design clausole

design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:08 am

When I use design clausole for a controls sample: Tsay
the dots not are showed normally but the are moved to up or to down od object
For me they must be show over the object for a sample :

Image


I saw on ER run ok perhaps ER use a differents control class ? also the dots are different ..how create the controls dots as ER ?
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:51 pm

Silvio,

Are you using a MDI child window ? Or is it a dialog or a window ?

In FWH 16.11 there has been a fix for MDI childs about this
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:52 pm

Sorry on Dialog and on tpanel
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:56 pm

Silvio,

Could you provide a small and self contained PRG example of how you are doing it ? thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:04 pm

see here
Code: Select all  Expand view

Function test()
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg  SIZE 680,520 ;
        TITLE "test"

 ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg
ON INIT paintdata(oDlg)

Function Paint_data(oWnd )
 Local cfoto := "dip.bmp"
 Local oImg

@ 13, 12 BITMAP oImg FILENAME cFoto OF oWnd    SIZE 96,115  NOBORDER     DESIGN

                         oImg:lTransparent:=.t.
return nil
 
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:00 pm

Silvio,

I have modified samples\design.prg to add support for bitmaps and it is working fine:

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin-contributions/downloads/design.zip
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:04 pm

why there are that two dlls ?
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:17 pm

i tried to make a dialog
the bitmaps dots run ok

when I compile the test dialog ...
the dialog is not also as I design it
perhaps the ccordinates of controls are bad builded
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:27 pm

Silvio,

> why there are that two dlls ?

because design.prg uses function SourceEdit() that uses Scintilla.

Right click on the dialog and select "PRG code..."
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:27 pm

Silvio.Falconi wrote:i tried to make a dialog
the bitmaps dots run ok

when I compile the test dialog ...
the dialog is not also as I design it
perhaps the ccordinates of controls are bad builded


Please provide an example to test.

You may modify design.prg
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:08 pm

Antonio,
Designed
Image

scintilla
Image

the code saved
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "FiveWin.ch"


function BuildWindow()

   local oDlg, oBtn1, oBtn2, oSay, oSay, oGet, cGet := Space( 20 ), oGet, cGet := Space( 20 ), oSay, oGet, cGet := Space( 20 )
   local oBrush

   DEFINE BRUSH oBrush COLOR RGB( 240, 240, 240 )

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Dialog designer" ;
      FROM  21, 103 TO  41, 167 ;
      BRUSH oBrush

   @ 120, 152 BUTTON oBtn1 PROMPT "&Ok" ;
      SIZE 40, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( "Not defined yet!" )

   @ 120, 196 BUTTON oBtn2 PROMPT "&Cancel" ;
      SIZE 40, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( "Not defined yet!" )

   @  40,  48 SAY oSay PROMPT "First :                                                                                             " SIZE  64,  16 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @  72,  48 SAY oSay PROMPT "Last :                                                                                              " SIZE  64,  16 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @  32, 120 GET oGet VAR cGet SIZE 136,  24 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @  64, 120 GET oGet VAR cGet SIZE 136,  24 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 104,  40 SAY oSay PROMPT "Address :                                                                                           " SIZE  64,  16 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @  96, 120 GET oGet VAR cGet SIZE 352,  24 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 4, 4 GROUP oGrp PROMPT "Customer                                                                                            " SIZE 240, 64 PIXEL OF oDlg

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg

return oDlg




compiled
Image



I ask and notice this error allready last year
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: design clausole

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:45 am

Silvio,

Fixed in FWH 16.12

many thanks

Please download design.zip again:
https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/fivewin-contributions/downloads/design.zip
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41289
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: design clausole

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:42 pm

Now it seem ok it can be a valid help for our work

THE CODE
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "FiveWin.ch"


function BuildWindow()

   local oDlg, oBtn1, oBtn2, oSay1, oSay2, oGet1, cGet1 := Space( 20 ),;
                                        oGet2, cGet2 := Space( 20 ), ;
                                       oGet3, cGet3 := Space( 20 ),  ;
                                       oSay3
   local oBrush

 *  DEFINE BRUSH oBrush COLOR RGB( 240, 240, 240 )

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg TITLE "Customer" ;
      FROM  24,  88 TO  44, 152 ;
      BRUSH oBrush

   @ 120, 152 BUTTON oBtn1 PROMPT "&Ok" ;
      SIZE 40, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( "Not defined yet!" )

   @ 120, 200 BUTTON oBtn2 PROMPT "&Cancel" ;
      SIZE 40, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      ACTION MsgInfo( "Not defined yet!" )

