ActiveX Properties

ActiveX Properties

Postby Randal » Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:26 pm

All,

How can I set these property using FWH ActiveX?

Using xHarbour I can do:

oMapPoint:Toolbars:Item("Standard"):Visible := .T.
oMapPoint:Toolbars:Item("Navigation"):Visible := .T.
oMapPoint:Toolbars:Item("Drawing"):Visible := .T.
oMapPoint:Toolbars:Item("Location and Scale"):Visible := .T.

where oMapPoint is the activex object.

Thanks,
Randal Ferguson
Randal
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm

Postby Adolfo » Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:55 pm

Randal ..

See the excat name of the property of your activex,
For instance, I use an Epson OCX and the the actual name of a property is

comm.Comport

So in Xhb I use
Ef:comm.Comport:=2

In FWH I Use

Ef:SetProp("comm.ComPort","2")

Try It
BTW with OleView utility you can see all the names of the properties, methods, error messages if you don't have access to the activex documentation. Ican sedn it to you if you need it. Just send me a PM

Adolfo
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Asus TUF F15, 32GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1650
User avatar
Adolfo
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile

Postby Randal » Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:42 pm

Adolfo,

Thanks for the reply. I know the actual property names and as I indicated I can set the properties using xHabour/CreateActiveX.

However, using FWH I cannot find any option that works as part of the property name is a literal string. Any other ideas?

Thanks,
Randal
Randal
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm

Postby Adolfo » Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:49 pm

Randal Ferguson wrote:Adolfo,

Thanks for the reply. I know the actual property names and as I indicated I can set the properties using xHabour/CreateActiveX.

However, using FWH I cannot find any option that works as part of the property name is a literal string. Any other ideas?

Thanks,
Randal


Mmm that's something I don't know.. sorry
I would've done

oMapPoint:SetProp("Toolbars:Item('Standard'):Visible",.T.)

Hope it Helps...
;-) Ji,ji,ji... buena la cosa... "all you need is code"

http://www.xdata.cl - Desarrollo Inteligente
----------
Asus TUF F15, 32GB Ram, 1 TB NVME M.2, 1 TB SSD, GTX 1650
User avatar
Adolfo
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 11:57 am
Location: Chile

Postby Randal » Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:53 pm

Adolfo,

<<oMapPoint:SetProp("Toolbars:Item('Standard'):Visible",.T.) >>

I tried this syntax and several others and could not get it to work.

Thanks,
Randal
Randal
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 8:04 pm


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests