Page 1 of 1

TIcon

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:01 am
by fp
Please add a "hResources"-Parameter to the TIcon-Class (like in TDialog)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:29 am
by Antonio Linares
Frank,

Could you please elaborate more your request ? Class TIcon already has a DATA hIcon to keep its handle.

To access the resources you may call GetResources() --> hResources

What would that DATA be for ?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:40 am
by fp
Hello Antonio,

that's what I mean (but it is not a problem, because I can use GetResources() of cource):

my code:

::hDll1 := LoadDll("MainApp.DLL")
::hDll2 := LoadDll("User1.Dll")
::hDll3 := LoadDll("ABC".Dll")

....

SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll1
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon1 RESOURCE "ICON_1"
SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll2
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon2 RESOURCE "ICON_USER_1"
SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll3
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon3 RESOURCE "ICON_WAIT"

This is oky. It would be easier:

DEFINE ICON ::oIcon1 RESOURCE "ICON_1" DLL ::hDLL1
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon2 RESOURCE "ICON_USER_1" DLL ::hDLL2
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon3 RESOURCE "ICON_WAIT" DLL ::hDLL3

But there is no DLL-command like in

DEFINE DIALOG ... RESOURCE .... DLL ...

regards,
Frank-Peter

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:06 am
by Antonio Linares
Frank,

Ok, I see what you mean: To relate a specific resource object with a storadge resources handle.

We are going to analize it, to check how many changes in all FW code may require.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:16 am
by fp
Hello Antonio,

could you add a PIXEL clause to Ticon too?

thanks and regards
Frank