How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:12 am

Hello,

I wanted to add a gradient-sample using GDIPLUS
but no gradient is painted.

the defined brush

// NewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, nType,;
// nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
// nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2 ) CLASS Brush
// nType : 1_> horizontal 2-> vertical 3->diagonal derecha 4-> diagonal izq
LOCAL oBrush := Brush():NewGradientBrush( 0, 0, 200, 200, 1,; // just the area / size :?:
255, 131, 193, 193,;
255, 255, 255, 255 )


tested as well the same size -> 250, 300, 200, 200 from the defined area.

solid brush is working !

oBrush := Brush():NewSolidBrush( 255, 255, 128, 0 ) // Orange

and the defined area :(

oGraphics := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
oPath := Path():new()
oPath:AddRoundRect( 250, 300, 200, 200, 50 )
oGraphics:FillPath( oBrush, oPath)
oGraphics:Destroy()


another test :(

oGraphics := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
oGraphics:DrawRect( , oBrush, 250, 50, 200, 200 )
oGraphics:Destroy()


any idea ? ( maybe a working example )
I found nothing about it in the forum or sample-directory

regards
Uwe :D
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby cnavarro » Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:48 am

This is a bug in class, please try and tell me
Now
Code: Select all  Expand view

METHOD NewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, nType,;
                         nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
                         nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2 ) CLASS Brush
   // nType : 0-> horizontal 1-> vertical 2->diagonal derecha  3-> diagonal izq.


   ::hBrush = GdiPlusNewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, nType,;
                         nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
                         nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2    )

return Self
 


Correct
Code: Select all  Expand view


METHOD NewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, nType,;
                         nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
                         nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2 ) CLASS Brush
   // nType : 0-> horizontal 1-> vertical 2->diagonal derecha  3-> diagonal izq.


   ::hBrush = GdiPlusNewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, ;
                         nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
                         nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2, nType    )   // Look parameter nType

return Self

 
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6500
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:43 am

It is working now but the gradient-position is still missing

aGrad := { { nGradpos, nColorF, nColorB }, { nGradpos, nColorB, nColorF } } // 0.5 = centered

// position = 0 :!:
::hBrush = GdiPlusNewGradientBrush( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight, ;
nTrans1, nRed1, nGreen1, nBlue1,;
nTrans2, nRed2, nGreen2, nBlue2, nType )

Image

regards
Uwe :D
Last edited by ukoenig on Tue Apr 09, 2019 8:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:02 pm

We can define brushes for color and gradient

CLASS Brush
DATA hBrush

METHOD NewSolidBrush
METHOD NewGradientBrush


how to define something like

METHOD NewImageBrush :?:

------------

Image

The Bmp-brush is shown as a resized image not tiled
Image-test ( I noticed a little problem with top / left )

LOCAL oImage1 := GDIBmp():new( c_path1 + "Blustone.bmp" )
LOCAL oGraphics1 := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
LOCAL oImage2 := GDIBmp():new( c_path1 + "Marble.bmp" )
LOCAL oGraphics2 := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
LOCAL oGraphics3 := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
LOCAL oGraphics4 := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
LOCAL aRect := GETCLIENTRECT( oWnd:hWnd ), oPen1, oPen2

oGraphics1:DrawImage( oImage1, aRect[1] + 150, aRect[2] + 250, 200, 200 )
oGraphics1:destroy()
oPen1 := Pen():New( 255 , 255, 0 , 0 , .T.)
oPen1:Setsize(10)
oGraphics3:DrawRoundRect( oPen1, , aRect[2] + 250, aRect[1] + 150, 200, 200, 50 )

Image

regards
Uwe :?:
Last edited by ukoenig on Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby cnavarro » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:00 am

Uwe
At moment
Add this functions to gdiplus.cpp ( .\source\winapi\ )
Try and tell me
Code: Select all  Expand view

void TestWrapMode( HDC hdc, LPWSTR cfile, float nLeft, float nTop, float nWidth, float nHeight, int ntype )
{
   Graphics graphics( hdc );

   Image image( ( LPWSTR ) cfile ) ;
   TextureBrush Brush( &image ) //, Rect( 0, 0, image.GetWidth(), image.GetHeight() ) );
   if ( ntype == 0 )
        Brush.SetWrapMode( WrapModeTile ) ;
   if ( ntype == 1 )
        Brush.SetWrapMode( WrapModeTileFlipX ) ;
   if ( ntype == 2 )
        Brush.SetWrapMode( WrapModeTileFlipY ) ;
   if ( ntype == 3 )
        Brush.SetWrapMode( WrapModeTileFlipXY ) ;
   if ( ntype == 4 )
        Brush.SetWrapMode( WrapModeClamp ) ;

   //Pen blackPen(Color(255, 0, 0, 0));
   graphics.FillRectangle( &Brush, Rect( nTop, nLeft, nWidth, nHeight ) );
    //graphics.DrawRectangle(&blackPen, Rect( nTop-1, nLeft-1, nWidth+1, nHeight+1 ));
}

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

HB_FUNC( TESTWRAPMODE )
{
   TestWrapMode( ( HDC ) hb_parnl( 1 ), ( LPWSTR ) hb_parc( 2 ), hb_parnd( 3 ), hb_parnd( 4 ), hb_parnd( 5 ), hb_parnd( 6 ), hb_parni( 7 ) ) ;
}
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
 


For use this function

Code: Select all  Expand view


//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

Function DrawBrushImage( oWnd, cFile )

   local hDC       := oWnd:GetDC()

   TestWrapMode( hDC, AnsiToWide( "olga1.jpg" ), 1, 1, oWnd:nWidth - 1, oWnd:nHeight - 1, 0 )
   
   oWnd:ReleaseDC()

Return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

 


Image
Cristobal Navarro
Hay dos tipos de personas: las que te hacen perder el tiempo y las que te hacen perder la noción del tiempo
El secreto de la felicidad no está en hacer lo que te gusta, sino en que te guste lo que haces
User avatar
cnavarro
 
Posts: 6500
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:25 pm
Location: España

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:19 am

Cristobal,

is there a modified link sample to include gdiplus.ccp ?
for any reason my changed of the rmk-file don't work

My OLD original rmk-file

Code: Select all  Expand view

#Borland make sample, (c) FiveTech Software 2005

HBDIR=i:\xharbour
BCDIR=i:\bcc63
#BCDIR=i:\bcc65
#BCDIR=i:\bcc82
FWDIR=i:\fwh

.path.OBJ = .\obj
.path.PRG = .\
.path.CH  = $(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include
.path.C   = .\
.path.rc  = .\

PRG = \
MAIN.PRG \
TGDIPLUS.PRG

# C =          \
# two.C                

PROJECT    : MAIN.exe

MAIN.exe  : $(PRG:.PRG=.OBJ)   $(C:.C=.OBJ) MAIN.res
    echo off
    echo $(BCDIR)\bin\c0w32.obj + > b32.bc

# OBJ-Liste
# -------------
  echo obj\MAIN.obj \
       obj\TGDIPLUS.obj, + >> b32.bc
   
  echo MAIN.exe, + >> b32.bc
  echo MAIN.map, + >> b32.bc

# Fivewin Lib`s für xHARBOUR
# --------------------------------------

  echo $(FWDIR)\lib\Fivehx.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(FWDIR)\lib\FiveHC.lib + >> b32.bc
   
# xHARBOUR-Lib`s
# -----------------------

  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rtl.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\vm.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTcgi.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTgui.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTpca.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTstd.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTwin.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\GTwvt.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\gtgui.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\lang.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\macro.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rdd.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfntx.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfcdx.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbffpt.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\hbsix.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\debug.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\common.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pp.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\codepage.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pcrepos.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\ct.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\hbzip.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\zlib.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\libmisc.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\tip.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(HBDIR)\lib\png.lib + >> b32.bc

# Uncomment these two MAIN to use Advantage RDD
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rddads.lib + >> b32.bc
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\Ace32.lib + >> b32.bc

  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\cw32.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\import32.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\uuid.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\odbc32.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\rasapi32.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\nddeapi.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\msimg32.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\gdiplus.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\psapi.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.lib + >> b32.bc
  echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\shell32.lib, >> b32.bc

  IF EXIST MAIN.res echo MAIN.res >> b32.bc
     $(BCDIR)\bin\ilink32 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s -v @b32.bc
  #   $(BCDIR)\bin\ilink32 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s @b32.bc
  del b32.bc

.PRG.OBJ:
  $(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $< /N /W /Oobj\ /I$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include > clip.log
  $(BCDIR)\bin\bcc32 -c -tWM -I$(HBDIR)\include -oobj\$& obj\$&.c

.C.OBJ:
  echo -c -tWM -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS > tmp
  echo -I$(HBDIR)\include;$(FWDIR)\include >> tmp
  $(BCDIR)\bin\bcc32 -oobj\$& @tmp $&.c
  del tmp

MAIN.res : MAIN.rc
  $(BCDIR)\bin\brc32.exe -r MAIN.rc

 


regards
Uwe :?:
Last edited by ukoenig on Mon Apr 08, 2019 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby mastintin » Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:39 pm

This code , would serve you ?

HB_FUNC( GDIPLUSNEWTEXTUREBRUSH )
{
Bitmap * newImage = ( Bitmap * ) hb_parptr( 1 );
hb_retptr( new TextureBrush( newImage ) );
}


METHOD NewTextureBrush( oGdiBmp ) CLASS Brush
::hBrush = GdiPlusNewTextureBrush( oGdiBmp:hbmp )
return Self
User avatar
mastintin
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:06 pm

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:39 pm

I added this solution to tgdiplus.prg for testing
but there are compilr-syntax-errors on

HB_FUNC( GDIPLUSNEWTEXTUREBRUSH )

regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:10 pm

May I know what is it you want to achieve that is not possible now with the existing FWH builtin functions?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby mastintin » Mon Apr 08, 2019 4:46 pm

HB_FUNC( GDIPLUSNEWTEXTUREBRUSH ) it has to be placed inside gdiplus.cpp file is cpp code .
User avatar
mastintin
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:06 pm

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:22 am

Mr. Rao,

May I know what is it you want to achieve that is not possible
now with the existing FWH builtin functions?


There was no GDIPLUS-TEXTUREBRUSH- and GRADIENT - solution included in TGDIPLUS.
I*ve been looking for it to complete my tests.

____________

Trying to compile < GDIPLUS.cpp > I got problems and couldn't test
the suggested different solutions.
Maybe it is possible to include it in my defined make-file from above ?
to test texture-brushes and rounded images.

Image

that works !
oBrush := Brush():NewSolidBrush( 255, 255, 128, 0 ) // Orange

needed
obrush must be a GDI-texture- or imagebrush to fill a rounded area

oGraphics := Graphics():New( oWnd:hDC )
oPath:AddRoundRect( aRect[2] + 700, aRect[1] + 150, ; // must be defined < Left / Top > :?: normally Top / Left
oImage:GetWidth() * 0.5, oImage:GetHeight() * 0.5, 50 ) // resized to 50 %
oGraphics:FillPath( oBrush, oPath)
oGraphics:Destroy()


regards
Uwe
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to use GDIPLUS -> NewGradientBrush ?

Postby ukoenig » Sat May 04, 2019 1:57 pm

Is it possible to add the new GDIPLUS-brush-defines to the next FWH-release ?

regards
Uwe :?:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 93 guests