Runner XBase (RX)

Post Reply
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hello everyone,

Here’s a link to download Runner XBase (RX). If you’re interested in quickly testing Harbour code, this system is ideal. It has been designed with the purpose of facilitating testing, building, or prototyping web applications.

Start comfortably testing your first pages, forms, and assembling all the pieces, giving logic to the entire process.

Runner XBase (RX) is freeware and aims to assist those who, for one reason or another, have always found it challenging to take this step.
If you have any questions or need clarification, feel free to ask. :D

You can download the runner from here -> https://runnerxbase.app/


Regards.
C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
fred2088
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:31 am

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by fred2088 »

How to test run ?

Thanks
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hi,

When you run the installation you can read the readme.en file

Once inside the program, if you press the help there is a step by step in english and spanish

Regards.
C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
fred2088
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:31 am

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by fred2088 »

Thx a lot , Got it run ! great ...

how can edit config to codepage 950 or not listed ?

Thanks
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hi,

Code: Select all | Expand

    do case
        case cLang == 'EN'  
            HB_LANGSELECT('EN')        
        case cLang == 'ES'      
            HB_LANGSELECT('ES')        
            HB_SetCodePage ( "ESWIN" )              
            SET( _SET_DBCODEPAGE, 'ESWIN' )     
        case cLang == 'PT'              
            HB_LANGSELECT('PT')        
            HB_SetCodePage ( "PT850" )  
            SET( _SET_DBCODEPAGE, 'PT850' )     
        case cLang == 'IT'              
            HB_LANGSELECT('IT')        
            HB_SetCodePage ( "ITWIN" )  
        case cLang == 'DE'                          
            HB_LANGSELECT('DE')        
            HB_SetCodePage ( "DEWIN" )  
            SET( _SET_DBCODEPAGE, 'DEWIN' )     
        otherwise   
            HB_LANGSELECT('EN')             
            SET( _SET_DBCODEPAGE, 'EN' )        
    endcase 
If u need a codepage, I can put it in without problems. At the moment there are only these loaded.

Regards.
C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
fred2088
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:31 am

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by fred2088 »

Thanks
Chinese - Big5 need only set from <html> since it's using eng codepage from harbour/xharbour
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hi,

I don't understand exactly what you're saying. Do you need any special codepage?

C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hello !

Version RunnerXbase 1.5 ready! --> https://runnerxbase.app

New console method: If you just want to try small routines, then go in, paste code and run. You can run routines in PRG mode (you can try a simple Harbor routine) or you can run HTML code (with the possibility of embedding prg code like php does).

https://fivetechsupport.com/forums/view ... 25#p269525

Regards.
C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Hello,

RunnerXbase 1.6 version ready! --> https://runnerxbase.app

WDO running in console: dbf, mysql, sqlite3

Quickly execute queries of your databases remotely with the internet browser!

Image

Harbour, no limits...

C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
User avatar
richard-service
Posts: 804
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 8:57 am
Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by richard-service »

fred2088 wrote:Thanks
Chinese - Big5 need only set from <html> since it's using eng codepage from harbour/xharbour
I use UTF8 within harbour. <html> should be support UTF8
Best Regards,

Richard

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2402101027) => Borland C++ v7.7 32bit
MySQL v8.0 /ADS v10
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2011030937) => Borland C++ v7.4 64bit
User avatar
Carles
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:34 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Runner XBase (RX)

Post by Carles »

Richard,
I use UTF8 within harbour. <html> should be support UTF8
have you tried runner with utf-8 ? If you have any example that doesn't work well, please put it here.

Thanks

C.
Salutacions, saludos, regards

"...programar es fácil, hacer programas es difícil..."

UT Page -> https://carles9000.github.io/
Forum UT -> https://discord.gg/bq8a9yGMWh
Skype -> https://join.skype.com/cnzQg3Kr1dnk
Post Reply