Page 1 of 1

COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working? *Solved*

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 1:00 pm
by dutch
I use REDEFINE COMBOBOX from resource but HEIGHTGET is not working, nothing change.

Thanks in advance,

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 1:08 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Please try increasing height in the rc file.

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 1:24 am
by dutch
Dear Master,
I got it. Thank you.
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Please try increasing height in the rc file.

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 6:11 am
by dutch
How to change HEIGHTGET in RC file?

Code: Select all  Expand view
 CONTROL "", 102, "ComboBox", WS_BORDER|CBS_DROPDOWNLIST|WS_TABSTOP, 73, 23, 27, 81
 

nageswaragunupudi wrote:Please try increasing height in the rc file.

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 9:08 pm
by carlos vargas
not work
Code: Select all  Expand view

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX nEstado ;
      ID 109 OF oDlgPE ;
      ITEMS aEstados ;
      HEIGHTGET 24 ;
      WHEN !Empty( cNomProy ) ;
      ON CHANGE ( IIf( nEstado == 1, ( cPermisoCierre := Space( 20 ), dFechaCierre := CToD( "" ), oDlgPE:Update() ), NIL ) )
 


work ok.
Code: Select all  Expand view

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX nEstado ;
      ID 109 OF oDlgPE ;
      ITEMS aEstados ;
      WHEN !Empty( cNomProy ) ;
      ON CHANGE ( IIf( nEstado == 1, ( cPermisoCierre := Space( 20 ), dFechaCierre := CToD( "" ), oDlgPE:Update() ), NIL ) );
      HEIGHTGET 24
 


look the pos of keyword HEIGHTGET
#xcommand REDEFINE COMBOBOX [ <oCbx> VAR ] <cVar> ;
[ <items: PROMPTS, ITEMS> <aItems> ] ;
[ ID <nId> ] ;
[ <dlg:OF,WINDOW,DIALOG> <oWnd> ] ;
[ <help:HELPID, HELP ID> <nHelpId> ] ;
[ ON CHANGE <uChange> ] ;
[ VALID <uValid> ] ;
[ <color: COLOR,COLORS> <nClrText> [,<nClrBack>] ] ;
[ <update: UPDATE> ] ;
[ MESSAGE <cMsg> ] ;
[ WHEN <uWhen> ] ;
[ BITMAPS <acBitmaps> ] ;
[ ON DRAWITEM <uBmpSelect> ] ;
[ STYLE <nStyle> ] ;
[ <pict: PICT, PICTURE> <cPicture> ];
[ ON EDIT CHANGE <uEChange> ] ;
[ HEIGHTGET <nHGet> ] ;
[ SELHEIGHT <nSelHt> ] ;
[ ITEMHEIGHT <nItmHt> ] ;
[ <lw: LISTWIDTH, DROPWIDTH> <nDropW> ] ;
[ DIRECTORY <cDir> [ATTRIB <attr>] [SAYDIR <oSayDir> ] ] ;
[ OWNERDRAW <uOwnerDraw> ];

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 2:51 am
by dutch
Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your reply and I try as your suggestion as below but it doesn't change anything.

Code: Select all  Expand view
  REDEFINE COMBOBOX oGet[2] VAR oDbf:TCG_SECNO ITEMS MEMVAR->aStn  ID 102 OF oDlg ;
            WHEN !lFlr ;
            ON CHANGE (MsgWait('test',,1)) ;
            HEIGHTGET 50


Image

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 4:40 am
by nageswaragunupudi
I use REDEFINE COMBOBOX from resource but HEIGHTGET is not working, nothing change.


Do not use HEIGHTGET

Use
Code: Select all  Expand view
........
SELHEIGHT 50 ;
.........


Alternatively, you can also do

Code: Select all  Expand view

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg ON INIT oCbx:nSelectionHeight := <nNewHeight>
 

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working?

