xBrowse y SetOrder()

xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby Adolfo » Tue May 04, 2010 10:34 pm

Holas..

Como poder mostrar el Bitmap asociado en el header al iniciar el xBrowse.

Ahora se activa solo cuando presiono sobre el Header

oBrw:aCols[x]:bLClickHeader:={|| oBrw:aCols[x]:SetOrder()}

Quiero mostrarlo apenas se construya el xBrowse, no solo cuando se presiona sobre el header para activar el SORT.

Alguna idea...

Gracias
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Asus TUF F15, 32GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1650
User avatar
Adolfo
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed May 05, 2010 4:02 am

The code
Code: Select all  Expand view

oBrw:aCols[x]:bLClickHeader:={|| oBrw:aCols[x]:SetOrder()}
 

is not necessary and this is redundant. It is enough if we assign value to oCol:cSortOrder (OrderTag/Index name).
If oCol:cSortOrder is assginged a value, xBrowse automatically calls the oCol:SetOrder() method when the user clicks on header and after sorting the column, also evaluates oCol:bLClickHeader.

When XBrowse starts, if the database is already sorted, the bitmap on the header of the sorted column is automatically shown, even without clicking on the header. ( There was a bug in some earlier versions, but in all recent versions this is shown correctly)

Can you inform the FWH version you are using?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby Adolfo » Wed May 05, 2010 12:45 pm

Nageswaragunupudi

You are absolutely rigth... this piece of code was a "legacy" from and old program.
I took it off, assign oBrw:aCols[x]:SetOrder(xValue) and everything is working fine.

Thanks...
From Chile
Adolfo
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Asus TUF F15, 32GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1650
User avatar
Adolfo
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed May 05, 2010 1:08 pm

Not correct:
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:aCols[x]:SetOrder(xValue)


Correct:
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:aCols[x]:cSortOrder := <OrderTagName>


Actually in the recent versions of xBrowse, we need not take the trouble of assigning oCol:cSortOrder := <TagName>.

If we construct XBROWSE with the command syntax with COLUMNS clause, XBrowse itself takes the trouble of scanning all index expressions and finding the appropriate Tag Name for each column.

I advise using XBrowse's advanced capabilities to our best advantage.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby Adolfo » Wed May 05, 2010 1:40 pm

nageswaragunupudI

I don't use the Columns Clause, since I'm using it in a generic browse controller, so, I pass parameters to it, in this case a Recordset, Columns Names, Pictures, Columns sizes etc etc
One of this parameter is the Recordset order or an Array of Orders to activate or not the posibility of using it to do softseeks, direct seeks or filters within the Browse.

Any way, I found the solution, now I have the BITMAP at the moment of building the xBrowse.

Thanks again
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Asus TUF F15, 32GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1650
User avatar
Adolfo
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby hag » Thu May 06, 2010 2:36 am

Rao:
Could you send me your email address I have a question. Send to hgoldstein@dslextreme.com.
It has to do with code you posted which seems to have disapered. Re: a dat file.

Thank you in advance.
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby elmoiquique » Mon Jul 12, 2010 7:07 pm

Como obtengo el valor del header
Fivewin 11.07
elmoiquique
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm
Location: Iquique Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby Patricio Avalos Aguirre » Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:46 pm

Prueba con esto?

Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:aCols[nColumna]:cHeader
Saludos
Patricio

__________________________________________________________________
Version: Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1307082134),Compiler: Borland C++ 5.8.2 (32-bit)
PCode version: 0.3, FWH 13.2
http://www.sialm.cl
User avatar
Patricio Avalos Aguirre
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: La Serena, Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby elmoiquique » Tue Jul 13, 2010 12:37 am

No esto no soluciono mi problema, me explico mejor , quiero saber cual es la columna activa por la cual esta ordenado el xbrowse
Fivewin 11.07
elmoiquique
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm
Location: Iquique Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:11 am

Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrw:SelectedCol():cHeader
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby elmoiquique » Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:30 pm

Gracias Nageswaragunupudi


se me resolvio mi problema
Fivewin 11.07
elmoiquique
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm
Location: Iquique Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby elmoiquique » Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:39 am

una pregunta como puedo bloquear el tamaño de una fila
por ejemplo las columna las bloqueos con
olbx:acols[1]:lallowsizing:=.f.


pero como lo hago con las filas

gracias
Fivewin 11.07
elmoiquique
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm
Location: Iquique Chile

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:04 am

oLbx:lAllowRowSizing := .f.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10248
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xBrowse y SetOrder()

Postby elmoiquique » Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:23 pm

ok, funciono a la perfeccion, gracias
Fivewin 11.07
elmoiquique
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 9:40 pm
Location: Iquique Chile


Return to FiveWin para Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 57 guests