suggestions how to implement a procedure with xbrowse

suggestions how to implement a procedure with xbrowse

Postby Silvio.Falconi » Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:56 pm

I work in a school.

in school when you have to purchase the products you have to ask for at least 5 or 6 quotes from different suppliers.

It happens that you do not always ask the same material in the 5 suppliers.

This is because you have to take the material and then you have to make an estimate for the product quality and for the price of each product required.

if I ask for a quote of some products to only one provider I can use a table xbrowse

the problem is that if the number of suppliers is 6 I have to do 6 xbrowse tables and insert in these pictures the required products

How do I fix it so you can easily enter in all the tables required products?

First suggestion
I thought I'd create only a table for 6 supplier type :

product code CR
Description CR
amount Numeric
supplier 1 logic
supplier 2 logic
supplier 3 logic
supplier 4 logic
supplier 5 logic
supplier 6 logic

but I do not know what the suppliers have to select them at the time of budget creation

Second suggestion
or I can makke many folders as the number of suppliers and enter a xbrowse on each folder
on this case should insert the products to 6 times
and often I do not have to enter the same product to the same supplier

in the end I have to create a page in WinWord or RTF for each vendor where you enter the required products

Can you give me some good advice?
Since from 1991/1992 ( fw for clipper Rel. 14.4 - Momos)
I use : FiveWin for Harbour November 2023 - January 2024 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (harbour_bcc770_32_20240309) - Bcc7.70 - xMate ver. 1.15.3 - PellesC - mail: silvio[dot]falconi[at]gmail[dot]com
Silvio.Falconi

Re: suggestions how to implement a procedure with xbrowse

Postby Marc Venken » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:07 am

Silvio,

Also a suggestion :