Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem (UNSOLVED)

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Tue Nov 07, 2023 7:57 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:
nageswaragunupudi wrote:
Maybe your font set is problem?


Can you please clarify how to define fonts choosing Turkish Charset?


Got it, using CHARSET 162.
With this font definition I am able to see Turkish fonts for the above ASCII codes correctly

Code: Select all  Expand view
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Segoe UI" SIZE 0,-16 CHARSET 162

Is this the right way?

Hi Mr. Rao,

I'm sorry for being late in replying.

I don't know CHARSET 162 using to define Turkish Charset. I have started a few thread since 15 years.
https://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=12805&p=64949&hilit=d+default+charset+1&sid=54dfaf7858789882cd774ada3bea5028&sid=54dfaf7858789882cd774ada3bea5028#p64949
https://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=13810&hilit=d+default+charset+1&sid=54dfaf7858789882cd774ada3bea5028
https://forums.fivetechsupport.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=14142&p=233011&hilit=d_DEFAULT_CHARSET_%3D1&sid=54dfaf7858789882cd774ada3bea5028&sid=54dfaf7858789882cd774ada3bea5028#p233011

but I use this method to define Turkish Charset. I have a line in my make file like below
Code: Select all  Expand view
$(OBJDIR)\font.c                : $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg
        $(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg /n \
        /i$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include /d_DEFAULT_CHARSET_=1 /o$(OBJDIR)\font.c

Code: Select all  Expand view
REQUEST HB_CODEPAGE_TRWIN

function Main()
   
    HB_CDPSELECT( "TRWIN" )
   
...
return

Every time the fwh version is renewed, I delete all obj files and renew it again. I was able to solve the font problem only this way. I often "Verdana" font in my application defining like below as usual.
Code: Select all  Expand view
DEFINE FONT oMyFnt NAME "Verdana" SIZE 0, -12

If there was a font definition problem, I should not have seen the Turkish characters previously entered in the TGet fields. However, I can see the previously entered Turkish character data. Only when I type Turkish characters on the keyboard while entering data, a question mark appears.

I should also say that there is no Turkish entry problem in GET MEMO fields.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Wed Nov 08, 2023 4:48 pm

:(
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed Nov 08, 2023 5:29 pm

I will study this more and get back to you
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10247
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Sat Nov 11, 2023 5:43 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:I will study this more and get back to you

ok. thank you.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Nov 11, 2023 7:36 pm

but I use this method to define Turkish Charset. I have a line in my make file like below
Code:
$(OBJDIR)\font.c : $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg
$(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg /n \
/i$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include /d_DEFAULT_CHARSET_=1 /o$(OBJDIR)\font.c



Instead, you can use the library as it is and set
Code: Select all  Expand view
TFont():nDefaultCharSet := <yourCharset

at the beginning of your application in the Main() function.

This has the same effect of defining _DEFAULT_CHARSET_

Please see font.prg:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  DEFAULT nCharSet := ::nDefaultCharSet

   #ifdef _DEFAULT_CHARSET_
      DEFAULT nCharSet := _DEFAULT_CHARSET_
   #endif
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10247
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Sun Nov 12, 2023 1:00 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:
but I use this method to define Turkish Charset. I have a line in my make file like below
Code:
$(OBJDIR)\font.c : $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg
$(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $(FWDIR)\source\classes\font.prg /n \
/i$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include /d_DEFAULT_CHARSET_=1 /o$(OBJDIR)\font.c



Instead, you can use the library as it is and set
Code: Select all  Expand view
TFont():nDefaultCharSet := <yourCharset

at the beginning of your application in the Main() function.

This has the same effect of defining _DEFAULT_CHARSET_

Please see font.prg:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  DEFAULT nCharSet := ::nDefaultCharSet

   #ifdef _DEFAULT_CHARSET_
      DEFAULT nCharSet := _DEFAULT_CHARSET_
   #endif
 


Yes, I have tried this and enough for displaying Turkish Charset.
Code: Select all  Expand view
TFont():nDefaultCharSet := 1


but My Get problem is still continue.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Tue Nov 14, 2023 6:46 pm

:|
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 14, 2023 6:53 pm

Dear Hakan,

Please build this test using just C language:

go.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
c:\bcc7\bin\brcc32 main.rc
c:\bcc7\bin\bcc32 -tW main.c main.res
main.exe


main.c
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include <windows.h>
#include "resource.h"

INT_PTR CALLBACK DialogProc(HWND hwndDlg, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam) {
    switch (uMsg) {
        case WM_INITDIALOG:
           {
            LPCWSTR lpString = "ÞÞß";
            SetWindowText( hwndDlg, lpString );
           }
           break;

        case WM_COMMAND:
            if (LOWORD(wParam) == IDOK || LOWORD(wParam) == IDCANCEL) {
                EndDialog(hwndDlg, LOWORD(wParam));
                return (INT_PTR)TRUE;
            }
            break;
        case WM_CLOSE:
            EndDialog(hwndDlg, 0);
            return (INT_PTR)TRUE;
    }
    return (INT_PTR)FALSE;
}

int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE hPrevInstance, LPSTR lpCmdLine, int nCmdShow) {
    DialogBox(hInstance, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_MYDIALOG), NULL, DialogProc);
    return 0;
}
 


main.rc
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "resource.h"

// Turkish (Turkey) has a primary language ID of 0x1f and a SUBLANG ID of 0x01
LANGUAGE 0x1f, 0x01

IDD_MYDIALOG DIALOG DISCARDABLE  0, 0, 239, 66
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Sample Dialog"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
BEGIN
    DEFPUSHBUTTON   "OK",IDOK,174,18,50,14
    PUSHBUTTON      "Cancel",IDCANCEL,174,35,50,14
END


resource.h
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define IDD_MYDIALOG 101
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Tue Nov 14, 2023 7:13 pm

Antonio Linares wrote:Dear Hakan,

Please build this test using just C language:

go.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
c:\bcc7\bin\brcc32 main.rc
c:\bcc7\bin\bcc32 -tW main.c main.res
main.exe


main.c
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include <windows.h>
#include "resource.h"

INT_PTR CALLBACK DialogProc(HWND hwndDlg, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam) {
    switch (uMsg) {
        case WM_INITDIALOG:
           {
            LPCWSTR lpString = "ÞÞß";
            SetWindowText( hwndDlg, lpString );
           }
           break;

        case WM_COMMAND:
            if (LOWORD(wParam) == IDOK || LOWORD(wParam) == IDCANCEL) {
                EndDialog(hwndDlg, LOWORD(wParam));
                return (INT_PTR)TRUE;
            }
            break;
        case WM_CLOSE:
            EndDialog(hwndDlg, 0);
            return (INT_PTR)TRUE;
    }
    return (INT_PTR)FALSE;
}

int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE hPrevInstance, LPSTR lpCmdLine, int nCmdShow) {
    DialogBox(hInstance, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_MYDIALOG), NULL, DialogProc);
    return 0;
}
 


main.rc
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "resource.h"

// Turkish (Turkey) has a primary language ID of 0x1f and a SUBLANG ID of 0x01
LANGUAGE 0x1f, 0x01

IDD_MYDIALOG DIALOG DISCARDABLE  0, 0, 239, 66
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Sample Dialog"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
BEGIN
    DEFPUSHBUTTON   "OK",IDOK,174,18,50,14
    PUSHBUTTON      "Cancel",IDCANCEL,174,35,50,14
END


resource.h
Code: Select all  Expand view
#define IDD_MYDIALOG 101
 


Hi Antonio,

I wish I could but I do not have bcc. I use MSVC 2022. :)
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 14, 2023 7:31 pm

Here you have the Microsoft version:

go32.bat
Code: Select all  Expand view
call "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Community\VC\Auxiliary\Build\vcvarsall.bat" x86
rc main.rc
cl main.c main.res /link user32.lib


main.rc
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include <windows.h>
#include "resource.h"

// Turkish (Turkey) has a primary language ID of 0x1f and a SUBLANG ID of 0x01
LANGUAGE 0x1f, 0x01

IDD_MYDIALOG DIALOG DISCARDABLE  0, 0, 239, 66
STYLE DS_MODALFRAME | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Sample Dialog"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
BEGIN
    DEFPUSHBUTTON   "OK",IDOK,174,18,50,14
    PUSHBUTTON      "Cancel",IDCANCEL,174,35,50,14
END
 


main.c and resource.h are the same ones as in the previous example
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Tue Nov 14, 2023 8:38 pm

Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Nov 14, 2023 9:32 pm

The used language is turkish, select the charset you need, does the dialog title looks fine ?

This example is not using FWH. This is pure C. Can we make it look fine ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Wed Nov 15, 2023 6:08 am

Antonio Linares wrote:The used language is turkish, select the charset you need, does the dialog title looks fine ?

This example is not using FWH. This is pure C. Can we make it look fine ?

Dear Antonio,

Code: Select all  Expand view
Yes, I have tried this and enough for displaying Turkish Charset.
Code:
TFont():nDefaultCharSet := 1


but My Get problem is still continue.

What we are looking for? I do not any problem with displaying turkish characters (for examle TSay())

I have pressing Turkish characters in TGet() class. I do not use unicode, so there is FW_SetUnicode(.f.) at first lines of my application. I just wanted to clarify.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Nov 15, 2023 6:17 am

Dear Hakan,

> Turkish characters are displayed as question mark in fwh 23.10. when FW_SetUnicode( .F. )

Was this working fine with FWH 23.07 ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41314
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Fwh 23.10 TGet another problem

Postby Horizon » Wed Nov 15, 2023 6:27 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Dear Hakan,

> Turkish characters are displayed as question mark in fwh 23.10. when FW_SetUnicode( .F. )

Was this working fine with FWH 23.07 ?

Yes.
Regards,

Hakan ONEMLI

Harbour & MSVC 2022 & FWH 23.04
Horizon
 
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 pm

PreviousNext

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests