it goes too far on the horizontal putting fields off the screen. I'm sure this will be adjusted in coming updates.

We may see more of this happening in the Windows OS in the future across various monitors.

Or not ...

Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2904
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby karinha » Fri Nov 19, 2021 1:41 pm

Good Morning. Forecast of news on this topic? Will FiveTech have its own EASY DIALOG or not?

Buen día. ¿Pronóstico de noticias sobre este tema? ¿FiveTech tendrá su propio DIÁLOGO FÁCIL o no?

Regards, saludos.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil - Phone: +55(11)95150-7341
User avatar
karinha
 
Posts: 7213
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brasil

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Horizon » Fri Nov 19, 2021 2:11 pm

karinha wrote:Good Morning. Forecast of news on this topic? Will FiveTech have its own EASY DIALOG or not?

Buen día. ¿Pronóstico de noticias sobre este tema? ¿FiveTech tendrá su propio DIÁLOGO FÁCIL o no?

Regards, saludos.

+1
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby dutch » Fri Nov 19, 2021 3:11 pm

+1
karinha wrote:Good Morning. Forecast of news on this topic? Will FiveTech have its own EASY DIALOG or not?

Buen día. ¿Pronóstico de noticias sobre este tema? ¿FiveTech tendrá su propio DIÁLOGO FÁCIL o no?

Regards, saludos.
Regards,
Dutch

FWH 19.01 / xHarbour Simplex 1.2.3 / BCC73 / Pelles C / UEStudio
FWPPC 10.02 / Harbour for PPC (FTDN)
ADS V.9 / MySql / MariaDB
R&R 12 Infinity / Crystal Report XI R2
(Thailand)
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1535
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Nov 20, 2021 5:21 am

Mr. Rao will answer this as he has developed it already, as far as I know
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby karinha » Sat Nov 20, 2021 2:49 pm

Antonio Linares wrote:Mr. Rao will answer this as he has developed it already, as far as I know



This is great news. May God enlighten Mister Rao. Strength Mister Rao.

Esta es una gran noticia. Que Dios ilumine al señor Rao. Fuerza señor Rao.

Regards, saludos.
João Santos - São Paulo - Brasil - Phone: +55(11)95150-7341
User avatar
karinha
 
Posts: 7213
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brasil

Re: RESIZE Objects when resize Window or Dialog (ANTONIO ?)

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:06 am

Most likely we will implement before the end of this year.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10247
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

PreviousNext

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests