Win10Pro and Tscan

Win10Pro and Tscan

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:11 pm

On Win10Pro Tscan not see the cam ( webcam) as twain

Image

to see if there are devices I use this function

Code: Select all  Expand view
For i := 0 To 9
        If capGetDriverDescription(i, @cDriverName, 128, @cDriverVersion, 128)
          aadd(adevices,cDriverName)
        EndIf
     Next


capGetDriverDescription
Code: Select all  Expand view
HB_FUNC( CAPGETDRIVERDESCRIPTION )
{
 TCHAR lpszName[128];
 int iName = hb_parni(3);
 TCHAR lpszVer[128];
 int iVer = hb_parni(5);
 BOOL bRet;

 bRet = capGetDriverDescription( (WORD) hb_parnl(1), lpszName, iName, lpszVer, iVer );

 hb_storc( lpszName, 2 );
 hb_storc( lpszVer, 4 );

 hb_retl( bRet );
}

#pragma ENDDUMP


at init let me say there are window Image device as you can see here:

Image


When Open tscan it make error Why ?

I open tscan with these lines

oScan := TScan32():New( nomefile )
oScan:OpenDefault()
oScan:PixelType( nscala )
oScan:SetHide( lAvanzato )
oScan:RegionReset()
oScan:SetRes( 75 )
MsgRun("Sto preparando lo scanner","Aspetta un momento",{ || oScan:DigiToFile(nomefile) })


On Windows Seven run correctly


Now I tried also webcam.prg on My Miix320 Lenovo with Win10Pro and not run . the computer use two can one on Front and one out !!!
My Miix 320 Lte Lenovo https://youtu.be/cSph6_hM_EU
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6716
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Win10Pro and Tscan

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:02 am

IT SEEMS FAILURE THE FUNCTION ISAVAIBLE() OF TSCAN CLASS RETURN ALLWAYS .T.
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6716
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Win10Pro and Tscan

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:04 am

i TRIED ALSO

oScan_Temp:=TScan32():New()

IF oScantemp:State()<4
if MsgAlert("Nessun scanner rilevato"+CRLF+;
"Assicurarsi che lo scanner sia acceso e che il relativo driver TWAIN sia correttamente installato","Attenzione")
oScantemp:end()
return .t.
Endif
else
oScan:= TScan32():New( nomefile )
oScan:OpenDefault()
oScan:PixelType( nscala )
oScan:SetHide( lAvanzato )
oScan:RegionReset()
oScan:SetRes( 75 )



BUT IT IS TRUE AND POPEN SOURCES DIALOG
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6716
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests