Page 2 of 6

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:46 pm
by norberto
dont work on my windows phone 7.5 mango too ( this use ie9), only open dialog in options.

I'm wrong, or firefox, safari and chrome browsers are more vulnerable and "patched". why we don't focus on IE9, since he is fully focused on the html5 and base to new windows 8 , metro ui, windows phone 7.5 and 8.

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:26 pm
by Kleyber
Antonio Linares wrote:Using images:

Please select "About" from the main menu:
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb

As easy as:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  function About()
  {
      oDlg = new Dialog( "About", 400, 300 );
     
      Image( 70, 30, "images/fivetech.bmp", oDlg );
     
      Say(  90, 170, "FiveWin Web Interface", oDlg );
      Say( 120, 160, "(c) FiveTech Software 2011", oDlg );

      Button( 220, 150, "Ok", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDlg.End()" );  
  }



Image


Antonio,

In firefox does not show the image of ABOUT.

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:28 pm
by Kleyber
Antonio Linares wrote:Opening a local file:

Please select "Open" from the menu:
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb

As easy as:
Code: Select all  Expand view
  function Open()
  {
      oDlg = new Dialog( "Open a local file", 500, 230 );
     
      oBtn = BtnOpen( 70, 20, "*.prg", oDlg, 460, 26 );

      Image( 110, 30, "images/openfile.png", oDlg, 80, 80 );

      Button( 170, 150, "Ok", oDlg, 100, 40, "MsgInfo( oBtn.value )" );  
      Button( 170, 270, "Cancel", oDlg, 100, 40, "oDlg.End()" );  
  }  
 


Image


In firefox only show the dialog without asking for any file.

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Some screenshots from my phone, galaxy S II

Image


Image


Image

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:58 pm
by Antonio Linares
We are working to make it IE compatible... :-)

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 4:02 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Antonio

I confirm .. Firefox 7.01 does not show any pictures nor detail other than the dialog box. .. However I am sure this is only a small hurdle ..

I like where you are going !! eventually ( possibly, may be, kinda ?? ) I would like to be able to have movable dialogs and pop up validation, and grids .. Ajax like and to be able to manipulate data ..perhaps in some jason java call ( could never understand that ).

Just a wish list for now .. I plan on putting those requests in my Christmas letter to Santa :D :D

Rick Lipkin

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 4:23 pm
by Bayron
Antonio,

this example works correctly in IE9 and Chrome when ran without using FiveWeb Server, but it does not with it...

Default1.html
Code: Select all  Expand view
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

<html lang="en">
 
  <head>
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <meta name="author" content="Raphael Goetter">
    <meta name="description" content="animated dropdown menu in HTML5 / CSS3 using :hover, inline-block, opacity, transitions, gradients, border-radius">
    <title>Animated dropdown menu in HTML5 / CSS3</title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="styles1.css">
   
    <!--[if lte IE 8]>
      <script src="http://html5shiv.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/html5.js"></script>
    <![endif]-->
    <style>

   
    </style>
  </head>
 
  <body>
 
  <nav role="navigation">
  <ul id="nav">
    <li tabindex="0"><h2><a href="#">Home</a></h2></li><!--
    --><li tabindex="0"><h2><a href="#">About</a></h2>
      <ul class="submenu" tabindex="0">
        <li tabindex="0"><a href="#">General overview</a></li>
        <li tabindex="0"><a href="#">Who we are</a></li>
        <li tabindex="0"><a href="#">What we do</a></li>
        <li tabindex="0"><a href="#">Company history</a></li>
        <li tabindex="0"><a href="#">Executive directory</a></li>
      </ul>
    </li><!--
    --><li tabindex="0"><h2><a href="#">Careers</a></h2>
      <ul class="submenu" tabindex="0">
        <li><a href="#">Europe</a></li>
        <li><a href="#">North America</a></li>
        <li><a href="#">Asia</a></li>
      </ul>
    </li>
  </ul>
  </nav>

  <h1>Animated dropdown menu in HTML5 / CSS3</h1>
  <p>Using :hover, inline-block, opacity, transitions, gradients, border-radius</p>
  <p>OK on Firefox 3+, Safari 3+, Chrome 4+, Opera 10+, IE7+<br />Actually no animation nor gradients on FF, Opera and IE</p>
  <p>Author : <a href="http://www.goetter.fr" hreflang="fr">Raphael Goetter</a>, design : <a href="http://www.deaxon.com" hreflang="en">Benjamin De Cock</a></p>
   
