Using oBrw:print() only prints whats on screen

Postby James Bott » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:48 am

Harvey,

>If I compile my rc into exe. How are they called in the program.
>Now is define odlg resources "Name"of etc...
>since no longer using the dll what do I do?

You don't have to do a SET RESOURCES TO, but you do everything else the same, e.g. DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME ..." So, the only change to the source is to leave out the SET RESOURCES TO. All the resources are actually inside the EXE instead of inside the DLL.

>Compiled win32 and has the theme.

OK, so I think it is a DLL problem. Using the RC file will probably fix it.

Regards,
James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Postby hag » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:54 am

I have one resource file wizard.rc which has many includes. I assume the one file will be linked in but not sure where to place rc in rmk file?
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Postby James Bott » Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:29 am

Harvey,

Below is a copy of an old message that appears to have been addressed to you. It shows how to use the RC file.

James

------------------------------
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:17 am Post subject: Script-file for compiling

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Harvey,

you can use Stefan's solution or use
a standard-sample and change the contents.

here is the basic-structure of the script-file :

Code:


1. create a batchfile : GO.bat
----------------------------------

IF not exist obj md obj
c:\bcc55\bin\make -f PROGFILE.rmk

2. create a file PROGFILE.rmk
----------------------------------

#Borland make sample, (c) FiveTech Software 2005

# your BORLAND, HARBOUR and FWH directorys
--------------------------------------------------------

HBDIR=c:\xharbour
BCDIR=c:\bcc55
FWDIR=c:\fwh

.path.OBJ = .\obj
.path.PRG = .\
.path.CH = $(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include
.path.C = .\
.path.rc = .\

# the list of the PRG-files ( PRG has to be uppercase )
// ------------------------------------------------------------

PRG = \
Prog1.PRG \
Prog2.PRG \
Prog3.PRG \
Prog4.PRG \
Prog5.PRG

// the same with c-files if needed
// -----------------------------------

# C = \
# two.C

PROJECT : MYPROG.exe

// the resource-file
// -------------------

MYPROG.exe : $(PRG:.PRG=.OBJ) $(C:.C=.OBJ) MYPROG.res
echo off
echo $(BCDIR)\bin\c0w32.obj + > b32.bc

# OBJ-Liste
# -------------
echo obj\Prog1.obj \
obj\Prog2.obj \
obj\Prog3.obj \
obj\Prog4.obj \
obj\Prog5.obj, + >> b32.bc

echo MYPROG.exe, + >> b32.bc
echo MYPROG.map, + >> b32.bc

# Fivewin Lib`s für xHARBOUR
# --------------------------------------

echo $(FWDIR)\lib\Fivehx.lib $(FWDIR)\lib\FiveHC.lib + >> b32.bc

# xHARBOUR-Lib`s
# -----------------------

echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rtl.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\vm.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\gtgui.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\lang.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\macro.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rdd.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfntx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfcdx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbffpt.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\hbsix.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\debug.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\common.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pp.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\codepage.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pcrepos.lib + >> b32.bc

# Uncomment these two lines to use Advantage RDD
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rddads.lib + >> b32.bc
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\Ace32.lib + >> b32.bc

echo $(BCDIR)\lib\cw32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\import32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\odbc32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\nddeapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\msimg32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\rasapi32.lib, >> b32.bc

# MYPROG.res includes Symbol ICON : favorite.ico
# it will be the EXE-symbol
# ----------------------------------------------------------

IF EXIST MYPROG.res echo MYPROG.res >> b32.bc
$(BCDIR)\bin\ilink32 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s -v @b32.bc
# $(BCDIR)\bin\ilink32 -Gn -aa -Tpe -s @b32.bc
del b32.bc

.PRG.OBJ:
$(HBDIR)\bin\harbour $< /N /W /Oobj\ /I$(FWDIR)\include;$(HBDIR)\include > clip.log
$(BCDIR)\bin\bcc32 -c -tWM -I$(HBDIR)\include -oobj\$& obj\$&.c

.C.OBJ:
echo -c -tWM -D__HARBOUR__ -DHB_API_MACROS > tmp
echo -I$(HBDIR)\include;$(FWDIR)\include >> tmp
$(BCDIR)\bin\bcc32 -oobj\$& @tmp $&.c
del tmp

MYPROG.res : MYPROG.rc
$(BCDIR)\bin\brc32.exe -r MYPROG.rc


To compile start GO.bat

Best Regards
Uw
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Postby hag » Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:56 am

Yes I've been using it. I indicated my rc file with all the includes and it doesn't seem to work. Commented out my set resources to in prg. And it doesn't seem to be linking into exe. As a matter of fact the exe is the same size. ?????? and error message can't create "mydialog" ???
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:00 am

Harvey,

Have you placed the WindowsXP.Manifest file inside your DLL ?

Please email me that DLL to check that the manifest file is inside it, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 41476
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby hag » Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:11 pm

Antonio James

Yes James including the rc in the exe is the problem. Rc is included now and it is working perfect.

The reason it didn't work last night was I had a rmk script error discovered at 4 am.

My problem now is an access violation. Need to try to over come this. Not including about 20 rc files that are needed. Is there a way to link in 2 rc files with includes?

THank you both for the help. It is much appreciated.
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Postby James Bott » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:07 pm

Harvey,

If you have 2 or more rc files, example rc1.rc and rc2.rc.

Create a rc file; example myrc.rc

In this file add:

#include rc1.rc
#include rc2.rc

and you are done.
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Postby hag » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:07 pm

Seem to have hit a wall. I have a main.rc file with many includes. Maybe 600.
About 14 won't compile. I get and access violation.
So I added a main2.rc with the 14 includes included in main.rc. Same access violation.

Any thoughts?
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Postby James Bott » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:13 pm

Harvey,

I started a new topic with this new subject.

http://forums.fivetechsoft.com/viewtopi ... 2296#62296

Please continue this discussion there.

James
Last edited by James Bott on Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Postby hag » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:17 pm

Yes 600. Some may be due to my ineffieient programing over the years. The program is very complex. After I finish conversion to 32bits. I'll let you have a copy NC.

all rc files. Just says "access violation" when compiling. If I comment out the items at the bottom of this list it compiles.
Thank you
Harvey
hag
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: LOs Angeles, California

Postby James Bott » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:23 pm

Harvey,

You were too quick for me. I changed my previous message to start a new topic. Please see my reponse here:

http://forums.fivetechsoft.com/viewtopi ... 2296#62296

James
User avatar
James Bott
 
Posts: 4840
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: San Diego, California, USA

Postby StefanHaupt » Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:49 am

Harvey,

an access violation can happen if you have an icon file with several included icons inside and with a color depth which is not supported by the resource compiler of borland.
Delete the unsupported icons out of the icon file and it will work

If I remember right, 8bit and 24bit colors are supported. So all icons files from vista can´t be used in their original form.
kind regards
Stefan
StefanHaupt
 
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests