Function GetHostByName() is Working on FWPPC ?

Function GetHostByName() is Working on FWPPC ?

Postby Vikthor » Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:55 pm

Hi , just that :)
Vikthor
User avatar
Vikthor
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:20 am
Location: México

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:31 pm

Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:
Code: Select all  Expand view
function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41406
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby creswinman » Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:05 pm

Perdon por la Ignorancia pero
¿cuando es cuando debemos usar?

WSAStartup() y WSACleanup()

¿Es solo en Windows Mobile Verdad?
User avatar
creswinman
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 3:14 am
Location: mexico

Postby Vikthor » Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:02 am

Antonio Linares wrote:Vikthor,

If your Pocket PC network is properly setup, then this code should work fine:
Code: Select all  Expand view
function Main()

   WSAStartup()
   MsgInfo( GetHostByName( "www.fivetechsoft.com" ) )
   WSACleanup()

return nil


Antonio :

that code doesn't work with emulator and BenQ P50
Vikthor
User avatar
Vikthor
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:20 am
Location: México

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:45 am

Ignacio,

Solo es preciso usar esas funciones (en FWH también) si no usas la clase TSocket, ya que esta hace las llamadas automaticamente.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41406
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Pocket PC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron