Page 3 of 5

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:03 pm
by Kleyber
Antonio,

Only today I saw your requirement. Here with Windows 7 Professional 64 bits, all files are running ok

Best regards,

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:05 pm
by Antonio Linares
Otto, Kleyber,

Thanks! :-)

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 3:37 pm
by Bayron
Windows 7 Ultimate := .T.

Windows Vista Ultimate := .T.

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 4:57 pm
by Antonio Linares
Bayron, thanks! :-)

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:38 am
by StefanHaupt
Everything is working fine with Windows 7 Enterprise x64

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 4:34 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

I have my windows 7 professional up and ready to go however I am having a problem
with my compiling and the c:\vc64 folder. Where should I get this folder from?

Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:34 pm
by Dave Zowasky
I was able to get my program to start to compile by copying the
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC folder over
c:\vc64, when I go to compile I get the error mspdb100.dll, it says
it cannot find the program, try and reinstall it. Any ideas on what I need to do?

Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:55 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dave,

You can download the VC64 compiler, ready to be used with all the required files, from here:
http://www.fivetechsoft.com/files/software/vc64_2010.zip

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:41 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

Works great, thanks a lot.
I can't wait till we get some of our applications ported to the 64bit version!
We have one application that we are very interested in seeing how the
64bit version will do, and we have a lot of people that will want to test it.

http://groups.google.com/group/x12-parser

Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:51 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

When I compile the odbc sample programs I am getting a lot of unresolved link errors.

Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:02 pm
by mbelgrano
if you want i made any test
I have harbour from cvs
Microsoft visual studio 2010
windows 7 64 bit
Have you support also mingw?
Antonio Linares wrote:We have built a new FWH 64 bits version, besides Harbour 64 bits from the most recent Harbour SVN files.

Actually we don't have a Windows 7 64 bits at hand so we appreciate if someone would like to test it, thanks :-)

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:56 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

We have started to implement the fwh64 into our production environment.

I have modified my build64.bat file to run on our network drive and it is doing a good job
on simple programs. I have added a lot of dummy functions into our production program
to take care of our odbc and turl functions.

I do have two remaining error issues that I am not quite sure what to do about.

The loadlibrary and the freelibrary, I can do a search of our libraries and see if we have
those functions defined somewhere unexpected. The last error is one that I am
not sure what to do about.


hbwin.lib(legacycd.obj) : warning LNK4006: HB_FUN_LOADLIBRARY already defined in FiveHC64.lib(DLL.obj); second definition ignored

hbwin.lib(legacycd.obj) : warning LNK4006: HB_FUN_FREELIBRARY already defined in FiveHC64.lib(DLL.obj); second definition ignored

FiveHC64.lib(ACTX.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "long __cdecl hb_oleVariantToItem(struct _HB_ITEM *,struct tagVARIANT *)" (?hb_oleVariantToItem@@YAJPEAU_HB_ITEM@@PEAUtagVARIANT@@@Z) referenced in function InvokeEvent


Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:52 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

Just wanted to give you an update.

We have a series of bench test programs we maintain for people to see and compare
how fast a certain test runs on a given platform.

http://com1software.com/products/profes ... c1test.zip

I will be updating it later today with our new c1testp.exe 64 bit bench tests.

Here is the source code for our tests

C1TESTP.PRG
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "FiveWin.ch"

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function Main()

   local oDlg, lExit := .f., oBtn

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 5, 5 TO 15, 40 TITLE "Benchmark Tests"

   @ 1,  4 BUTTON "Test 1" OF oDlg SIZE 40, 12;
   ACTION ( c1test1() )

   @ 2,  4 BUTTON "Test 2" OF oDlg SIZE 40, 12;
   ACTION ( c1test2() )

   @ 3,  4 BUTTON "Test 3" OF oDlg SIZE 40, 12;
   ACTION ( c1test3() )

  @ 1, 12 BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Exit" OF oDlg SIZE 40, 12 ;
      ACTION (lExit := .t., oDlg:End() )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg VALID lExit

return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

#include"c1test.prg"
 


C1TEST.PRG
Code: Select all  Expand view

function c1test1()
local x:=0
local y:=0
local max:=1000000000
local stime:=seconds()
local etime:=0

do while .t.
 do case
  case y=10
   x:=max
  case y=11
   x:=max
  case y=12
   x:=max
  case y=13
   x:=max
  case y=14
   x:=max
  case y=15
   x:=max
  case y=16
   x:=max
  case y=17
   x:=max
  case y=18
   x:=max
  case y=19
   x:=max
  case y=20
   x:=max
  case y=21
   x:=max
  case y=22
   x:=max
  case y=23
   x:=max
  case y=24
   x:=max
  case y=25
   x:=max
  case y=26
   x:=max
  case y=27
   x:=max
  case y=28
   x:=max
  case y=29
   x:=max


 endcase

 x:=x+1
 if stime<seconds()-10
  exit
 endif
enddo



?str(x)+" Loops in 10 Seconds"

return(x)
****************************************
function c1test2()
local x:=0
local y:=0
local max:=1000000000
local stime:=seconds()
local etime:=0                           
local xfile:="c1test"
local xdata:=""
if file(xfile)
 ?" Error Running Test. Delete the c1test.dbf file to correct the problem."
else
 create temp
 append blank
 replace field_name with "SBS00A"
 replace field_type with "C"
 replace field_len with 255
 replace field_dec with 0
 close
 create c1test from temp
 erase temp
 close databases


 select 1
 dbselectarea("1")
 use c1test
 stime:=seconds()
 do while .t.
  append blank
  replace sbs00a with replicate("Z",200)
  x:=x+1
 if stime<seconds()-10
  exit
 endif
 enddo

 ?str(x)+" records written to the database in 10 seconds."
 goto top
 stime:=seconds()
 do while .not.eof()
   xdata:=1->sbs00a
   skip 1
 enddo
 ?str(seconds()-stime)+" seconds to read "+str(x)+" records."
 goto top
 stime:=seconds()
 do while .not.eof()
  if rlock()
   replace sbs00a with space(200)
  endif
   skip 1
 enddo
 ?str(seconds()-stime)+" seconds to Update "+str(x)+" records."
 close databases
 erase temp.dbf
 erase c1test.dbf
endif





return(x)
*********************
function c1test3()
local x:=0
local y:=0
local max:=1000000000
local stime:=seconds()
local etime:=0

local xfile:="c1test.txt"
local xdata:=""
local ydata:=""
local z:=1
do while .t.
 if z=1
  xdata:=replicate("X",1000)
  z=0
 else
  z:=1
  xdata:=replicate("Y",2000)
 endif

 memowrit(xfile,xdata)
 ydata:=memoread(xfile)


 x:=x+1
 if stime<seconds()-10
  exit
 endif
enddo

erase c1test.txt



?str(x)+" Memo Read Writes in 10 seconds."

return(x)



 



Thanks

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:55 pm
by mbelgrano
Here
follow 3 sample works : tutor1,tutor2,ribbon
windows 7 professional 64 bit
Antonio Linares wrote:Problem solved! :-)

We were using a wrong resources manifest file. Now it is ok.

Here you can test the EXEs again:

tutor01.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?wynk2izdz22

tutor02.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?utzwmuczltx

ribbon.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/?fzjjmgmzvdj

Re: Windows 7 64 bits - tester required

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:35 pm
by Dave Zowasky
Antonio,

We have some good news and some bad news.
First the good news.
We were able to convert one of our products over to 64 bits in less than a half days work.
The bad news is that it is slower than the 32 bit version.
If I had to guess as to why, it may have to do with arrays.
We are doing binary file reads and then loading multiple dimensional arrays.

Just wanted to pass back what we were finding here.

Thanks