minor bug in FW 11.11

minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby ukservice » Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:24 pm

Hello,

When using Treport and prew32.dll is not present, it produces this error:

Code: Select all  Expand view
  Error description: Error FiveWin/3  Cannot create Dialog Box:
                      Resource: PREVIEW_PROC

Stack Calls
===========
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => CREATEDLGERROR( 531 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 269 )
   Called from: .\source\classes\REPORT.PRG => TREPORT:ACTIVATE( 886 )



It should be very interesting to modify method Activate() to check if prev32.dll /64 or preview.dll is there.

Current code is not working:

Code: Select all  Expand view
 ::hOldRes := GetResources()

   #ifdef __CLIPPER__
      SET RESOURCES to "preview.dll"
   #else
      if ! IsWin64()
         SET RESOURCES to "prev32.dll"
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev64.dll"
      endif
   #endif

   if GetResources() < 32
      #ifdef __CLIPPER__
         MsgStop( "Preview.dll not found", "Error" )
      #else
         if ! IsWin64()
            MsgStop( "Prev32.dll not found", "Error" )
         else  
            MsgStop( "Prev64.dll not found", "Error" )
         endif
      #endif
      SetResources( ::hOldRes )
      return nil
   endif



It does not show msgstop.

Thanks.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
ukservice
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby ukservice » Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:20 pm

up.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
ukservice
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:09 pm

John,

Fixed this way:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  if ! IsWin64()
      if ! File( "prev32.dll" )
         MsgAlert( "prev32.dll not found", "Error" )
         SetResources( ::hOldRes )
         return nil
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev32.dll"
      endif  
   else  
      if ! File( "prev64.dll" )
         MsgAlert( "prev64.dll not found", "Error" )
         SetResources( ::hOldRes )
         return nil
      else  
         SET RESOURCES to "prev64.dll"
      endif  
   endif
 


Thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41449
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby ukservice » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:17 pm

Thanks.

Will you include in FW 11.12?.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
ukservice
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby Antonio Linares » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:36 pm

Yes, of course :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41449
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby norberto » Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:30 pm

hi, im using windows 7 64 pro and fwh11.12, but my appl is not found prev32.dll, in fwh11.11 work fine.
prev32.dll is in appl directory.
norberto
 
Posts: 566
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm
Location: BR

Re: minor bug in FW 11.11

Postby carlos vargas » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:59 pm

Code: Select all  Expand view

set defa to
?file("prev32.dll")  // return .t.
set defa to c:\miapp\datos
?file("prev32.dll") // return .f.
 
Salu2
Carlos Vargas
Desde Managua, Nicaragua (CA)
User avatar
carlos vargas
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:01 pm
Location: Nicaragua


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 96 guests