Page 1 of 1

Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 5:43 pm
by carlos vargas
por favor agregar esta dos linea en xbrowse, metodo SetColFromMySQL
Code: Select all  Expand view

   CASE cType       == 'T'  // Dolphin returns Char Value (time stamp sting) Fix; 2014-JUN-19
      nLen              := 19
      cType             := 'C'

   CASE cType       == 'L'  //new
      nLen              := 1   //new
 

esto porque en caso contrario lo campos logicos de una consulta de tmysql no muestran nada. con la correccion ya muestra el checkbox correctamente,Image

Image
Code: Select all  Expand view
 
oQry := oServer:Query( "select  * from prueba" )    
   
   if oServer:NetErr()
      Alert( oServer:ErrorTxt() )
      oServer:Destroy()
      return
   endif
 
   xbrowser oQry

   oQry:Destroy()
   
   oServer:Destroy()

Re: Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 9:22 am
by Antonio Linares
Carlos,

gracias :-)

Re: Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 12:41 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Carlos

What difference is there using the Destroy() vs CLose() ?

Rick Lipkin

Re: Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 10:39 pm
by carlos vargas
There is no difference, since one is only calling the other :-)
in the case of the tmysql no have method close, but is same of end.

Code: Select all  Expand view

METHOD End() INLINE ::Destroy()
...
METHOD Destroy() CLASS TMySQLQuery

   ::nResultHandle := NIL

   RETURN Self
...
 

Re: Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:41 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Carols

Thanks for the explanation ..

Rick Lipkin

Re: Fix para xbrowse

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:29 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Mr Carlos
Your suggested change is incorporated in fwh 17.06