Page 3 of 5

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:13 am
by Randal
Antonio Linares wrote:Randal,

FiveWeb and clipweb basically do the same. They translate portions of your PRGs to HTML. That simple.

If you install FiveWeb as I have explained on this thread and run tutor01.exe and then inspect the HMTL source file that you get on your web browser, you will see that FiveWeb just translates FiveWin alike syntax to HTML + javascript code. So a FiveWeb app is a Harbour EXE that generates HTML + javascript output.

That said, using FiveWeb you have full control on the source code and you can modify and enhance it the way you may needed it :-)


Antonio:

Using xharbour I get a syntax error with any sample using a button.

Type: C >>>xhb.exe -o"tutor03.c" -m -n -p -q -gc0 -I"d:\fiveweb\include" -I"D:\xHB\include" -I"D:\xHB\include\w32" "tutor03.prg"<<<

xHarbour Compiler build 1.2.2 (SimpLex) (Rev. 9719)
Copyright 1999-2012, http://www.xharbour.org http://www.harbour-project.org/

tutor03.prg(13) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at '@'"

tutor03.prg(15) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at '@'"

tutor03.prg(17) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at '@'"

3 errors

No code generated

Type: C >>>Couldn't build: tutor03.obj<<<
Type: C >>>TMAKEOBJECT<<<
Type: C >>>TMAKEOBJECT:REFRESH<<<
Type: N >>> 1405<<<

Thanks,
Randal

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:22 am
by cnavarro
Randal

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=29981&start=15#p170967

Set de syntax complete of the commands

Sorry my english

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:23 am
by Antonio Linares
Randal,

There is a little bug to fix in FiveWeb.ch.

Please modify BUTTON command this way:

Code: Select all  Expand view

#xcommand @ <nRow>, <nCol> BUTTON [ <oBtn> PROMPT ] <cPrompt> ;
             [ SIZE <nWidth>, <nHeight> ] ;
             [ OF <oDlg> ] ;
             [ ACTION <uAction> ] ;
             [ <resname: RESOURCE, NAME, RESNAME> <cResName> ] ;
       => ;
          [<oBtn> :=] TButton():New( <nRow>, <nCol>, <cPrompt>, <nWidth>, <nHeight>, <oDlg>,;
             [<(oBtn)>], <(uAction)>, <(cResName)> )
 


This fix is already included in the FiveWeb repository:

http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/source/diff?spec=svn430&r=430&format=side&path=/trunk/include/FiveWeb.ch

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:09 pm
by Maurizio
Antonio,

test myapp1.prg works :D :D :D :D

I link with Mysql

Image

Maurizio
http://www.nipeservice.com

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:00 pm
by Antonio Linares
Maurizio,

Very good!

myapp1.prg is a FiveWeb example showing how to use MySQL and TDolphin :-)

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:42 am
by Maurizio
Antonio,

how you can put this application on the web ?

There is a problem with Explorer with menu

Image


Thanks Maurizio
http://www.nipeservice.com

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:09 am
by Antonio Linares
Maurizio,

Explorer does not properly support FiveWeb's menu. Chrome does.

If you find a good pulldown menu that works with Explorer then we can easily replace it in FiveWeb :-)

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:14 am
by Antonio Linares
FiveWeb examples are working again from our server in DreamHost:

http://code.google.com/p/fiveweb/wiki/tutor01_prg

Don't miss to test FiveWeb's fiveform screens designer :-)

http://www.fivetechsoft.net/cgi-bin/fiveform

Using FiveForm (full source code provided) you can easily design your FiveWeb forms using the mouse.
Drop a control and move and resize it using the mouse. FiveForm will write the source code for you.

Dreamhost had migrated from 32 bits to 64 bits and thats why our examples were not working.

Now all of them are running in 64 bits with Harbour and FiveWeb :-)

Please don't forget to donate to PayPal alinares@fivetechsoft.com if you enjoy FiveWeb :-)

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:51 pm
by cdmmaui
Hi Randall,

Clipweb is no longer available as far as I know.

Antonio, I have tried to test. The biggest problem I have is that customers are using Windows 2008 and higher with IIS 7 and higher. In order to be successful with this product for my scenario, FiveWeb must in on Windows Server with IIS 7 or order. I have been able to modify xBase++ 2.0 and Clipweb to use MS SQL. I have been able to take advantage of CSS for the UI and Javascript.

Currently we have over 2500 in 23 countries users using our web based (Clipweb with DBFCDX) product.

For me, web based is the only option to manage multiple users, languages.

Sincerely,

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:02 pm
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,

Could you explain us how to run the CGIs from Microsoft IIS ? FiveWeb apps should work the same way :-)

many thanks,

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:11 pm
by cdmmaui
Hi Antonio,

Sure, I will pull the configuration and provide details.

The one thing is that the application runs as a DLL from the browser, however there is a direct pass through to the EXE.

With IIS 6, we used Web Extensions to call the DLL and that is all we need.

Anyway, we had a lot of problems II7 but then we were able to figure it out.

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 9:08 pm
by cdmmaui
Dear Antonio,

We updated the ISAPI and CGI Restrictions for each DLL call to the application.

Here are details for each DLL

Edit ISAPI or CGI Restrictions:

ISAPI or CGI path:
c:\web\aimmgr\event.dll

Description
CDM AIM <<<< --------- Used the same for CDM Dll

X (checked) Allow extension path to execute

MAPPING HANDLER

Request Path -> *.dll
Module -> IsapiModule

Executable (optional) -> (blank)

Name -> ISAPI-dll

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:30 pm
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,

Could you provide a screenshot ? many thanks

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 11:54 pm
by cdmmaui
Hi Antonio,

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: FiveWeb

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:11 am
by Antonio Linares
Darrell,

Thanks!

So are you calling your EXE from a DLL ?

Could you provide a small example to test here ?