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 8:46 am
by dutch
Dear Mst Rao,

SELHEITHGT is not working.
nageswaragunupudi wrote:Do not use HEIGHTGET
Use
Code: Select all  Expand view
........
SELHEIGHT 50 ;
.........


Alternatively, you can also do

Code: Select all  Expand view

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg ON INIT oCbx:nSelectionHeight := <nNewHeight>
 


This one is working well.
Image

Thank you so much.

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working? *Solved*

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 10:15 am
by Silvio.Falconi
NOT RUN OK ON RESOURCES

On my order I have

@ 2,5 COMBOBOX aGet[1] VAR nIcoElemento Items aElementiItems ;
BITMAPS aBmpCombo SIZE 50,90 PIXEL of oFolder:aDialogs[1];
ON CHANGE ( ncella:="", aGet[2]:refresh()) HEIGHTGET 66

and run ok

Image

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working? *Solved*

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 1:48 pm
by MOISES
On resource, try

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg ON INIT oCbx:nSelectionHeight := <nNewHeight>

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working? *Solved*

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 1:48 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
I did some tests with fwh\samples\combosb.prg using \fwh\samples\combosb.rc.
I found that both HEIGHTGET and SELHEIGHT are working with resources.

Please build and run \fwh\samples\combosb.prg without any changes.
This is what you see.

Image

Now, add these clauses "HEIGHTGET 50" and "HEIGHTGET 30" to oCbx2 and oCbx3 respectively.
This is the code.
Code: Select all  Expand view

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX oCbx2 VAR cItem2 ITEMS { "One", "Two", "Three" } ;
      ID ID_DROPDOWN OF oDlg ;
      STYLE CBS_DROPDOWN ;
      HEIGHTGET 50 ;
      ON CHANGE ( cItem4 := cItem2, oSay:Refresh() ) ;
      VALID ( If( ! oCbx2:Find( oCbx2:oGet:GetText() ),;
                  oCbx2:Add( oCbx2:oGet:GetText() ),), .t. )

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX oCbx3 VAR cItem3 ITEMS { "One", "Two", "Three" } ;
      ID ID_DROPDOWNLIST OF oDlg ;
      HEIGHTGET 30 ;
      ON CHANGE ( cItem4 := cItem3, oSay:Refresh() ) ;
      VALID ( cItem4 := cItem3, oSay:Refresh(), .t. )
 

This is what you see.
Image

Now, change these clauses as "SELHEIGHT 30" and "SELHEIGHT 50" to oCbx2 and oCbx3 respectively.
This is the code
Code: Select all  Expand view

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX oCbx2 VAR cItem2 ITEMS { "One", "Two", "Three" } ;
      ID ID_DROPDOWN OF oDlg ;
      STYLE CBS_DROPDOWN ;
      SELHEIGHT 30 ;
      ON CHANGE ( cItem4 := cItem2, oSay:Refresh() ) ;
      VALID ( If( ! oCbx2:Find( oCbx2:oGet:GetText() ),;
                  oCbx2:Add( oCbx2:oGet:GetText() ),), .t. )

   REDEFINE COMBOBOX oCbx3 VAR cItem3 ITEMS { "One", "Two", "Three" } ;
      ID ID_DROPDOWNLIST OF oDlg ;
      SELHEIGHT 50 ;
      ON CHANGE ( cItem4 := cItem3, oSay:Refresh() ) ;
      VALID ( cItem4 := cItem3, oSay:Refresh(), .t. )
 

This is what you see.
Image

These tests show that both HEIGHTGET and SELHEIGHT work with resources too.
First test these changes in \fwh\samples\combosb.prg.
After that, if in your program these clauses are not working, look for the differences this sample and your own sources.

Re: COMBOBOX HEIGHTGET is not working? *Solved*

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2020 2:15 pm
by dutch
Dear Master Rao,

I found the problem of HEIGHTGET that does not work. It is RESIZE16 clause effect. It will be work, if no RESIZE16.

Thank you so much.
Dutch