Page 1 of 1

PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 5:01 pm
by Silvio.Falconi
I have a simply dialog made with resources


Test Source
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"
function main()
Local oDlg
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME "TEST" COLOR CLR_BLACK, RGB( 197,197,197)
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
return nil


The Resource


Code: Select all  Expand view

#define DS_MODALFRAME 0x80L
TEST DIALOG 18, 18, 190, 92
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Animation"
BEGIN
   CONTROL "", 101, "TAnimat", 0 | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE , 30, 17, 129, 17
   PUSHBUTTON "&Ok", 102, 72, 67, 45, 14
END



and i have this error


Code: Select all  Expand view
Application
===========
   Path and name: C:\Work\Errori\animation\ANIMAT.Exe (32 bits)
   Size: 3,871,744 bytes
   Compiler version: xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20180217)
   FiveWin  version: FWH 19.12
   C compiler version: Borland/Embarcadero C++ 7.3 (32-bit)
   Windows version: 6.2, Build 9200

   Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 0 secs
   Error occurred at: 01/03/20, 17:59:44
   Error description: Error FiveWin/3  Cannot create Dialog Box:
                      Resource: TEST

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR( 717 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 306 )
   Called from: PRUEBA1.PRG => MAIN( 26 )



why what's is changed ?

Re: PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 5:03 pm
by MOISES
Can you try with Harbour?

XHarbour from Fivetech is from 2018.

Re: PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 5:28 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
MOISES wrote:Can you try with Harbour?

XHarbour from Fivetech is from 2018.


No, it is not. It's from 14 Jun 2019. But very probably the problem is not the compiler.

EMG

Re: PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 7:14 pm
by karinha
Code: Select all  Expand view

#include "fivewin.ch"

function main()

   Local oDlg, oAnimate

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME "TEST" COLOR CLR_BLACK, RGB( 197,197,197)

   oAnimate = TAnimate():Redefine( 101, oDlg )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

return nil

/*
// SILVIO.RC using SysAnimate32 -> Look WIN32.PRG in \samples

#ifndef __64__
  1 24 ".\WinXP\WindowsXP.Manifest"
#endif

#ifdef __64__
   1 24 "WinXP/WindowsXP.Manifest64"
#endif

TEST DIALOG 180, 58, 190, 92
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_VISIBLE | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Animation"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
{
 CONTROL "", 101, "SysAnimate32", 10 | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE, 29, 16, 131, 34
 PUSHBUTTON "&Ok", 102, 72, 67, 45, 14
}
*/

 

Re: PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 7:15 pm
by MGA
Silvio,
For example:
I noticed that if an RC / RES is placed on an XBROWSE control and PRG is not defined, the same error occurs.

I noticed that you have a TAnimat control. Is it not the same problem?

Re: PROBLEM WITH RESOURCES

PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2020 12:25 am
by Silvio.Falconi
No.
I have an oldest Tanimate control for create animation of Images
It is made by C5 and is the father of Banner class of C5
I saw if I create the button (pushbutton) it show the dialog
if I forget the redefine of Button the dialog not is showed
Before I can make show on screen any resources only call the dialog resource
Now it not run
I must define the control are on resource
why ?

but this tonight it run ...I not Know what this afternoon is happened !!!! :)