Can't select text in get with mouse if it start with bracket

Can't select text in get with mouse if it start with bracket

Postby hua » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:52 am

Hi guys,
I just noticed this behaviour. If a get's content starts with a "(", can't select the content using mouse.
Immediately after you release the mouse button the selection is gone.

I tested with BCC7+FWH15.01using SAMPLES\testget2.prg

Image

TIA
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.12
BCC5.82/BCC7.3
xHarbour/Harbour
hua
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am

Re: Can't select text in get with mouse if it start with bracket

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:52 pm

Hua,

You have to modify FWH\source\classes\tget.prg in METHOD LButtonUp( nRow, nCol, nFlags ) CLASS TGet:
Code: Select all  Expand view
     if Left( cText, 1 ) == "("
         ::nPos = 2
         ::SetPos( ::nPos )
      elseif Empty( cText ) .or. RTrim( cText ) == "  /  /" .or. ;
 

remove the first if comparison

What tool are you using to create the posted animated gif ? :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41312
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Can't select text in get with mouse if it start with bracket

Postby hua » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:36 am

Thanks Antonio!

Antonio Linares wrote:What tool are you using to create the posted animated gif ? :-)


I used LICEcap that Antonino mentioned
FWH 11.08/FWH 19.12
BCC5.82/BCC7.3
xHarbour/Harbour
hua
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:27 am


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests

cron