   @ 16, 24 SAY oSay1 PROMPT "Cognome :" SIZE 32, 8 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 28, 28 SAY oSay2 PROMPT "Nome :"  SIZE 32, 8 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 12, 64 GET oGet1 VAR cGet1 SIZE 68, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 28, 64 GET oGet2 VAR cGet2 SIZE 68, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 44, 64 GET oGet3 VAR cGet3 SIZE 164, 12 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 48, 28 SAY oSay3 PROMPT "indirizzo : " SIZE 32, 8 PIXEL OF oDlg

   @ 4, 4 GROUP oGrp PROMPT "Group" SIZE 240, 68 PIXEL OF oDlg  TRANSPARENT

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg

return oDlg
 


Only there are something to correct :

1. if the command Group is at last then I not see any control perhaps need the clausole transparent
i TRIED WITH @ 4, 4 GROUP oGrp PROMPT "Group" SIZE 240, 68 PIXEL OF oDlg TRANSPARENT

2. whe n I insert a new control of Say then the design save a list of oSay ( oSay,oSay,oSay) and this is made also with cGet and oGet . On source I correct the variables..I made a modify on design.prg ( can send you at private emails?)

I use : @ nRow, nCol SAY oSay PROMPT GetNewPrompt( "TSay" ) OF oDlgIde SIZE 70, 20 PIXEL DESIGN


3. On design when I nove a control to put near a get control is too hard - or up or down - with mouse is too hard to move the control perhaps you can found a solution the final user can work good for a sample I tried to size a get at init 24 then 16 I cannot put the size 20 - perhaps you can insert this possibility to set the size as ribbon design ( do you remember?) where I can use the cursor key to size the control.

4. the grid can be modify ? or create a zoom of form to see goo all control

5. if I click "Bring on the front" then I cannot modify it

6. you can insert the possibility to set fonts,colors

7. you can insert the type of Tget ( normal get , get spinner get Memo )

8. then need the other class tFolder,Tfolderex, btnbmp,datepick,getspinner,getmemo,xbrowse

Code: Select all  Expand view

function CreateFolder( oDlgIde, nRow, nCol )
   local oFld
   @  1,2 FOLDER oFld ITEMS "One", "Two", "three"  OF oDlgIde SIZE 220, 136  DESIGN
    oFld:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditFolder( nRow, nCol,oFld ) }
    oFld:SetFocus()
   return nil
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------//
 function CreateFolderEX( oDlgIde, nRow, nCol )
   local oFld
   @  1,2 FOLDEREX oFld ITEMS "One", "Two", "three"  OF oDlgIde SIZE 136, 120  DESIGN
    oFld:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl( oFld, nRow, nCol,"FOLDEREX" ) }
    oFld:SetFocus()
    return nil
Function CreateButtonBmp( oDlgIde, nRow, nCol )
   local oBtnBmp
   @ nRow, nCol BTNBMP oBtnBmp PROMPT "Button" OF oDlgIde SIZE 80, 25 PIXEL DESIGN
     oBtnBmp:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl(  oBtnBmp, nRow, nCol,"BTNBMP" ) }
  * oBtnP:SetFocus()
return nil

 Function   CreateDatePick(oDlgIde, nRow, nCol )
     Local oDatePick
     Local cDate:=date()
          @  1,2 DTPICKER  oDatePick var cDate OF  oDlgIde SIZE 120, 22 PIXEL DESIGN
          oDatePick:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl(oDatePick, nRow, nCol,"DATEPICK" ) }
          oDatePick:setfocus()

 return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------------//
function CreateGetSpinner(oDlgIde )

   local oGet, cVar := Space( 20 )

   @ 1, 2 GET oGet VAR cVar OF oDlgIde SPINNER  SIZE 136, 25 DESIGN
   oGet:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl( oGet, nRow, nCol,"GET" ) }
   oGet:SetFocus()
   oGet:nheight:=21.4
return nil
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------------//
  function CreateGetMEmo( oDlgIde )

   local oGet, cVar := Space( 20 )

   @ 1, 2 GET oGet VAR cVar OF oDlgIde MULTILINE  SIZE 136, 80 DESIGN
   oGet:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl( oGet, nRow, nCol,"GET" ) }
   oGet:SetFocus()

return nil

Function CreateXbrowse(oDlgIde)
            Local oBrw
             @ 1,2 XBROWSE oBrw OF oDlgIde  size 200,100  DESIGN

                   oBrw:CreateFromCode()
                   oBrw:bRClicked = { | nRow, nCol | EditControl(oBrw, nRow, nCol,"XBROWSE") }

       return nil


 



I had made also the possibilty to insert controls on tfolder

Image


the possibility to insert items on listbox

Image

change position and size ( visual)
Image
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
User avatar
Silvio.Falconi
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests