Page 2 of 2

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:03 pm
by jds
jds wrote:Marc, dank voor de info
Ik ben van het Kortrijkse...een beetje verderop
Waar kan ik de barlib32 vinden?
grtjs
José


Dag Marc
Ik heb ondertussen de barlib32 library ontvangen met een paar voorbeeld prgs
Wanneer ik evenwel een example prg wil compilen en linken conform uw info krijg ik steeds een linking error die zegt dat "de syntaxis van de bestandsnaam, mapnaam of volumenaam onjuist is".
Wat betekent dat?
José

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:22 am
by Marc Venken
Jose,


echo $(FWDIR)\lib\BARLIB32.lib + >> b32.bc

FWDIR=c:\fwharb

Heb je de eerste regel gewoon gekopieerd ? Je zou eventueel wel het path (FWDIR) moeten aanpassen in je .mak file (file om te linken)
zodat hij verwijst naar de juiste directory. Daar moeten ook je files komen te staan dan.


Did you just copy this line ? or did you also changed the location of the files. You must change the file path if nessesary.

Marc

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:57 pm
by TimStone
Otto,

It is easier to explain the process than provide the code since my code is very application specific:

1). Create a multi=dimensional array
2). Create a loop -
a) Scan the item
b) Look up the item in your database
c).Add the array element with a logical field ( default to .t. ), the UPC number, the part number, the quantity, and the description.
d).Loop and continue to scan in parts.
3). Provide a browse of the array. Allow the user to uncheck the first field for any parts they decide not to add, and to change the quantity if desired.
4). Provide a "Process button" and when pressed, it will add the parts desired to the invoice. It can go back and get the additional data it may need, and adjust the inventory at this time.

I use a live inventory, so whenever a part is used it reflects immediately in the stock on hand and sales report. Using this process does prevent any errors from occuring, although it is easy to fix them should they happen. ( Modifying the quantity or deleting an item in my program automatically adjusts the inventory properly.)

Of course, you can also provide safety by being sure Enter simply moves to the next field and does not trigger an exit button, or simply set the barcode reader to not automatically add the Enter after the string. So far, none of my clients have experienced difficulty with my method.

Tim

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:27 pm
by Otto
Tim
thank you for your answer.
I explained myself bad. I mean if someone accidentally uses the scanner in a dialog which is not for scanning. Then the “ENTER”- suffix is handled like you press the enter key. This is a problem with a keyboard wedge.
I thought maybe you have a solution to disable the scanner.
We have this problem with clerk key system which is operating the same way.
Best regards
Otto

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:10 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
This is not a direct answer to the main post.
But this built-in function of FWH can be used to print some barcodes, without the need for an external lib. This may be enough in some cases.

Code: Select all  Expand view
function printbarcode()

   local oPrn, oBarcode
   local cText := "FiveTech"

   PRINT oPrn PREVIEW
   PAGE

      oBarCode := FWER_BarCode():New( oPrn:hDCOut, cText, 700,300, 3000, 200, 3 )
      oBarCode:nPinWidth   := 10
      oBarCode:ShowBarCode()     // CODE 128

      WITH OBJECT oBarCode
         :nTop       := 1400
         :nBCodeType := 1     // CODE 39
         :ShowBarCode()
      END

   ENDPAGE
   ENDPRINT

return nil
 


Image

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:17 pm
by TimStone
Otto,

Actually, I am using a handheld, wireless, barcode reader. On the Invoice program, there is a button to select the barcode input process I described. For inventory, they can scan in off the part. For the item being serviced, they can scan the ID right off the item.

It's pretty hard to make a mistake with this. If customers were prone to making mistakes, I'd tune the code to block it.

Tim

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:58 pm
by Otto
Image

Hello Tim,
Let me explain what I mean with a photo.
What happens if in this screen your user presses the scan button.
Are then all data deleted.
Kind regards
Otto

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:03 am
by TimStone
I don't know ... but since the scan wants to act as keyboard input, and there is no Get field, I'm not sure how that would react. You might see about having the scanner put a Tab key at the end instead of an Enter key. ( ASCII CODE ).

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:07 pm
by Otto
Hello Tim,
thank you. But then you always have to confirm the scan result.
Best regards,

Otto

Image

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:07 am
by jds
Is EasyReport also included in my 9.0 version of FWH??

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:15 am
by nageswaragunupudi
FWH Next version

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oPrn, oFont, cText, nWid

   PRINT oPrn PREVIEW
   oPrn:SetLandScape()

   DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "LUCIDA CONSOLE" SIZE 0, -12 OF oPrn

   PAGE

      cText    :=  "4006381333931"
      @ 1.5, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText AS BARCODE TYPE "EAN13" ;
         SIZE 2, 0.5 INCHES COLOR CLR_BLACK, CLR_YELLOW BARSIZE nWid

      @ 2.05, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText SIZE nWid INCHES ALIGN "S" FONT oFont


      cText    := "FiveTechSoft"
      @ 1.5, 6 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText AS BARCODE TYPE "128" ;
         SIZE 3, 0.5 INCHES BARSIZE nWid

      @ 2.05, 6 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText INCHES SIZE nWid ALIGN "S" FONT oFont


      cText    := "151408035328"
      @ 4.0, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText AS BARCODE TYPE "39" ;
         SIZE 4, 0.5 INCHES BARSIZE nWid

      @ 4.55, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText INCHES SIZE nWid ALIGN "S" FONT oFont


      cText    := "15140803532877000111550020000018651000018657"
      @ 6.25, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText AS BARCODE TYPE "128" ;
         SIZE 9, 0.5 INCHES BARSIZE nWid

      @ 7.00, 1 PRINT TO oPrn TEXT cText SIZE nWid INCHES ALIGN "S" FONT oFont


   ENDPAGE
   ENDPRINT

   RELEASE FONT oFont

return nil
 


Image

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 6:18 pm
by TimStone
Nice ... but does it really fill across the page ? It's likely we need barcodes to fit in smaller spaces, ie. a sheet of labels, etc.

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:59 pm
by Otto
Hello Tim,
the width depends on the characters in the barcode.
Best regards
Otto

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:54 am
by jds
Marc Venken wrote:On top of the program :

#include "Barcode.ch"

In your mak file add :

echo $(FWDIR)\lib\BARLIB32.lib + >> b32.bc

If you need these files : marc at maveco dot be

I would suggest that you upgrade, because there is so much new stuff in FWH .... Great !!!


Code: Select all  Expand view

function bartest()
  local opr, xStep, yStep, oBr, oFont
printer opr preview
define brush oBr color CLR_YELLOW
define font oFont name 'ARIAL' size 0,-8 of oPr
//oFont := TFont():New( "ARIAL", 0, -8, .F.,.t.,90,-2,,,,,,,,,oPr )
xStep:=oPr:nVertRes()/100
yStep:=oPr:nHorzRes()/5
page
//oPr:say(xStep*49,yStep*2.4,'BarCode Lib',oFOnt,2,CLR_GREEN)


@ 10*xStep,yStep/12 ean13 '7325930004328'of oPr BANNER font 'arial' // staat code eronder

@ 30*xStep,yStep*3.7 ean13 '7501157257703'of oPr color CLR_HRED BANNER FONT 'times'

// vertical

@ 20*xStep,yStep*3.7 ean13 '7501157257703'of oPr;
  color CLR_HRED vertical BANNER FONT 'times'



// BigCode

//@ 60*xStep,yStep ean13 '7501157257642' of oPr ;
//color CLR_BLUE width 0.1 size 7.5 banner font 'arial'

endpage

endprint
oBr:end()
oFOnt:end()

return

 



Dag Marc,
Ik heb mijn FWH geupgraded maar krijg nog steeds een foutmelding bij het compileren en linken ('het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden')
Kan je mij een copie van uw satandaard compile and link batch file opsturen
De mij door Antonio aangeduide buildh.bat werkt niet met de nieuwe fwh.exe, bcc7 en harbour
dank en mvg
José

Re: Setup Barcode system in FWH

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:05 am
by jds
Marc Venken wrote:On top of the program :

#include "Barcode.ch"

In your mak file add :

echo $(FWDIR)\lib\BARLIB32.lib + >> b32.bc

If you need these files : marc at maveco dot be

I would suggest that you upgrade, because there is so much new stuff in FWH .... Great !!!


Code: Select all  Expand view

function bartest()
  local opr, xStep, yStep, oBr, oFont
printer opr preview
define brush oBr color CLR_YELLOW
define font oFont name 'ARIAL' size 0,-8 of oPr
//oFont := TFont():New( "ARIAL", 0, -8, .F.,.t.,90,-2,,,,,,,,,oPr )
xStep:=oPr:nVertRes()/100
yStep:=oPr:nHorzRes()/5
page
//oPr:say(xStep*49,yStep*2.4,'BarCode Lib',oFOnt,2,CLR_GREEN)


@ 10*xStep,yStep/12 ean13 '7325930004328'of oPr BANNER font 'arial' // staat code eronder

@ 30*xStep,yStep*3.7 ean13 '7501157257703'of oPr color CLR_HRED BANNER FONT 'times'

// vertical

@ 20*xStep,yStep*3.7 ean13 '7501157257703'of oPr;
  color CLR_HRED vertical BANNER FONT 'times'



// BigCode

//@ 60*xStep,yStep ean13 '7501157257642' of oPr ;
//color CLR_BLUE width 0.1 size 7.5 banner font 'arial'

endpage

endprint
oBr:end()
oFOnt:end()

return

 


Sorry marc, ik heb de fout gevonden
voorlopig geen probleem om de oude *.prg te compileren/linken
ik probeer later eens uw barlib instructie en laat u iets weten