  </body>
 
</html>
 


Styles1.css
Code: Select all  Expand view
   body {
        margin: 0; padding: 0;
        background:#fff;
        font: 80% "lucida grande", "lucida sans", "luxi sans", "lucida sans unicode", arial, sans-serif;
    }
    ul, li, h2 {
        list-style-type: none;
        margin: 0; padding: 0;
    }
    h1 {    
     margin: 50px 0 10px 50px;
   font-size: 1.3em;
  }
    h2 {    
    font-size: 1em;
  }
  p {
    margin-left: 50px;
  }
   
    #nav {
        font:.9em;
    background:#e3e3e3;
    background:-moz-linear-gradient(#f5f5f5, #e3e3e3);
    background:-webkit-gradient(
    linear,
    0 0,
    0 100%,
    color-stop(0, #f5f5f5),
    color-stop(0.98, #e3e3e3),
    color-stop(1, #fff));
    border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
    }
    #nav > li {
    position: relative;
    display: inline-block;
    vertical-align: top;
    border-right: 1px solid #eee;  
   
    /* for IE6/7 */
    *display: inline;
    zoom:1;
    }
    #nav a {
    display: block;
    padding: 0 5px;
        color: #000;
        text-decoration: none;
    }
    #nav a:hover, #nav a:focus {
        background: #eee;
    }
    #nav h2 a {
    display: block;
    padding: 8px 10px;
    border-right: 1px solid #ccc;
    background: none;
    text-decoration: none;
    }
    #nav h2 a:hover, #nav h2 a:focus {
       text-decoration: underline;
    }
    .submenu {
    position: absolute;
    left: -2px;
    z-index: 0;
    opacity: 0;
    filter:alpha(opacity=0);
        white-space: nowrap;
        background: #fff;
        -webkit-border-radius: 5px;
    -moz-border-radius: 5px;
    border-radius: 5px;
    -moz-border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;
    border-radius: 0 0 5px 5px;        
    -webkit-border-bottom-left-radius: 5px; /* for Chrome */
    -webkit-border-bottom-right-radius: 5px; /* for Chrome */  
    border: 2px solid #eee;
    border-top: 1px solid #ccc;
    }
     .submenu li {
      height: 0;
    line-height: 25px;
    background:#fff;
    -webkit-transition: all 0.3s;
    -moz-transition: all 0.3s;
    transition: all 0.3s;
    }
  #nav > li:hover .submenu, #nav > li.focus .submenu {
    z-index: 10;
    opacity: 1;
    filter:alpha(opacity=100);
  }
    #nav > li:hover .submenu li, #nav > li.focus .submenu li {
    height: 25px;
  }
 


Just something for you to take a look to...

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 5:57 pm
by Antonio Linares
Bayron,

This is the line that makes the difference:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

Anyhow, it partially gets IE working (menu is fine but dialogs offsets need to be fixed) and break Chrome...

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:26 pm
by Bayron
Code: Select all  Expand view
<!--[if lte IE 8]>


This line detects if you are using IE, maybe can be used conditionally to be used only on IE... and not in Chrome...

Same for using two different .CSS files...

Code: Select all  Expand view
<!--[if lte IE 9]>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

<![endif]-->
 


Now we have to activate Compativility View automatically...

I tried with a Meta tag but it does not work...

Code: Select all  Expand view
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=7.5" > <!-- IE7 mode -->

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:39 pm
by Bayron
Antonio, Try this:

Code: Select all  Expand view
<!--[if lte IE 9]>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7" >    


<![endif]-->

 


It's working fine for me on IE9, but the position of the dialogs is wrong.....

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:55 pm
by Antonio Linares
IE 9 working almost fine :-)

http://www.fivetechsoft.com/fiveweb

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:51 pm
by toninhofwi
Hi Antonio.

For me still not working. Windows 7 32 bits on a Sony Vaio I5 and IE 9.0.8112


Regards,

Toninho.

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:57 pm
by norberto
now working in my windows 7 pro 64 , ie 9.

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:01 am
by Antonio Linares
Toninho,

Please try it again, thanks :-)

Re: FiveWin Web Interface

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:14 am
by norberto
Antonio, windows 7 install ie9 in 32 and 64 bits, works in both, but in 64 show fivetech´s logo (picture) in 32 dont.