Cut out an area of the screen

Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:49 pm

How can I cut out an area of the screen and save it as a picture in the clipboard ?
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:42 pm

the new Class xImage make this
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=36222&start=0
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6770
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:02 pm

Very nice, but I need to use bitblt()
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:04 pm

why ?
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6770
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:06 pm

I made a TcropImage class and I use bitblt()
https://github.com/silviofalconi/TCropImage
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6770
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby rhlawek » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:02 am

Do you mean taking the screen shot of an screen area within a FWH application itself, or just within a windows desktop in general? If the latter from Windows 7 on Windows has included a utility named Snipping Tool that works reasonably well. It has existed in Windows 10 for a while but it looks like Microsoft is moving the functionality to a tool they have named Snip & Sketch (which I just learned now when I started the Snipping Tool).
User avatar
rhlawek
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:01 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Wed Apr 17, 2019 5:27 am

Yes, I mean a screenshot of a part of the screen. I get his device context GetDc() and convert to bitmap (don't remember how to do it)
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:06 am

can you use HB_CROPPED I use in that class
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6770
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:25 pm

can you use HB_CROPPED I use in that class


it's like ? Can example
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:32 pm

see the class I post


Code: Select all  Expand view
Function  CutImage(nBoxTop,nBoxLeft,nBoxBottom,nBoxRight)
   local nType:= 2 //jpg
   Local cNameFileCropped:="cropped.jpg"
   Local nWBmp,nHBmp

    oImageCropped:hBitmap:=  CropImage( oImage:hBitmap,nBoxTop,nBoxLeft, nBoxBottom, nBoxRight)
    oImageCropped:SaveImage( cNameFileCropped, nType)
    oImageCropped:LoadBmp( cNameFileCropped )

        nWBmp   := alltrim(str(nBmpWidth( oImageCropped:hBitmap )))
        nHBmp   := alltrim(str(nBmpHeight( oImageCropped:hBitmap ) ))


        oGroupCropped:setText("Image Cropped : Dim. "+nWBmp+"X"+nHBmp )
        oGroupCropped:refresh()




return nil
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6770
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:17 pm

Natter wrote:How can I cut out an area of the screen and save it as a picture in the clipboard ?


Code: Select all  Expand view
  hBmp  := FWSaveScreen( GetDesktopWindow(), nTop, nLeft, nBottom, nRight )
   DEFINE CLIPBOARD oClp FORMAT BITMAP OF oWnd
   oClp:Open()
   oClp:SetBitmap( hBmp )
   oClp:Close()
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:51 am

Thank you, Mr. Rao.
Is it possible to insert the cut fragment at the specified position of the screen ?
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:11 am

Natter wrote:Thank you, Mr. Rao.
Is it possible to insert the cut fragment at the specified position of the screen ?

Do you want to replace the desktop wallpaper?
Looks more like an academic question than of any practical application in software.

May I know what exactly you want to achieve?

It is possible to capture the entire desktop (as it appears) as a bitmap, copy a specified portion and paste it another location of the same bitmap and generate a new bitmap. Then if you like, you can replace the desktop wallpaper.
But, there is a catch. When you capture the desktop or any part of it, you also get the icons visible at that time.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby Natter » Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:50 am

I drew something on the window - a line, a polygon, etc.. Then I want to erase the painting.
Natter
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Cut out an area of the screen

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:56 am

Natter wrote:I drew something on the window - a line, a polygon, etc.. Then I want to erase the painting.

So, you are not talking about the desktop, but FWH application window.
If you let us see your code how are you drawing and displaying the line, polygon, etc, then we can help you how to clear the screen also.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Next

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Silvio.Falconi and 101 guests