ADO RDD xHarbour

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun May 24, 2015 4:04 pm

Antonio,

No, I am using AADD( aBookMarks, oRecordSet:BookMark )

I think your approach is the same as SQLRDD.

And also, we have Scopes, faster that Filters.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Sun May 24, 2015 4:18 pm

Lucas,

Ok Great :D I miss understood it

Can you now try it with your app?

It would be great to have your comments.

Im going to try it myself tomorrow.
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun May 24, 2015 4:23 pm

Antonio,

I am already testing with my App.

So that´s how I discovered most bugs and the one at dbseek().

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Sun May 24, 2015 5:39 pm

Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun May 24, 2015 8:18 pm

Antonio,

DbFilter() does not return the filter expresión.

Also, OrdSetFocus() when there is an active filter fails.

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun May 24, 2015 8:41 pm

Antonio,

As you change position to HBRECNO at ADO_CREATE(), this fix is required to handle the array:

Code: Select all  Expand view


   /*
   fix to add HBRECNO if it´s not present  // Lucas De Beltran 23.05.2015
   cannot be first otherwise copy to changes all fields order and values ahf 23.5.2015

   Transposes the array to have only first row  // Lucas de Beltran 24.05.2015
   */

   IF ASCAN( ArrTranspose(  aWAData[ WA_SQLSTRUCT ]  )[1], ADO_GET_FIELD_RECNO(  aWAData[ WA_TABLENAME ] ) ) == 0
      AADD( aWAData[ WA_SQLSTRUCT ], {  ADO_GET_FIELD_RECNO(  aWAData[ WA_TABLENAME ] ), '+', 10, 0 } )
   ENDIF

 
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 8:22 am

Lucas,

DbFilter() does not return the filter expresión.


Corrected!

Also, OrdSetFocus() when there is an active filter fails.


Here seems to be working ok. Can you post an example?
This is happening on version posted yesterday?
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 8:25 am

Lucas,

lucasdebeltran wrote:Antonio,

As you change position to HBRECNO at ADO_CREATE(), this fix is required to handle the array:

Code: Select all  Expand view


   /*
   fix to add HBRECNO if it´s not present  // Lucas De Beltran 23.05.2015
   cannot be first otherwise copy to changes all fields order and values ahf 23.5.2015

   Transposes the array to have only first row  // Lucas de Beltran 24.05.2015
   */

   IF ASCAN( ArrTranspose(  aWAData[ WA_SQLSTRUCT ]  )[1], ADO_GET_FIELD_RECNO(  aWAData[ WA_TABLENAME ] ) ) == 0
      AADD( aWAData[ WA_SQLSTRUCT ], {  ADO_GET_FIELD_RECNO(  aWAData[ WA_TABLENAME ] ), '+', 10, 0 } )
   ENDIF

 


I dont have arr_transpose.
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Mon May 25, 2015 8:49 am

Antonio,

To debug OrdSetFocus(), I need the fix for dbfilter() please, to trace the problem.

It my be related when appending of replacing records, the filter is cleared?.

I don´t know if it happened before.

About ArrayTranspose(), its aviable here:

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fiveweb/ ... ?at=master

Also, at adordd.prg, can you please move all Fivewin functions to the bottom of the code?.

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 10:29 am

Lucas,

Check you email.
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 10:32 am

Lucas,

Ordsetfocus() with filters seems to be working ok here. (MySql)
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Mon May 25, 2015 11:28 am

Antonio,

And when the INDEX TAG has a condition?.

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 11:39 am

Lucas,

I didnt try it.
As soon as I have some time we ll try it.
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby lucasdebeltran » Mon May 25, 2015 2:18 pm

Antonio,

Set filter is not working fine.

aBookMarks is always is righ.

However, sometimes I get only one record, when I should get three records.

Even, at Browse I see three of them, but I i click on the browse, the cursor only shows one.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: ADO RDD xHarbour

Postby AHF » Mon May 25, 2015 2:31 pm

Lucas,

Please try:

1st without indexes. Is it working ?

2nd indexes without condition. Is it working ?

3rd indexes with condition. Is it working ?

Here with browse() 1st and 2nd working. (MYSQL)

I suspect that has something to do with ado_reccount()
Regards
Antonio H Ferreira
AHF
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:14 pm

PreviousNext

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

cron