Page 1 of 1

Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 11:30 pm
by Willi Quintana
Mr Rao.
esto no funciona:
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF-10392%'") // NO Funciona
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF10392%'") // Si Funciona

Gracias por su atencion

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:43 pm
by sysctrl2
La tabla debe de tener un indice ordenado por el campo FIRST

Code: Select all  Expand view

  //setfilter
 cFirst := "Santos"
oRs:SetFilter( "FIRST = ?", { rtrim(cFirst) } )

//locate
  bSeek    := oRs:ExprAsBlock( "first = ?", { TRIM( cFirst ) } )
  if oRs:Locate( bSeek )
    ? "locate",oRs:STATE
  endif
 //seek
  if oRs:seek( cFirst,.t. )
    // ? oRs:id, oRs:FieldGet( "first" ), oRs:FieldGet("last"), oRs:age,oRs:state
  else
    ? "no existe"
  endif

 


Saludos !
Cesar SysCtrl Software :)

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 10:30 pm
by Willi Quintana
Estimado sysctrl2

cVar := "RS-00887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> NO funciona, no filtra

cVar := "RS000887" //------------ el dato contioene un guion
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%" + cVar + "%'") //-----------------------> SI funciona, la variable no contiene guion

el campo codbar1 tiene indice
el problema es que por alguna razon el filtro no evalua cuando el patron de filtro tiene un guion

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:21 am
by nageswaragunupudi
La tabla debe de tener un indice ordenado por el campo FIRST

It is not at all necessary to have index for filters to work.

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:28 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Willi Quintana wrote:Mr Rao.
esto no funciona:
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF-10392%'") // NO Funciona
oData:SetFilter("codbar1 LIKE '%RF10392%'") // Si Funciona

Gracias por su atencion


This is a bug in our library. We regret for this. Also thank you for bringing this to our notice.
Works well if the Like Expression contains only numbers and alphabets but not chars like -, +, etc.

We are fixing this bug and testing now.

If the expression does not contain wild-card characters, you may use like this
Code: Select all  Expand view
oData:SetFilter("'RF-10392' $ UPPER(codbar1)")


Can you please let us know the FWH version you are using, Harbour or xHarbour and bcc or msvc.

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:15 pm
by Willi Quintana
Mr Eao, gracias por atenderme...

FW 23.07,
BCC 7.10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)

Saludos

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:07 pm
by sysctrl2
MR. Rao, con tablas de miles de registros con índices es mas rápido
saludos.

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 7:54 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
sysctrl2 wrote:MR. Rao, con tablas de miles de registros con índices es mas rápido
saludos.

Here we are not talking about DBF tables. What you said is true for DBF fiters.

We are talking about filters in mysql tables using fwh maria library. The data is in memory and filter is applied on data which is already in the memory. Filters, sorting, seeking are all done in memory and do not read from the server.
So there is no dependance at all on the indexes on the server.

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:25 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
We fixed the bug and this will work from the next release.

You said you are using FWH2307 with Harbour and BCC.
Please contact me on this email
nageswaragunupudi [at] gmail [dot] com.

I will send you the revised FiveH.lib for FWH2307 with this fix.

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:07 pm
by Willi Quintana
Muy agradecido Mr Rao
funciona perfectamente

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:27 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Just sent revised FiveH.lib (for FWH2307) for Harbour and BCC
Sent through "wetransfer.com"
You must have received a mail from them with link to download.
Please keep a safecopy of your present lib and use this new lib
Please let me know if the filters are working as expected.
Please acknowledge

Re: Mr Rao :SetFilter no funciona

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:52 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
This is my test:
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oCn
   local oRs, cFilter

   oCn := maria_Connect( "209.250.245.152,fwh,fwhuser,FiveTech@2022" )
   oRs   := oCn:RowSet( "select * from states" )

   cFilter  := "NAME Like '%nta-cat%'"  // case not sensitive
   oRs:SetFilter( cFilter )
   ? oRs:Filter
   oRs:GoTop()

   xbrowser oRs title FWVERSION

   oRs:Close()
   oCn:Close()

return nil


Result
Image