Page 1 of 1

A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:37 pm
by Natter
Hi, Mr.Antonio

I tested example testbtb.prg and got error :

Error description: Error BASE/1004 Class: 'NIL' has no exported method: HFONT
Args:
[ 1] = U

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => HFONT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:PAINT(1176)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => (b)TBTNBMP:TBTNBMP(112)
Called from: => TBTNBMP:DISPLAY(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:HANDLEEVENT(1459)
Called from: .\source\classes\BTNBMP.PRG => TBTNBMP:HANDLEEVENT(1453)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(3408)
Called from: => UPDATEWINDOW(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:ACTIVATE(976)
Called from: testbtb.prg => MAIN(92)


As I can solve this problem ?

Thanks.

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:26 am
by frose
Hi,

same prob on my machine, can't update to 1101, downgraded to 1011 :(

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:13 pm
by Natter
It is possible to make so :

oBar:aControls[nnn]:lBarBtn:=.F.

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:56 pm
by frose
Natter,

thank you very much, it works with:
Code: Select all  Expand view
AEval( oBar:aControls, { | oBtn | oBtn:lBarBtn := .F. } )

But I don't want the border around each button, so it would be nice if 'lBarBtn := .T.' is functional again in the future :wink:

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:08 pm
by norberto
hi, dont work for me... the background of buttons is not same of buttonbar, maybe i should use alpha channel bitmap, but in changelog of fwh1101 dont say this.

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:56 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Please see this posting of Mr. Antonio.
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=20880

This is implemented in fwh11.1 which has this side effect.
I removed the comments for the time being till Mr. Antonio finds a better fix.

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:12 pm
by PeterHarmes
Just tested 11.01 and can confirm that i have the same problem - even if i remove the comments Antonio recently put in.

Any updates on how to fix this?

Best regards,

Pete

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:32 pm
by norberto
2 weeks and no solution, only back to fwh1011??? whats is happend?? no fix, no path, no new release.

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 3:28 am
by TimStone
Bumped up for Daniel

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:18 am
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Hello

line 1176

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ) )


change to

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, If( ::oWnd:oFont != nil, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ), ::oFont:hFont ) )


already fixed

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:15 pm
by ruben Dario
Daniel Garcia-Gil wrote:Hello

line 1176

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ) )


change to

Code: Select all  Expand view
hOldFont = SelectObject( ::hDC, If( ::lBarBtn, If( ::oWnd:oFont != nil, ::oWnd:oFont:hFont, ::oFont:hFont ), ::oFont:hFont ) )


already fixed


Daniel ,
Cual es la liberia que contiene este modulo, se puede retirar un colocar el corregido para corregir la libreria , como se hace.
Gracias

Re: A problem in FWH11.01

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:19 pm
by Daniel Garcia-Gil
Ruben...

BTNBMP....