XBROWSE bug (solved)

Post Reply
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

XBROWSE bug (solved)

Post by byte-one »

In this method of xbrowse there are a call to GetDc() but no ReleaseDc()! Is this in this case normal?

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD Box( nRow, nCol, nHeight, nType , nWidth ) CLASS TXBrwColumn
   local hDC
.....
   hDC     := ::oBrw:GetDC()
......
 
Last edited by byte-one on Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:42 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
carlos vargas
Posts: 1724
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 5:01 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: XBROWSE bug ?

Post by carlos vargas »

i think is necesary the ::oBrw:ReleaseDC() at end of method.-

salu2
carlos vargas
Salu2
Carlos Vargas
Desde Managua, Nicaragua (CA)
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42831
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE bug ?

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

of course that it is needed. I am including it for next FWH build.

Many thanks!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Post by byte-one »

Antonio, in

Code: Select all | Expand

METHOD EraseData( nRow, nCol, nHeight, hBrush, lFixHeight ) CLASS TXBrwColumn

is also at the end ::oBrw:ReleaseDC() required!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42831
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

To me it is ok as it is:

METHOD EraseData( nRow ) CLASS TXBrowse

...

hDC := ::GetDC()

...

::ReleaseDC()
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Post by byte-one »

Antonio, there are a method EraseData(...) also in CLASS TXBrwColumn!!!!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42831
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Re: ANTONIO, please look! XBROWSE bug (another one!)

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

yes, you are right, there was a missing call to ::oBrw:ReleaseDC().

Already added. Many thanks! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply