Page 9 of 16

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:06 am
by Antonio Linares
James,

I already coded some prototypes and they worked fine for Android and iOS:

http://code.google.com/p/fivedroid/wiki/Index

http://code.google.com/p/fivephone/w/list

Sadly imageshack guys lost many images that I posted there. Thats why now I store these forums images in bitbucket :-)

https://bitbucket.org/fivetech/screenshots/downloads

Both concepts worked fine. My idea now is to take both concepts further and make them compatible, so the same code on Android should work on iOS and viceversa.

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:56 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Enrico,

yes, you can do similar things using HRB files, but imagine that you want to create them from a tablet. Thats impossible, unless you have harbour.exe in the tablet. Of course, you can email them, download them, etc.

But there is no way to create them in the tablet without harbour.exe unless you use hbclpr.lib :-)


Crystal clear, thank you.

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:03 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:My idea now is to take both concepts further and make them compatible, so the same code on Android should work on iOS and viceversa.


We all are looking forward to your progress! Keep up the good work! :-)

There's no doubt that you are years beyond me...

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:49 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

I have already reviewed Visual Studio Community and now I am focused on Android Studio.

Xamarin code, used in VSC, is very restrictive and there are expenses licences to pay, etc.

So it seems to me as we will go the Android Studio way :-)

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
by James Bott
Antonio,


So it seems to me as we will go the Android Studio way


Good to hear, I have been thinking about getting started learning Android Studio, now I have even more incentive.

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:30 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
One more problem:

Code: Select all  Expand view
FUNCTION MAIN()

    LOCAL cVar := "1 | 2"

    ? &( cVar )

    INKEY( 0 )

    RETURN NIL


Code: Select all  Expand view
Error BASE/1449  Syntax error: &


:-(

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:34 pm
by dagiayunus
Dear Emg

Please find working sample. Changed "|" to "/"

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL cVar := " 1 / 2 "        //  ?" 1 | 2 "
      ? &( cVar )
RETURN NIL
 


Regards

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:14 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Thank you, but I need logical bit operator |.

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 4:06 pm
by dagiayunus
Hope this will work

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
  local cvar:="hb_bitor(1,2)"
  ?&(cvar)
RETURN NIL
 


Regards

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 4:11 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Sorry, but I need exactly " 1 | 2 ". Otherwise I'd have to change my code and I don't want to do that.

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:25 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Maybe using the preprocessor ?

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:58 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,

I still can't see the light at the end of the tunnel. There are other problems after the one I reported. I'm discouraged... :-(

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:05 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Antonio,

Antonio Linares wrote:Maybe using the preprocessor ?


Anyway, what are you suggesting exactly? How can we change

Code: Select all  Expand view
"1 | 2"


to something else using the preprocessor? I'm lost...

EMG

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:11 pm
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

I really don't know if that would be possible, it was just a quick idea :-)

Maybe:

#define hb_bitor(x|y) hb_bitor(x,y)

Surely it may error, but who knows... :-)

Re: Migrating to Harbour

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:16 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
:-(

EMG